Chapman Ford Reviews

Avg. Rating:
star star star star star_half
(65 Reviews)
Chapman Ford Fun!
star star star star star

If you are looking for a great buying experience, low pressure and a lot of fun - visit Chapman Ford. Our Sales Professional, Sandra Harris, answered all of our questions and was very friendly. We drove away in a new Fusion SE with everything in it that we wanted. We look forward to a long relationship with the Chapman Ford Family.

Jim and Jackie Miller
3/31/2018
Fusion upsale
star star star star star

Started with Brett on line looking to purchase Fusion Hybrid SE with certain options. No luck with current inventory available. Was willing to special order my selection but Brett was able to find 90 percent of what I wanted in a unit in inventory and then between Brett and Johnny the Sales Manager worked out a deal for a price that I could live with. Great people to deal with.

Dwain Chase
3/31/2018
Bone Rep
star star star star star

I live in Springfield, IL and my son attends ASU. His car needed some warranty work initially but also required some service work outside of the warranty update. I had expected a rather taxing process considering the long distance conversations but I was very pleased with Heidi Wilkens' willingness to take charge and help us explore every option to get my son back on the road. We have been Ford customers in central Illinois for 30 years and currently own 5 Ford automobiles. The quality, performance and trust we have come to recognize has kept us driving Ford vehicles. The congeniality and competence of the Ford service departments we've used have consistently out paced expectations and our experience with Chapman Ford was no less than stellar. It would appear that the Ford Motor Company has done nearly all it can to make sure that the customer comes first and that customer satisfaction is the prime goal with any of their dealerships. Great job Heidi Wilkens and Associates, YOU make Ford the Great American Company it is.

Joe Mizera
3/30/2018
CHAPMAN FORD DID AN OUT STANDING JOB ON MY CAR
star star star star star

MY REP IS ROSI WILLIAMS WE HAVE BEEN WITH EACH OTHER FOR SOME TIME(2014) THIS TIME SHE WENT ABOVE HER JOB TO HELP ME (AN THE MEN DID A GREAT JOB ON MY CAR IT LOOKS GREAT IF IT WAS UP TO ME I WOULD GIVE HER A RAISE(WILL YOU) THANK YOU DAVE FRASER

DAVID FRASER
3/29/2018
Great service
star star star star star

Very friendly and knowledge people at Chapman Ford. Jesus Marquez is a great sales rep. He showed me the exact vehicle I was interested in, at the advertised sales price, and made the buying experience great. He obviously cares about his customers and makes sure they are taken care of. I highly recommend him and the Chapman Ford dealership.

Robert Miller
3/28/2018
excellent review
star star star star star

I purchased my 2018 from Marlo, 3rd escape, 2nd from Chapman. I could not have been happier with my experience. Marlo and Lisa went by far above and beyond for me and I am so grateful for all they did. Thank you Chapman, Marlo, and Lisa.

Cynthia King
3/28/2018
Quick lane
star star star star star

Heidi working Quick Lane went the extra mile to make sure I got the right tire at the right price and verified that Chapman sale price beat Discount tire. Thanks

Paul Viso
3/27/2018
Great
star star star star star

Best car buying experience ever

Tom Raymond
3/25/2018
Excellent dealership
star star star star star

Have purchased my last 3 vehicles from Chapman. Have used Quick Lance for 20 years and always satisfied. Car salesman, Ken Knie is awesome! Great dealership.

Joni Symonds
3/25/2018
Excellent service
star star star star star

Heide did a great job along with Ethan Miller.

Raymond Henning
3/24/2018
The Works package
star star star star star

Kudos to the service department at Chapman Ford. I was completely satisfied with the quickness and level of service I received. When I brought my Ford Escape in for service. I look forward to to using Chapman Ford Service Department for my next service needs.

William Behan
3/22/2018
Warranty service
star star star star star

Excellent customer service. Had an oil/lube and tire rotation and a wash! Was in and out of there in no time. Excellent!!!

Jon
3/21/2018
oil change and inspection
star star star star star

performance was excellent and satisfactory.

Raymond Henning
3/15/2018
Great service
star star star star star

Great service as always at quick lane. Justin took care of us. We shall return. Fast service and good prices. Met some nice people in the waiting room ( snow birds from Kansas ).

Lance Berry
3/14/2018
Oil change/the works
star star star star star

great job, quick, very pleased.

Carol Greathouse
3/13/2018
Trustworthy
star star star star star

I came in looking for a vehicle and found the entire staff, not just my salesperson but the entire staff exemplary. Great atmosphere and they did the best they could to help me. Although I have not bought a truck yet. Out of my entire search I found them to be honest and very willing to help and their follow through was excellent.

stacey cohen
3/11/2018
Thanks
star star star star star

Thank you for helping me purchase my Ford Focus

Ramses
3/5/2018
15,000 mile service
star star star star star

Ms. Heidi from N.J. right on top of her game. she was all jammed up and came thru like a champ!!!

jeffrey cardwell
2/28/2018
Great Salesman!
star star star star star

Matthew was a fantastic salesman to work with. He was honest, patient with our questions and helped us get the best deal possible.

Jennifer Nielsen
2/27/2018
Great Service
star star star star star

Great service by Sandra, Marlo and everybody else that helped or worked with me. I wanted something and got exactly what I wanted without being pushed into something else (which happens at other places)

Lucy Corbett
2/22/2018
Airtek Air Compressor Systems
star star star star star

Good except for the oil on my seat!

Arturo Trujillo jr
2/20/2018
Service
star star star star star

My battery went dead and I needed a new one asap. A neighbor helped me charge it up. I called Rosie Williams who I always work with when service is needed. She said I could come over right away and they would replace my battery. While I was there, she surprised me by also replacing my long awaited airbag that was on recall. She is a gem ! Thank you for excellent service.

Gerald Leinbach
2/16/2018
Repairs on my 2007 Ford Edge
star star star star star

I had my vehicle serviced my Chapman Ford. I was completely satisfied with the repairs that were made to my vehicle. My service rep was Candice Garcia she explained everything to me regarding the repairs. She also provided me with a loaner car since the repairs took almost a week. it was a pleasure doing business with Chapman.

Carol Frazer
2/15/2018
Great Service Experience
star star star star star

Heidi and the crew did a great job. Work was completed quickly and everything necessary provided to ensure service pricing was fair and reasonable. I'll be back.

Craig Herget
2/15/2018
Service drive
star star star star star

Rosi is great she always take care of me and my vehicle.

Carol
2/14/2018
Quick Lane
star star star star star

I did make an appointment at Quick Lane even though walk-up is available. My car was taken in on my schedule time and I was on my way within an hour (and they did a quick wash on the outside of my car)!

S. Dutton
2/11/2018
It was pretty good
star star star star star

Melissa helped me a lot, and guided me through the process. 5/5

Kyle Cotey
2/11/2018
Excellent
star star star star star

Heidi was an excellant woman to deal with. I liked everything about her. She was courteous , helpful and I would rexommend her and Chapman Ford to anybody.

Marilyne Kirkwood
2/10/2018
Great Purchase Experience
star star star star star

Jeremy Baker and Lisa - Finance Manager made this the easiest purchase I have ever made. I have purchased over 20 new cars, and this was the best by far. Both were attentive and professional. Better yet, they are very nice people.

Larry O Smith
1/28/2018
Quik Lane 1-25-18
star star star star star

Efficient, apparently thorough; service advisor Heidi was professional and knowledgeable.

Stephen Booth
1/27/2018
Service 2004 Mustang
star star star star star

The staff is dependably professional and courteous. My problem is 'where to go', fast lane or not. For years most recently with John Otero I would go to what I called 'Service.' I know that for routine service go to 'fast lane' which I did only to find out that I have to go to Service for an oil leak and a stuck window. I prefer one-stop-shopping

John Foley
1/27/2018
Carlos Gomez
star star star star star

Carlos Gomez did a fantastic job. I walked in there in hopes of buying a used vehicle, and walked out with a brand new 2018 Ford Focus. Thank you Mr. Gomez.

Dylan Marks
1/26/2018
Mustang purchasing experience
star star star star star

JJ Markley did a fantastic job, while the Financial Manager Wendy was totally uncooperative. I wanted to finance thru my Credit Union, but she did nothing that I have asked her to do, in order to facilitate the process. Not happy with Wendy at all.

Sergio Gurgel
1/22/2018
Extremely Happy
star star star star star

Rosie was a wonderful service rep and I was impressed by her desire to make my experience so easy and painless. I will return to Chapman in the future and I award Rosie the highest rating possible!

Lacey Miller
1/21/2018
Service, first oil change on 2017 Ford Fusion
star star star star star

Excellent Service, attention to detail and completed in a timely manner. Thank you

Kimberly Grandy
1/19/2018
Outstanding Service
star star star star star

From the time I entered the Quick Lane area until I left was nothing but outstanding. I was informed about what I could have done on my vehicle. During the service I was told of some some items needing attention. Everything was completed in a professional manner. Everyone did their best to get me on the road as soon as possible. A great experience.

Michael Menage
1/19/2018
as always, everything was perfect...I am a NEW YOR
star star star star star

THAN YOU

Neil spare
1/18/2018
Recall Repair
star star star star star

I can only thank the Service Manager and the mechanic in the QuickLane. The service, the attitude and just the overall pride in their work has earned Chapman Ford a lifelong customer

William M. Quilty
1/18/2018
First visit
star star star star star

It was wonderful new Chapman dealership is awesome timely in and out I believe the gals name was Heidi was outstanding explained everything even with a smile. I will continue to make Chapman my home for checkups on my edge. Great job I will refer friends and family. Thank you again Blessings

Lynn Peck
1/15/2018
Regular service& check-up
star star star star star

Quick, efficient, friendly & free coffee. What more could you want?

Linda S Anderson
1/13/2018
Recall work done.
star star star star star

Rosi Williams was outstanding as always.

Luke
1/11/2018
Thank YOu
star star star star star

I brought my 2017 F150 in for a recall and the dealership is awesome with a very comfortable state of the art waiting area. A truly pleasurable experience

Kevin O'Connor
1/10/2018
Service performance was great. Very friendly staf
star star star star star

I would rate service as excellent

Mark Hawkins
1/7/2018
Quick, Fast, Pleasant and Dep[endalbe Service
star star star star star

I did not realize I could make an appointment for Saturday - I will do this in the future as I am driving down from Carefree. Heidi was awesome and kept all of us in the lobby well informed. Great sense of humor - I suggested Theatre Charis and Bacon and Eggs!

Susan Sica
1/7/2018
Quick Lane service
star star star star star

Heidi Wilkens always does an excellent job keeping me informed on the progress of my vehicle service and explains any extra work that might be required upon inspection. Great employee!

Tamara Bohn
1/7/2018
2010 Taurus
star star star star star

Schedule confirmed on line, service performed on time, report clear, service(Bradshaw) professional.

John Foley
1/7/2018
lube and nomal service
star star star star star

excellent

Frederic Brown
1/7/2018
Oil change
star star star star star

The oil change was done quickly and without any surprises. They also washed my truck which wasn't expected but was nice.

Gerald L Milligan
1/5/2018
Mustang service
star star star star star

I was very pleased with Dave Ruttan's handling of my service. Also, my car was detailed. It shows that the detailer takes pride in his work and I appreciate that very much.

Roy Hejhall
1/4/2018
Friendly, timely and knowledgeable
star star star star star

What a great experience. I thought I would not be driving a Ford Edge this year after looking for 5 days with no luck and then Chapman Ford reached out with the exact car I’d been looking for and they were accommodating, they made me feel comfortable with the terms and the price. Also I could not have worked with a better group of people, who put the deal together and then Carlos spent at least an hour showing me how to operate everything on the vehicle going over it until I understood. Rather than rushing me as I’ve found in the past at other dealerships. I look forward to a long relationship with Chapman Ford

Karen
1/4/2018
Perfect Salesman: Hoss Fazeli
star star star star star

My Wife and I bought a new Ford Focus at Chapman Ford in January 2018. The buying experience was devoid of the hard sales that so often plagues the car buying experience and as I result it was exciting, fun and unstressed. The Salesman was a perfect gentlemen, polite and courteous throughout and a delight to work with. I can wholeheartedly recommend Hoss Fazeli and would certainly purchase again in the coming years. Thank you and best wishes for 2018!

Glenford Cowan
1/4/2018
Chapman Ford
star star star star star

We had an excellent experience with Dave Dell who got us a very good deal and helped us get our payment where we needed it. We love our ew car and would definately use them again.

Sandra McPherson
1/1/2018
2018 F150 Truck
star star star star star

I would recommend this dealership to anyone looking for a no hassle buying experience!

ron bell
12/31/2017
My Ford Explorer Sport fuel pump
star star star star star

Dave Ruttan was great at communicating with me and the work was done in a timely manner. 5 Star Ford and Chapman have always been good to me over the past 15 years they’ve serviced this vehicle. And I love the new dealership, very classy

Martelle Casey
12/30/2017
Service of recently purchased used car
star star star star star

Approximately two months ago I purchased a Ford Escape for my son. We recently moved to the Phoenix area and I wanted him to be safe on these crazy freeways. The engine life went one, needless to say I was concerned so I just bought the vehicle. Took it to the dealership and they took care of it at no charge. That's how you keep repeat customers. It's inevitable that I will be in the market for another vehicle and because of the customer service I received, I will go back to Chapman Ford.

Collene Cordova
12/30/2017
Excellent customer service
star star star star star

On Wednesday December 27, 2017 i took my 2016 Ford Fusion to Chapman Ford service center for a scheduled routine maintenance appointment. The customer service representative, Isaac Mena, was quite knowledgeable and thorough about the required maintenance of vehicle. The service was completed in a timely manner, and i was on my way within an hour. Cheers to Isaac Mena and the staff at the service Department.

Lenroy Fullerton
12/28/2017
Oil Change/Seatbelt repair
star star star star star

I had an appointment for my oil change and the service was fantastic-sent to main service center to look at my drivers side seatbelt-I was taken in quickly and will be called for the repair

Susan Kamradt
12/25/2017
Service with a smile.
star star star star star

Rosie is my service manager.She is professional ,knows what shes talking about and gives a great explaination of what was done to my Fiesta.Service was done in a timely mannor and all the work was done to my satisfaction.

john fevola
12/20/2017
fast & friendly
star star star star star

Got my oil changed at the quicklane and it was very quick and friendly. Will definitely go back.

tom w
12/20/2017
My recent maintenance visit
star star star star star

I was treated most courteously and promptly by your staff in spite of the fact it was a busy day and I was a walk-in customer.

PATRICIA VAN SICKLE
12/18/2017
Very Pleased - Again
star star star star star

Rosie was her usual "great service" gal. Also, I would like to take time to thank Saul Lindquist, Chapman's tech on this job and who has also serviced my vehicle numberous times before. He has always done a top-notch job. Please thank him for me.

Marsha Hague
12/17/2017
Here we go again!
star star star star star

After my first experience with the Quicklane, 1 week later I was back with a brake fluid leak related to the first weekend of repairs. I do not know if I would trust them with repairs again!

Scott
12/16/2017
Bad first experience.
star star star star star

This was my first experience with the Chapman service department. I went because they are the closest Ford dealer to my home. I made my appointment online, and was sent to the Quicklane. My issue was a spongy brake pedal. I was told the master cylinder was leaking fluid (there was no external leak). As I was in the waiting room, a salesman approached, wanting me to sell my truck outright or trade it in! What? I was there for service! He had paperwork that had my vehicle information on it. Who gave him that? A short time later I was told that another expensive part needed to be replaced, coincidence? They had my truck over the weekend. I paid for and picked up my truck Monday and on Tuesday was back with smoking and locked up brakes! They did warranty a defective part, and some but not all of the damage done. Not a good experience and do not know why a salesman would approach me out of thin air. Seems odd to me. Very leery of going back!

Scott
12/16/2017
A thank you for Stephen Pewitt
star star star star star

I have to write this review especial thank my service adviser Stephen Pewitt. He did a great job in my case, with his patience and willing-help and solving problem attitude. Originally Chapman Ford messed with my recall fix by started it and closed it without letting me know, couple months back. I recently visited SanTan Ford tried to get the recall fixed, and SanTan told me that they can’t fix it, since Chapman already started it (ordered and paid for parts), and I have to bring my car to Chapman. I was very frustrating, I called Chapman, luckily Stephen picked up my case, he understood what went wrong and how to get it resolve it, with great attitude. There are few back and forth, but all got resolved in end. They also fix my trunk light for free since my car is out of warranty. I’m writing down this review to my 5 stars to Stephen, as well as the mechanicians behind the scene.

Xidong Wang
12/14/2017
Top Shelf
star star star star star

Greeted upon arrival. My vehicle taken in right away for routine service. Waiting area super clean with comfortable accommodations. Service Advisor friendly and effciant. Top shelf customer service experience.

Carl Anderson
12/14/2017

Contact Us

Topkeyboard_arrow_up