Chapman Ford Reviews

Avg. Rating:
(192 Reviews)
Quick Lane

Recently visited the quicklane service center for service. This was my 1st visit to Chapman Ford. Your staff was friendly, and the facility was clean and organized. The service advisor Miguel was great to work with. I will be back in the future.

Jeff B
6/26/2020
Outstanding Service

I have had my 2016 Mustang serviced several times by the service depart at Chapman Ford. Each of my experiences has been outstanding. This is truly an exemplary service team. Special praise for Ryan Jensen who is a true professional and excellent ambassador for this dealership.

David Horowitz
6/23/2020
Great service from Chapman.....again!

Rosi Williams is my Service Advisor and consistently exceeds my expectations in getting maintenance work done quickly and with no hassles. She is the best!!!

John Papez
6/23/2020
New Ford Edge

I recently bought a new Ford Edge from Chapman Ford and it was the easy purchase from a car dealer, period. I found their negotiation over the phone was easy, and Brett treated me respectfully. When I went in everything was ready, perfect and simple. Edge is fantastic and I would buy again from Chapman!!

john komer
6/22/2020
5 Star Service Again!

Rosie was just wonderful ! She was kind, courteous,efficient and knowledgeable. She was patient in her guidance with us through the process of the maintenance if our car. I’m also grateful she provided Lyft service to and from your facility. We will continue Chapman Ford because of her. Thanks Rosie!

Yvonne
6/17/2020
Outstanding

My service experience at Chapman Ford is always excellent. Ryan is always pleasant and efficient. While nobody looks forward to needing auto repairs I have learned that I can count on Ryan and Chapman Ford.

davidhorowitz
6/13/2020
Great Service

Rosie did a great job in taking care of our pickup and the service needed

Glenn Taylor
6/12/2020
Chapman is Full-Service -- and Means It

Great experience at Chapman Ford Quik-Lube. Write-up guy was very knowledgeable, got my car in the lineup quickly. I was out the door in 45 minutes. Fantastic! Good coffee, too.

G Conover
6/11/2020
quick oil change

made appt, took car in, very prompt. also found a screw in tire , so saved a big problem. got new tire and was on my way

Sandy Arkelin
6/11/2020
Weird AC Event

AC in my 2019 Edge would suddenly not function. Tom had me bring the vehicle in immediately. Of course the AC self-healed on the way to the dealership. Nonetheless the Chapman tech checked every possible problem. We also worked in the 20K service. Could not be more pleased

Richard Sinclair
6/6/2020
My air was not working

The service was perfect. Ryan bent over backward to take care of me. I would recommend them any day of the week. I am not very good with words but I was very happy over all. Again Ryan , I would rate him with an A++++++

Pat Orritt
6/4/2020
Miguel Gamez

He’s great, got me in and out with in 30 minutes

Goodman Denny
6/2/2020
Safe pleasant experience

Took my Escape in for a recall problem. I had been given a convenient time to bring it in. Every thing went very smoothly.

Shelley Housley
5/28/2020
Thanks a million Byron in service !

Had a great first experience with this dealership! That repaired my Explorer quickly! I will definitely make this my new service provider for routine maintenance! Byron Mead was awesome!

Lisa Mayberry
5/22/2020
Quick Lane great service

Jimmie at Quick Lane provided excellent service and follow up on my Mustang. Thank you. Very convenient to use.

Scott Miller
5/19/2020
Good Dealer experience

As a long-time Ford customer and first-time Chapman customer, I am happy to have found Chapman. Steve Countryman and his team, both on the sales side and the service side, have done a great job creating the “family owned” experience we lost at our previous dealership when the family had to sell. Thanks to the Chapman’s and Steve for continuing to do business the way it should be done - customer first.

Lance
5/17/2020
Excellent Quick Lane Experience

Jimmy Adams was professional, courteous, and has excellent communication skills. My Edge was promptly serviced. I will only use the Chapman services, no one is better!

Joy
5/16/2020
Great service

Was greeted promptly for my appointment. Quickly did the service that was required. Extremely courteous.

LAYNE
5/16/2020
Smoothest trade experience

Steve, Bruce & Scott made this such an easy process! Great service all around. Thank you all!

Kory Budinger
5/15/2020
Service done right!

After terrible experiences at two other Ford dealerships in the valley, I was hesitant to try a third. I’m glad I did - Ryan and the Chapman service dept did a great job of quickly repairing a recurring issue on my new truck. Customer service and communication were excellent... I’m a satisfied customer. Seems I finally found a service dept I can depend on!

Jason Introwitz
5/12/2020
Great place to buy a car. They treat people with

My wife & I are very pleased with the salesman, Dominque. He was very helpful and was very interested in our business. This was a great buying experience. Thanks!

Gale & Patty Reiners
5/9/2020
Oil Change

Jimmy Adams took care of me today. Complete professional. Very efficient, courteous, on-the-ball young man. I was in and out in less than 45 minutes.

Allan Scholbrock
5/8/2020
Service

Did service promtly

Fred Dahnke
5/6/2020
Service

Thanks Chapman Ford and my service advisor Candice Garcia for making service appt safe and efficient during this time.

Philip Ellis
5/6/2020
Great Experience

Tristin Watson was wonderful to work with. He made the process painless. Very knowledgeable and helpful and very accommodating.

Marie Houret
5/6/2020
Great service

Tom Goodrellow was so on it with the service he provided,I will be a customer from here on out,THANK YOU SO MUCH

Terry
5/6/2020
Great Service

I've had my GT350 serviced at Chapman Ford for years. I've had excellent service. Our adviser, Tom Goodfellow is great to work with. He's gone to bat for us many times. He's simply the best!

Mary Gotway
5/5/2020
They were very helpful and got me the vehicle that

5 thumbs up

Roy Ramsey
4/30/2020
Fantastic

Everyone at this location is amazing ... from service to sales they make me feel like family.

Justin Cates
4/29/2020
great customer service

Even though we had a few problems that we had to return for, the guys did a great job. Appreciate your guys.

PAM
4/28/2020
Terrific Service Writer

Jimmy Adams was very helpful. Went over my extended service agreement with me and aswered several qestions I had. I bought a steering wheel cover there and he had a service tech put it on for me at no charge. He explained to me about the expected wait time and my truck was completed before the time was up. Excellent advisor.

Daniel H Duke
4/23/2020
Service dept.

Great job! keep up the good work and service. See you next time.

wayne
4/22/2020
Quick easy and professional

After using Chapman’s Quick Lube, several times, I find their operation to be flawless, professional, and fair priced. Very clean, large windows for when you want to watch your vehicle, even though you don’t need to.

Raymond Riley
4/18/2020
Vehicle repair

Great dealership! Very professional service and quality repair of vehicle. Both service adviser and master mechanic were awesome.

Bob Froedge
4/17/2020
Service

I was experiencing declining satisfaction in service quality from another dealership for my 2015 Mustang and when my service technician did not call me back after repeated messages - I determined it was time to try another dealership for service. My first call to Chapman Ford for a service request was met with care and professionalism and I felt like a valued customer. After the service, I can say the experience exceeded my expectations and Chapman Ford has earned my business as a new loyal customer. Candice followed up with me after the service with a call to answer a few additional questions I had after we got the vehicle home.

Steve Berry
4/14/2020
Headlight

Rosy Willians was absolutely amazing. She help me deal with the issue right away

ALMA HERNÁNDEZ
4/4/2020
Great service

My visit was short but very productive. I had a oil change and tire rotation along with an inspection everything was ok except finding a leaking shock which will be replaced when they get one in the shop. Thank you

Victor Deese
4/4/2020
Great service

Jimmy and Tony did a great job in taking care of my automotive needs.

Bob Matyjaszek
4/3/2020
My New Ford

I have purchased a lot of cars and trucks over the years. Some experiences have not been good. However, my experience at Chapman Ford was among the best. All Chapman employees are very friendly and professional.

Richard Reinheimer
3/31/2020
Wonderful group of team members.

I enjoyed my visit to a car dealer for the first time ever when buying an automobile at Chapman Ford on the 101 Freeway and Indian School road. The group of employees from the sales team to the accounting team they were just delightful to be around and to buy a car from. This is my last dealer I will ever use, go CHAPMAN FORD.

David Gackenbach
3/29/2020
Service

The service at Chapman Ford is great. Ryan and CT are excellent service advisors. They listen to you and take care of any problems. They take great care of my truck.

Jeffrey Kleinman
3/26/2020
Works Package

Very pleased with the Works Package that was done on my 2019 Edge.

Mike Lichtenwald
3/24/2020
Great people

The staff went above and beyond to provide a great deal on a great Ford.

Bill Johnson
3/18/2020
Professional service

You never have to be apprehensive when taking your car in because the great professional service is consistently there for you!

Paul Berardi
3/17/2020
Engine Light Illuminated/45k Service

Had a very good and professional experience with the service department meeting my needs to get my car serviced. The appointment process was easy as my "check engine" light was on and I needed 45k service. The technicians determined my engine problem and fixed it promptly. The service rep, Candice, was very helpful, experienced, and made the process very smooth. I also got a lift back to the dealership from Chapman Ford to pick up my 2014 Mustang. My car also gets cleaned upon service completion... oh yeah! Thank you Chapman Ford for the great service, I'm very pleased with how you respect me as customer and in taking care of my car.

Steven
3/14/2020
oil change

Made an appointment, quick in and out for the 'works.'

Tom Remley
3/14/2020
Excellent service

Very professional & fair

Jayne royalty
3/13/2020
Service on my Ford F150

Great service as always.

Ron Hovis
3/10/2020
Excellent Service

Top notch service by Ryan. Compliments Bob in the shuttle driver seat and the entire Chapman Team.

John Reese
3/8/2020
Service Visit

Morgan was fabulous. We were traveling and had battery-alternator problems. From the time I first called and spoke with him, he was able to get us an appointment early the next day. He greeted us on our arrival, was able to get the part quickly, and installed. We were finished by early afternoon and on our way! Thank you!

Steve Rosemary Kavner
3/8/2020
Customer Service

Rosie is great to work with.

John Heintz
3/7/2020
Oil change

Great polite efficient service. Thanks

Judy Chadwick
3/5/2020
Top notch service

The best service around, fast, efficient and thorough by truly caring professionals!

Paul Berardi
3/3/2020
Professional staff

Awesome deal they took care of all our needs. One of the nicest used cars i have bought.

Donald Dicamillo
2/29/2020
Fantastic Service ! Could not ask for more . 5 St

I wish to thank Chapman Ford, and particularly Rosie De Leon,for excellent service, across multiple service requests, in dealing with a complicated warranty repair. She was so helpful, and thorough, and patient with questions, and requirements. After a major replacement, there were followup, minor adjustments, small fixes, etc.,as would normally be the case, and it was all done with speed, attention, and courtesy. Rosie, you are the best, and Chapman will have my business from now on. I recommend you to any Ford owners I know .

Andrew Richard
2/29/2020
They made it right!

When I first left the dealership, I didnt have a great experience and I shared it with Ford. Almost immediately, the Service Director reached out to the me and had a very "customer first" attitude which I really appreciated. He wanted me to be happy as a customer and the fact that he took the extra time to reach out to me and discuss the issue, I am now a happy customer. My hats off to the Service Director, his actions displayed great character and he is a great addition to the Ford team!

Jacob Chapamn
2/27/2020
A and Z plan pricing

Salesperson in training who was really trying hard to please us. His mentor had no idea how A and Z plan worked. Requested Z plan pricing four times before it finally appeared. The reason I chose Chapman was because they had the most 2019's available for sale that were not courtesy cars. Once we got the manager involved things moved swiftly. It took 5 hours on a Saturday afternoon and evening to buy a car for cash. I know that the dealer does not do employee pricing everyday, but I think their salespeople need for training or have one designated person handle the transactions. I have been buying Z plan for almost 40 years and this is not the first problem I have encountered among dealers in the PHX area. Just try doing an up front lease! Otherwise it was an good experience.

Leean Guerin
2/26/2020
One of the greatest customer service

My Salesman Kelli, is a very professional and dedicated person she did a heck of a job. Thank you Kelli

Sergio r rios
2/23/2020
Service

Eldon and his crew did a great job getting me in and out in the estimated time.

John Onken
2/21/2020
Great service

Candice Garcia provided quite possibly the easiest and most seamless service process I have ever received. It was quick and I barely spent any time managing rides back and forth from the facility or hassling over prices or scope of work needing to be performed. It was fantastic and well beyond my expectations.

David kuether
2/19/2020
Don't know what heading you are looking for. You p

Eldon wqas supurb. Professional,qick. friendly, and overdeliverd on jmy expectations. He even reset my car clock. Great man, great experience. And quicker that I thought. ONly negative was thast while I was trying to wrte this, David from sales kept poppoing up and interfering and harassing me. Can you guys stoip him please.

tom bogart
2/17/2020
Service

Tom Goodfellow

Jeff Gardner
2/15/2020
Service

Thursday s day was a great day for my service at Quick lane.

Raymond Henning
2/14/2020
Fuel pump replacement

Service was excellent, Brandon was pleasant and courteous. Maybe I am out of touch but I thought $480.00 for 3 hours labor was high...($160.00 per hour). Also genuine Ford replacement parts have a huge markup. I appreciate the fact that for large companies the overhead is high, but it is certainly not competitive and moves customers to less expensive options.

John A. Muir
2/13/2020
Very pleased

I recently bought a used car from the Chapman dealership in Scottsdale. I was very pleased with the process from beginning to final signature. Aronn the salesman was a great help and did everything I asked. The vehicle was ready at the promised time and I was in and out in less than an hour. The signature process was fast and not the usual pressure to purchase an additional 5K worth of options. The options were presented and no additional pressure to purchase anything that I did not want. Very happy and would gladly buy from again.

Ty K
2/10/2020
Excellent Service

I am a winter resident in Scottsdale and not a regular customer of Chapman Ford. I have had two unexpected problems with my 2016 Mustang which led me to Chapman. (Needless to say it is a little bit uncomfortable when your car has a problem and you are far from the dealership and people you know.) On both occasions I went to the Chapman service department and was truly "treated like a family member." The service advisors were friendly and efficient. (This time it was a man named Ryan). Communications with me were clear, repairs were made in a very timely manner, and my car was returned clean. Unlike some dealership facilities this place is clean, beautiful, and comfortable. My two experiences here were exceptional. I would certainly consider Chapman Ford if I were buying a new car.

David Horowitz
2/7/2020
F150

Great service

Dave Anglavar
2/5/2020
Good Service

I would like to take the time to give Chapman Ford a good rating on their service. The counter person was very helpful and very accommodating. Services rendered was done promptly and efficiently. Even offered to wash my car for me.

George J Kordie
2/1/2020
Quick Lane

Drove in with no appointment for oil change. Drove out in less than an hour. Jimmy was very helpful and friendly.

Bob
2/1/2020
My Experience

Awesome team, they all did what they needed to do to get me the SUV I wanted and within my budget!

Roseanne GEnuardi-Schultz
1/31/2020
Very nice dealing with Chapman Ford

Bought a new 2019 Ford Edge from Chapman Ford and I must say That is was a pleasant experience. Very nice, courteous people to work with. Erik Knox, Brett and Theresa were wonderful to work with.

Dennis V Majewski
1/30/2020
Survey

Great service

James Nelson
1/30/2020
Pleasant experiene

Fairly easy getting my new car, trade-in and all, inclusive. Had to order what i wanted but it wasn't a major hassle.

Shelley Housley
1/29/2020
Service

The service I received at Chapman Ford was excellent. Ryan Jensen and Candice Garcia are excellent service advisors. They listen to you and always take care of my vehicle. They make sure that everything is taken care of. The tech,Jeremy Casino, took care of the vehicle and did an excellent job, while also explaining things about the vehicle. Just a great service.

Jeffrey Kleinman
1/28/2020
Service

Brandon Klemeneic has been the best service advisor ever !

Steve Baker
1/27/2020
Great service

Thank you Tom Goodfellow for an amazing service! I have been with Tom for the last couple years and he provides an outstanding service to the customers. He goes above and beyond to satisfy and helps to his customers.

Alexandra Florya
1/26/2020
Service

The service at Chapman ford was excellent . Mr. Ryan Jensen is an excellent service advisor . He listens to the customer and makes sure that everything is taken care of .

Jeffrey Kleinman
1/23/2020
great

had a recall letter, and the service dept. got us in the next day. fast efficient service aand really nice friendly service writer-Brandon!

Sandra Arkelin and Barbara Brady
1/23/2020
Very satisfied

I am very satisfied with the service i was provided by Rosi Williams and the staff at chapman.

Jesse ruiz
1/22/2020
Tip Top service

Once again the Team at QuickLane has done superlative job! I had made an appointment and was received early and they had my car returned to me on time. Eldon had made a point of remembering who I was and particulars of my car. I was even complimented on the great condition of my 09 Focus which it’s a reflection of the tip top service my car has gotten at Chapman Ford.

Yvonne
1/19/2020
Red Carpet VIP Service

The service team at Chapman Ford are welcoming, courteous, diligent, with extensivecatrention to detail and customer satisfaction. The service manager will treat you like family and ensure you have a great experience. The facility is quite nice, clean and orderly. Reasonable prices. What more can you ask for in a service organization?

Dan
1/17/2020
Great Service

Always great service and advice!

Robert Rouse
1/17/2020
Ryan is Great!

Ryan always gets thing done whenever I ask him to help me with my 2019 Mustang GT Premium. Drivers seat is now much more comfortable.

Jim Petersen
1/16/2020
OUTSTANDING COMPANY

We have now purchased three vehicles from Chapman Dealerships. We have always been treated with respect, very fairly and never any big pressure to purchase. Everyone from Receptionists, Salesman, Financial services have always treat us with respect and help. Would not buy from any other dealer. Thank You Chapman Weddle @ Chapman Ford Scottsdale, Very outstanding Salesman and Steven Tural Finance Manager for making our experience so pleasant.

Leon Burlew
1/16/2020
Great experience!

Dennis and his team did a terrific job getting me intoa new F150 Lariat. I am grateful for their professionalism and buying experience at Chapman Ford. Keep up the good work!!

John Herrera
1/13/2020
Great Servvice

Friendly and helpful service

Robert Rouse
1/13/2020
Service next door.

The crew at the service dept next door to the dealership were awesome! 1hr. wait time. Good setting, Miguel took care of the situation. Very pleased.... Bill H.

Bill
1/10/2020
Service

Good work

Mike
1/8/2020
Andrew was great to deal with!

My salesperson with a pleasure to deal with. We got right down to business and got the deal done.

Peter Allen
1/6/2020
Buying a Shadow Black Ford Ranger on Jan. 2

Kelly Cooper was extremely helpful and pleasant to work with in making the purchase. I would highly recommend Chapman Ford (and Kelly) to anyone. The trip from Tucson to Scottsdale was well worth it. Thanks, DP

David Perrotti
1/5/2020
Quick lane service

Beat experience ever at Chapman Ford Quick Lane. Brought my sons car in for works package New Years Eve at 2:30 pm all service done in most professional manner and drove out at 3:20 pm with complete confidence that car was ready till next dated service. Excellent service friendly and helpful advisors and competent techs. Great job Quick Lane you guys make Chapman Ford look really good !

Bob OConnell
1/1/2020
chapman ford

mr Goodfellow is a truly represents the company's values and has great customer service ,he was very informative ,very accommodating very helpful ,great customer experience

rudolph mills
1/1/2020
As good as it gets!

I've traveled many miles across the country in my 2017 F-150, getting service from various Ford Dealers, and Chapman Ford ranks at the very top. My service manager, Tom Goodfellow takes especially good care of me in record time. Tom makes sure everything that needs attention is done efficiently and properly, and keeps me informed all along the process. As my five stars indicate, as good as it gets!

John Williamson
12/31/2019
purchase of 2020 Escape titanium

5 star on my sales representative (Bruce Bressler)

Tina Schwarz
12/31/2019
A pleasant surprise.

Some dealerships have given the industry a bad reputation. I have had dealerships try to over sell me on unnecessary services and on one occasion I was being told that I needed a new vehicle and was being steered to the sales floor. Nothing like this happened at Chapman Ford. I was well treated and the services performed were competitivly priced. There are several Ford Dealerships in the Phoenix area, but my experience with Chapman Ford left me feeling that I had chosen the right team to service my Ford vehicle.

Neil Frye
12/28/2019
Well done!!!

Or a recent purchase that Chapman Ford was a real pleasure. Dedrick was extremely helpful, friendly and courteous. We really enjoyed the Purchase process at Chapman Ford. We will most definitely recommend these folks in the future. Put simply, we are happy customers!

James Fry
12/27/2019
Thanks for the excellent service

I always get the best help from you when it comes to my 2019 Mustang GT Premium.

Jim Petersen
12/22/2019
Excellent Service

I went in for an oil change and the possibility of my left turn signal not working, I brought the turn signal to the service coordinator and I was out of the service center in less than an hour with oil change and repaired turn signal. Thank you, Chapman Ford.

James Moore
12/22/2019
2019 Ford Edge

My experience buying my new car was fabulous! Every part of the process was handled well. Dennis Hankerson is such a pro at what he does.

Maureen Rogers
12/20/2019
Great service

I am from Michigan and came to Arizona for the winter and out of all the dealership's I have ever dealt with these people have great customer service and is very efficient and fast

Bridget Kozlowski
12/19/2019

Contact Us

Top