Chapman Ford Reviews

Avg. Rating:
(189 Reviews)
Red Carpet VIP Service

The service team at Chapman Ford are welcoming, courteous, diligent, with extensivecatrention to detail and customer satisfaction. The service manager will treat you like family and ensure you have a great experience. The facility is quite nice, clean and orderly. Reasonable prices. What more can you ask for in a service organization?

Dan
1/17/2020
Great Service

Always great service and advice!

Robert Rouse
1/17/2020
Ryan is Great!

Ryan always gets thing done whenever I ask him to help me with my 2019 Mustang GT Premium. Drivers seat is now much more comfortable.

Jim Petersen
1/16/2020
OUTSTANDING COMPANY

We have now purchased three vehicles from Chapman Dealerships. We have always been treated with respect, very fairly and never any big pressure to purchase. Everyone from Receptionists, Salesman, Financial services have always treat us with respect and help. Would not buy from any other dealer. Thank You Chapman Weddle @ Chapman Ford Scottsdale, Very outstanding Salesman and Steven Tural Finance Manager for making our experience so pleasant.

Leon Burlew
1/16/2020
Great experience!

Dennis and his team did a terrific job getting me intoa new F150 Lariat. I am grateful for their professionalism and buying experience at Chapman Ford. Keep up the good work!!

John Herrera
1/13/2020
Great Servvice

Friendly and helpful service

Robert Rouse
1/13/2020
Service next door.

The crew at the service dept next door to the dealership were awesome! 1hr. wait time. Good setting, Miguel took care of the situation. Very pleased.... Bill H.

Bill
1/10/2020
Service

Good work

Mike
1/8/2020
Andrew was great to deal with!

My salesperson with a pleasure to deal with. We got right down to business and got the deal done.

Peter Allen
1/6/2020
Buying a Shadow Black Ford Ranger on Jan. 2

Kelly Cooper was extremely helpful and pleasant to work with in making the purchase. I would highly recommend Chapman Ford (and Kelly) to anyone. The trip from Tucson to Scottsdale was well worth it. Thanks, DP

David Perrotti
1/5/2020
Quick lane service

Beat experience ever at Chapman Ford Quick Lane. Brought my sons car in for works package New Years Eve at 2:30 pm all service done in most professional manner and drove out at 3:20 pm with complete confidence that car was ready till next dated service. Excellent service friendly and helpful advisors and competent techs. Great job Quick Lane you guys make Chapman Ford look really good !

Bob OConnell
1/1/2020
chapman ford

mr Goodfellow is a truly represents the company's values and has great customer service ,he was very informative ,very accommodating very helpful ,great customer experience

rudolph mills
1/1/2020
As good as it gets!

I've traveled many miles across the country in my 2017 F-150, getting service from various Ford Dealers, and Chapman Ford ranks at the very top. My service manager, Tom Goodfellow takes especially good care of me in record time. Tom makes sure everything that needs attention is done efficiently and properly, and keeps me informed all along the process. As my five stars indicate, as good as it gets!

John Williamson
12/31/2019
purchase of 2020 Escape titanium

5 star on my sales representative (Bruce Bressler)

Tina Schwarz
12/31/2019
A pleasant surprise.

Some dealerships have given the industry a bad reputation. I have had dealerships try to over sell me on unnecessary services and on one occasion I was being told that I needed a new vehicle and was being steered to the sales floor. Nothing like this happened at Chapman Ford. I was well treated and the services performed were competitivly priced. There are several Ford Dealerships in the Phoenix area, but my experience with Chapman Ford left me feeling that I had chosen the right team to service my Ford vehicle.

Neil Frye
12/28/2019
Well done!!!

Or a recent purchase that Chapman Ford was a real pleasure. Dedrick was extremely helpful, friendly and courteous. We really enjoyed the Purchase process at Chapman Ford. We will most definitely recommend these folks in the future. Put simply, we are happy customers!

James Fry
12/27/2019
Thanks for the excellent service

I always get the best help from you when it comes to my 2019 Mustang GT Premium.

Jim Petersen
12/22/2019
Excellent Service

I went in for an oil change and the possibility of my left turn signal not working, I brought the turn signal to the service coordinator and I was out of the service center in less than an hour with oil change and repaired turn signal. Thank you, Chapman Ford.

James Moore
12/22/2019
2019 Ford Edge

My experience buying my new car was fabulous! Every part of the process was handled well. Dennis Hankerson is such a pro at what he does.

Maureen Rogers
12/20/2019
Great service

I am from Michigan and came to Arizona for the winter and out of all the dealership's I have ever dealt with these people have great customer service and is very efficient and fast

Bridget Kozlowski
12/19/2019
Great Service @ Quick Lane

Eldon Kazunaga, Quick Lane Advisor, provided excellent service and great suggestions when they performed service for my vehicle. We will be back due to his courteous and great service.

Jesse Pedroza
12/13/2019
Re call

The best experience

Cash Chandler
12/12/2019
5 Star Rating

Perfect customer service from the beginning to the end. Every contact I made that day was professional, friendly and just down to earth. Very much appreciated the experience.

Navita Williams
12/8/2019
Maintenance & safety check plus fix another issue

Candice Garcia went above and beyond what was required to make sure I was completely satisfied with my service experience. She even arranged a ride home so that I wouldn't have to wait several hours. And a ride back to pick up my Ford Escape. I also thought cost was reasonable. Thank you.

Linda S. Anderson
12/6/2019
Thanks Tom Goodman...

I came in a day early (misunderstanding) and Tom got me in line immediately. They fixed the car in a reasonable time, washed it and thanked me for giving them a chance to take care of me. Who does that??? CHAPMAN!

Dennis Reed
12/4/2019
Purchase new Escape

Andrew was an an excellent initial contact. He helped us thru the deal and we (Patty and I) think he is definitely an asset to Chapman Ford. Jeremy was quite helpful to us and made the financial aspect understandable.

Jeff Gardner
12/1/2019
John d

Was the best in helping us get out of a bad situation and into a better one

Tom butler
11/30/2019
Quick Lane

Made appointment, showed up on time, they serviced my vehicle and were very professional throughout the process. Great job!

Jim
11/28/2019
Great Service

Dealing with Chapman Service department, specifically Morgan Grandy, is always an easy experience. Great communication and customer service.

David
11/27/2019
Service Dept

Candice and her crew were great. She kept me informed and responded quickly to my calls. When I picked up my car, Jason was so nice to help me transfer my items and my dog from the loaner. He also reset the date and time for me. This was my first experience with Chapman as I had decided to move from Camelback Ford where I purchased the car to be nearer my home. I'm happy I got such great service.

Barbara Desman
11/26/2019
SERVICE

I called and got service next day could of gotten same day. Was in and out in less than an hour for a 15,000 mile service call

colleen frittmann
11/21/2019
Great Service!

Always great service from Ryan and Steve Pesnell

Robert Rouse
11/20/2019
service

Tom has always done a great job handling my vehicles. they are ready whim promised and job done right the first time.

Don Stich
11/18/2019
customer service

Both Dedrick and Steven were very helpful and made our experience extremely pleasant. Thank you.

Wendy Di Sano
11/15/2019
50,000 check

thanks to Tom in service for his professionalism, courtesy and thoroughness.

Michael E Hahne
11/15/2019
Wedding saver

I was driving back from my ranch when the transmission on my 2017 F150 gave two hard shifts and leaked transmission fluid. I was able to get it in to Chapman Service and Tom Goodfellow went above and beyond to help me. I explained that my daughter was getting married on my ranch the next Saturday and I had to have my truck. He was able to get it in the next day and thank God the problem was that the transmission had been overfilled and had thrown out the extra. They checked it out and because it happened at Ford, they didn't charge me for the service call or the rental car. I cant thank Tom enough for keeping calm while I was going slowly crazy with the wedding plans. You guys were great and again, Tom Goodfellow deserves a huge raise in my opinion.

John D Hudson
11/13/2019
F-250

Matt Roberson great sales man did everything he could went above and beyond. He even delivered the truck

Mike Leonard
11/10/2019
oil change

Ryan Jensan

Fred Heskett
11/8/2019
Easy and fast

Stopped by with out an appointment and was welcomed in, only a few vehicles ahead of me and the service was fast and friendly

Raymond Riley
11/8/2019
Dash Board

Ryan was very helpful. He took care of my problem.

Pat Orritt
11/8/2019
Tom Goidfellow

Tom is totally AWESOME! He maintains a professionalism, with sincere approach with his customers. I have absolute faith in his judgment and therefore his recommendations as my service advisor. He is one in a million.

Ron smith
11/2/2019
Service

Steve Countryman and Ed Roberts went above and beyond

Miles Munzer`
11/1/2019
5,000 miles service

Excellent service. Courteous people and enjoyable stay!

Elvia Jackman
10/31/2019
Service

Facility very nice and clean. Staff helpful. My service took longer than I expected.

Alan C Nelsen
10/30/2019
Car buying experience

JJ made my car buying experience easy and smooth.

Cesar garcia
10/29/2019
Great experience

Everything was fantastic! Will always continue to come to Chapman for my vehicles needs

Kaylee VanRanken
10/25/2019
I am a little confused

I was fine with the whole process. And at one point I was told that I could go anywhere for service, including a Toyota dealer, since I purchased a Toyota. However, when I purchased the plan it was for Ford service. Not sure how this will work with my Toyota. That is the only problem I had.

Phyllis Rettke
10/23/2019
Awesome job

They knew what was wrong with my car before I even got it in to them and within 24 hours they had my ecm chip on the transmission changed so it would work right since it had shorts in it awesome job bob and Matt thanks guys

Cory
10/23/2019
Oil change

Good service.

Valencia Yazzie
10/21/2019
purchase of new vehicle

Our Sales Representative Richard Jewett made our experience truly a great and fun one! He has a terrific sense of humor and at the same time very professional and knowledgeable. We also had the pleasure of meeting John, Sales Manager which was also a very professional experience. Overall Chapman is a great organization!

Jeannie Bitler
10/20/2019
Service

The service at Chapman Ford is excellent .I have been going to Chapman Ford for 2 years and couldn’t be happier . Ryan and Matt are great.

Jeffrey
10/20/2019
Service personal care great

I have the Ford service plan, and in the light of that I was somewhat disappointed that I could not have my filters replaced. It seems it would be better to pay for the services and parts as needed instead of the high fee of the program.

Hendrik
10/19/2019
2015 f150

I want to say that service advisor Rosi William's is the best.....better than the best..she really knows her stuff..and is very polite and professional..

Jesse ruiz
10/18/2019
Fairly satisfied

I gave a 4 because my service technician Matt Gerber was wonderful. I brought my truck in for an oil change & to check my brakes & the 50,000 mile service. I asked them to check on several things they were not prepared for which I knew would delay the return of my vehicle if they could even get to it. I was assured when I purchased my vehicle these things would be covered by the expensive extended warranty I purchased. Never trust a used car finance person either I guess. This of course is not the service departments fault but I did purchase my truck from a Chapman dealership.

Karen Radetich
10/17/2019
Great Service

but surprised my truck was not washed when ready for pick up

Mike Ingram
10/17/2019
Great buying experience.

All employees I met during this purchase were great to deal with. David Greenberg and Brett Caughey were very professional and made the whole experience great. I would definitely recommend Chapman Ford of Scottsdale.

Bob Pobieglo
10/16/2019
Great Service

The Quick Lane advisors always go above and beyond to help and don't try to sell you unwanted or unnecessary services

Luise Lucas
10/16/2019
Excellent Experience at Quick Lane-Chapman Ford

My first time at Quick Lane Service at Chapman. Service was excellent, was able to make an appointment and was very happy when I left! The young lady at the counter was superb! I appreciate the great work!

William K Bradford
10/14/2019
Not sure what this is? Heading for what.

Great experience with your service department, in particular Tom Goodfellow. I will always request him in the future.

Gary Cabirac
10/11/2019
Car purchase

Recent purchase of 2011 Ford Edge was best car buying experience of my lifetime . Used car manager Glenn was so helpful in providing info on the car and in making me be able to drive it home for day and able to take it to my mechanic to have it checked out by him . Then JJ Markley was our salesman a d he went above and beyond to get the deal completed and then he even went out of his way to make sure that detail got all the decals and door edge trim that was damaged removed. JJ goes a ove and beyond to make sure his customers get the best care and help with their purchases. The whole car buying experience at Chapman Ford was so easy ,fast and the most pleasant that We ever had. Thanks to all involved.

Bob OConnell
10/4/2019
Great sales people

Me thinks u have great sales people, they make sure ur issues are taken care of.

HK
9/29/2019
Great Service

Great Service. I really like the LYFT service to and from home. Very convenient for me. Thank you CT

Philip Gasparac
9/23/2019
Service dept.

Great Job! Miguel, Kayley and Jason (291) Tech should be acknowledged and appreciated for doing a great job. Keep up the good work. Very courteous and professional. I will return.

Wayne Friedling
9/23/2019
Great experience working with Anh!

We really enjoyed working with Anh Tran on our vehicle purchase. He is knowledgeable, provides great customer service and, to top it off, is a really fun and interesting person to talk to. We couldn't have asked for a more pleasant sales experience.

David & Peggy Barron
9/20/2019
5 Star Service Rosi

I am so happy to be working with my service advisor, Rosi. I've purchased several cars in Tucson and relocating from one city to another is never easy but Rosi here in Scottsdale as been so helpful with my service needs on my new car here and even after the 2 year mark. I am so appreciative for her attentiveness to my needs and concerns and treating my car as if it is her own. Thank you Rosi & Marlo at Chapman!

Richie Martinez
9/19/2019
Great Service

Chapman Fords Quick Lube does an outstanding job. I drive from Sun City West to the other side of the valley just because of the job they do. I have been to the Ford Dealers on this side of the valley and they are not the same. Helpful, friendly, courtesy, professional service. I will be back.

Rich McAndrews
9/19/2019
Great dealership with the professionalism

Anh was our sales person who was very professional from start to finish. Sry courteous and explained everything about car in detail. Made the day of buying a car a great experience. Solid dealership from everyone.

tony ronzone
9/17/2019
Service

Very prompt to fix what's needed and oil changes etc

Karen Hays
9/17/2019
Quick Lane service

Thank you for the 5 star rating service this week. Quick scheduling, quick service and effective work performed.

Bruce Bowers
9/15/2019
Service

Took our truck in to have its first oil change!! Made the appointment for 11:00 am. Got there a little early and they got us right in for our service!!! Fast , Friendly and very professional!!! We made the right choice purchasing our new truck from Chapman!!!

Joe Newby
9/13/2019
Above and Beyond

My 20 year old daughter’s car just up and died on her. I sent her to Chapman ford for the service diagnosis but also to check out new cars, suspecting the patient might not be recoverable. I was home with pneumonia and bed ridden so I couldn’t be there for my baby’s first new car purchase experience. Dominick was so patient and helpful with all the questions I was texting from my sick bed. And he even drove the paperwork out to my house for me to sign. Talk about above and beyond. Great car. Great price. Great experience. I’ll be back.

Jill Keefe
9/10/2019
Good job

Thank you, Marlo. You are so helpful

Rosina
9/7/2019
Great Customer Service

The crew at the Quicklane is outstanding to work with. Fast and courteous, they are great to work with.

Mark Hanson
9/3/2019
Lease

Had a great experience working with John Dicristofano He had some good advice for me and handled my lease efficiently and showed 100% customer service. It was not my intention to sign up so quickly to exchange my vehicles but after speaking with John I realized there was no point waiting I am very glad I took the plunge . Excited to learn more about my Ford Escape. So much to learn but I am very confident John will assist when necessary. Thanks so much

Judy Chadwick
9/1/2019
Product

I am pleased with the dealership and the treatment I received while purchasing my truck

Fredrick M. Wilson
9/1/2019
Salesman and staff

Nice friendly staff. I believe that this was the fastest I got a deal done on a vehicle buy. Worked with me and got me in the price range needed for me to drive away. Everyone is happy.

Danny Love
9/1/2019
Great Service

Candice took care of me. My bill was less than the estimate and done in the time that was quoted. All issues were corrected and the car is ready for more miles!

Tony Quist
9/1/2019
Finance

The hard sell is ok but needs to be more aware of customer needs

Fredrick M. Wilson
9/1/2019
Quick Lane

Great experience Kaylie really is on top of service at Quick Lane she gets your vehicle in and out in a timely manner and makes sure your car is completely checked over and road ready. Jeremy always does quality work on my cars and let's me know about any potential problem.

Bob. O'Connell
8/31/2019
Edge repair

Ryan was very helpful, courteous, and kind. This was very traumatic at first but was treated with respect and concern which helped tremendously. Good Job.

Lance Brown
8/28/2019
Service

Great experience

Andrew Pillado
8/27/2019
Excellent experience on car purchase

John Dicristofano was fantastic. Professional, friendly and extremely helpful. Great experience

B. Skinner
8/27/2019
Chapman Ford

our experience with your sales staff was very rewarding. I would certainly recommend your dealership { and have}. JJ and Shawn were most helpful and went the extra mile.

Nioma Karras
8/25/2019
2010 Taurus routine service

Rosie is an excellent professional I appreciate her service

john foley
8/23/2019
Purchased F150

Started the process online and Kelly reached out and completed the deal. Very happy with the new F150.

James Stanley
8/21/2019
Great service as always

I leave confident that service I had performed was done correct and I can get on the road with no concerns. My vehicle is older ( 13 years) and I need it take me down the roads for as many years as possible. Thank you!

Betty
8/21/2019
Thank you

Kailee is an amazing young woman, super smart, great customer service, you can tell she loves her job. You guys always take care of me and have been since I bought this 2002 Ford brand new

Martelle Casey
8/21/2019
good quick lane service

Always timely and loved the service I received. Good bunch of people here

Tyler
8/21/2019
Chapman fixes it!

After $2,000 in maintenance, my Ford Range dumped all of its coolant. Chapman made good on "missing the obvious" by loaning me a truck for no charge and giving me a huge discount on the radiator they should have replaced earlier. Chapman and the maintenance staff have earned my respect.

Don Doerres
8/18/2019
Service/quick lube

The best! They are very professional! Your service dept and Express lube are 2 thumbs up...they are one of the reasons I will buy my next vehicle from Chapman

Jesse ruiz
8/18/2019
Service

Excellent service at Chapman Ford. Ryan and Matt are great service advisors .

Jeffrey
8/18/2019
Service

Excellent service at Chapman Ford.

Jeffrey
8/18/2019
Quick Lane

One of the best experience I have had. Upon entering I was greeted by name and checked in quickly (pun intended). Notes from past history were addressed for which I was pleased. When I received my Focus the service tech explained what was done and asked if I was comfortable with the work. He even replaced my “ Mickey ears antenna ball! Job well done Miguel, Kaylee and Jiovani!!

Yvonne Boxell
8/18/2019
Quick Lane Review

Miguel Gamez was my adviser and he had me in and out in one-hour even though I did not have an appointment. Thank you, Miguel.

James R Moore
8/11/2019
Maintenance

Very pleased that the technician did his check. Found a leaky water pump and I’m very grateful for his thoroughness.

Dennis Thune
8/10/2019
Very Professional

Ryan never disappoints me. He and the rest of the Chapman Crew even showed me the damage found under my Mustang and assured me there is no damage. They even let me look at it which helped me fell good too. Thanks Ryan and the rest of the Chapman Ford Team! They also found the error in the horn assembly and ordered the correct parts.

Jim Petersen
8/7/2019
Visit on Aug. 6, 2019

I want to say how great everyone is at Chapman Ford. The service writer Miguel set up my phone in my Mustang. That was a big help for me.

Janice Northup
8/7/2019
2019 Escape

The sales department went above and beyond any other offers I had !! I was looking online and was immediately contacted before I was finished filling out the information. Talk about being on the ball !!

Jo-Dee Sharpe
8/6/2019
Wonderful

We were on our family vacation from Iowa... and suddenly our car started to have engine problems. Of course, it was in the late afternoon. We were driving south from the Grand Canyon to Flagstaff. We knew we still had 24 hours of driving to get home and that we needed to get the car serviced. I called different Ford dealers in several areas and none were able to get us is. We were getting super frustrated. When I called Byron at Chapman Ford and explained to him that we would be driving into Phoenix tomorrow for one day and needed to be in Tucson the next morning for a college visit and then would be driving home, he was happy to help! I can't tell you what a relief this was! Byron told us to come in the next morning as soon as we could get to town and they would at the very least take a look at the car and hopefully be able to diagnose the problem. When we got to Ford, Byron was right there and ready to go. My entire family (husband and 3 kids) went to the waiting area and hung out. It was very nice. There were drinks and snacks and to my amazement, the entire family sat quietly until the car was fixed. Chapman Ford had a shuttle available, but we decided to wait for the car because the waiting area was so nice. Chapman Ford serviced the car and got us back on the road that afternoon! They gave us advice about what to do if our light comes back on in our traveling days back home. We really appreciated the customer service. We knew that we were asking a lot to be seen and worked into the service schedule, but Byron really made us feel welcomed and that we were not a burden. Being away from home really didn't give us a lot of options and we felt really lucky to have found Chapman Ford! Thanks so much for everything!

Lori Seitzer
8/2/2019
Repairs

My service advisor was Ryan Jensen and he did a great job. He listened to the issues I was concerned with and promptly had them addressed. The experience was timely and matched the positive reports I had heard about Chapman

Steve Oliver
7/29/2019

Contact Us

Top