Chapman Ford Reviews

Avg. Rating:
(170 Reviews)
Service

Brought my 2019 GT350 in to check wheel alignment because of erratic steering. Everything was in spec; turned out to be the OEM racing tires. Will continue with these tires, but drive carefully until they wear out. Then will replace with more suitable street tires. My treatment by your service department could not have been better; very professional and courteous. Thank you so much.

Steve Hook
2/14/2024
Amazing Car Buying Experience

I had a great experience buying from Chapman Ford. The entire process was efficient and my sales associate, Dominic was amazing. He took the time to explain everything to me in detail and I felt no pressure at all. I kept changing my mind and he was very patient and always put my needs first. He never seemed annoyed as I went back-and-forth on what I wanted. Then he took the time to find the exact car I had ordered and get it in much faster then Ford could build it. His attitude and driven nature along with his commitment to putting the customer first was what made this seemingly impossible challenge of finding my perfect car possible. I will always buy my cars from Dominic and Chapman Ford in the future.

Jason Pertoso
2/10/2024
Always Wonderful Service

David Corum processed my order in his usual efficient manner and I was on my way very quickly. Love working with David and although I never have an opportunity to meet my mechanics, the work they do for my vehicle is always excellent and never needs redoing. I am blessed to have the Chapman dealership take care of my Ford.

Marsha Hague
2/8/2024
Kudos to Tim Beale

When my 2022 Raptor was having some challenging warranty work, Tim Beale made it a point to keep me updated every step of the way, and delivered personalized service. Big shout-out to Tim for great customer care.

Michael Smalley
2/8/2024
Great Service

Tim Beal had taken care of my concerns and was proactive on additional repairs.

Jeff Spiller
2/6/2024
Warrantee Repair

They were helpful, quick and efficient. Thank you

Yvonne Wyman
2/5/2024
Juan Soto-the best

Juan Soto, he’s very knowledgeable, personal and put extra extra miles to make sure I get the ST Ford Escape!

Editha Remy
2/4/2024
Nice job Darryl

Wanted to give a shout out to Darryl my service advisor who handled my grumpy attitude with professionalism and efficiency… I appreciated his communication with me and tackling the many things that needed to be handled

Johnathon horton
2/2/2024
Service Department

Routine maintenance Daryl, service manager Good service

PATRICK GIRAULT
1/31/2024
Appreciate Responsiveness & Service at a Fair Pric

Byron Mead, my Service Advisor, is always responsive, keeps me informed, and gives me the information I need and options I have to make decisions.

Gary Keltner
1/28/2024
Exceeded my Expectations

My experience was like having a personal concierge. They brought the vehicle to my home for me to test drive. Then when I said I wanted to purchase it, they brought me to the dealership t o take care of the transaction. It was as uncomplicated as you can get.

Lisa
1/27/2024
Sean Moen is the Bomb!

After several visits that were far from satisfactory, Ed the service manager assigned me to Sean Moen, Sean has gone above and beyond both in communication, and in service to take care of my vehicles. I travel frequently and when the check engine light comes on with my jeep that my mother drives she’s confident in stopping by and seeing him and he always takes good care of her and reassures her that it is either safe to drive, or needs to be taken care of. This in itself is a huge weight off my shoulders.

Thomas Sterner
1/25/2024
Services

Excellent job on repairing my vehicle and finding the warranty that applied

Ann Loss
1/24/2024
Ford recall service

Recently had 2 recall services performed & was very happy with the ease of scheduling & David Corum my service representative was very very good…Chapman Ford was a pleasure to work with..

Leslie Schaffer
1/24/2024
Vehicle service

Ryan Jensen is an excellent service advisor. He takes care of my vehicle and makes sure everything is fine . The service department at Chapman Ford is great .

Jeffrey Kleinman
1/23/2024
Attentive and professional service

Got to the dealership around 10am..after credit app, it was a very smooth transaction with sales representative. With my trade having a hard tonneau cover, the Chapman team switched it over to my new rig, and had the truck ready for me under the covered parking area. I felt like a VIP.. and love my new Maverick.

Anthony Paccioni
1/19/2024
Excellent Service Again

I had another excellent service experience at Chapman Ford. Emiliano handled the service request and everything went smoothly. I would definitely recommend Chapman Ford.

William Myones
1/19/2024
Quick Lane

Miguel is the best. I started the first Quick Lane in the valley at five star ford. E runs it well.

Michael Anselmo
1/18/2024
Great staff

Tim in service did a great job taking care of my wife’s expedition and addressing all my concerns.

mike
1/17/2024
Good Experience

We just purchased a 2022 Escape. Mike Brill treated us good and was very helpful with the purchase. We have done business with Chapman for many years. We are loyal customers.

Kathy Mazurowski
1/13/2024
2018 F250 Service

Kyle, the service manager did a great job in coordinating warranty and maintenance items.

Randall MacPherson
1/12/2024
Easy experience

My husband and I bought 2 cars from Kelly and had a great experience. Would definitely recommend Kelly!!

Jessica Frazier
1/11/2024
Great experience

I actually purchased two vehicles from Kelly at the same time. She was incredible!!! Super easy and stress free experience!!!

Benjamin Frazier
1/11/2024
2000 CV

Have had a great experience getting my 2000 CV Police car back in running condition. I was a cop and had my own car. Decided to take "Vicky" to Chapman and have them get her back in running condition so I can get her Smog tested and then licensed. We still have a few more mechanical issues that Chapman is going to tackle before she goes to the restoration shop for new paint and a leather interior. Why am I having all this done? I love the car and enjoyed driving her. She never lost a police chase, we always got our perp. Going to Chapman to pick her up so I put enough miles on her so that she can pass the Smog test. Thanks to Tim Beal and all the folks involved in getting her running. A Great Big Thank You!!! Chris Headley PS: Thanks for washing Dena's Race Red Dark Horse when we were there Saturday.

Chris Headley
1/8/2024
awesome employee

Darryl Wesley was of excellent help and very friendly! I would much like to have him as a representative in the future.

gerald
1/7/2024
Brakes and Tires

Matched tires to front after 5 plus years

Robert Brouwers
1/5/2024
Quick Service was really Quick service!

I had planned on devoting at least 2hours to some regular service needed on my ‘18 Ford Fusion Hybrid. I was stunned when they had finished everything within 35 minutes. Thanks.

Dirk Claussen
1/4/2024
Rocky start

I purchased two vehicles through Chapman, that being said, I had many problems in several visits to Chapman Ford. The service manager being an extremely standup guy made things right and gave me the confidence to stick with them. He also put me in contact with Sean Moen. We had some miscommunication in the beginning but he and I have had a clear come to Jesus about communication and expectation. As a CEO in the meeting and conference industry I deal in high value, high communication and extremely high expectation line of work. I know I can be a total pain in the ass, but one of my valued and true friends in the industry, once taught me. Manage customer expectation through communication. Sean steps up and has met every ounce of this qualification. To top that my mom drives one of the vehicles I purchased from Chapman Ford, and if the check engine light comes on when I’m out of town which is frequently, she gets scared, she takes it to Sean and he lets me know what needs done and reassures my mom that she can drive her jeep without any fear until it’s dealt with. This alone is the highest value I could ever ask for from a dealership service manager, appeasing my 82 year old mother.

Thomas Sterner
12/31/2023
Quick Service

took my truck in to be serviced they estimated an hour they had it completed and back to me in less than an hour. I only take my vehicles to Chapman they do the very best work and are so nice to work with

Linda Searles
12/31/2023
In 81 years the best by far.

It starts with Time Beal who is the best service representative I have ever had the pleasure to work with. That is followed up with your mechanics and your communication tech. I pretty much dislike dealerships until I worked with Chapman and Tim.

Dr. Robert W. Joselyn
12/30/2023
Great Service

These folks provide a comfortable waiting area. Sean, my service advisor, was very professional and we shared some great stories together. This crew is great and a perfect place for servicing your vehicle.

Joseph Michael Alexander
12/29/2023
Expedition transmission replacement

Let me start by saying I was disappointed that our 2018 Ford Expedition's transmission failed at 71,000 miles even after I had the transmission serviced at 30,000 and 60,000 miles. That said, I am very appreciative of the outstanding service I received from Service Advisor David Corum and the technician(s) who worked on our vehicle! David took the time to explain fully the options available and was great in keeping me informed of progress. The replacement transmission is working perfectly. I am glad I decided on a replacement and appreciate the professionalism of the Chapman Service Team!

Carl Edminster
12/29/2023
Home run

Absolutely the best service center that I have been at in last 35 years . I watched thru the window at service bay and observed my tech who was thoughtful and professional while doing his job .

Christopher Dziszuk
12/23/2023
Morgan is awesome

I had the Ford Performance Power pack installed on my 2019 Mustang GT PP2 including the throttle body, cold air intake, and engine flash adding horsepower and torque. Morgan was awesome and made the process so easy. Thanks Morgan

Charles Dagaev
12/20/2023
Thank You Tim!

Trust is the single most important factor in the relationship between an Advisor in the Service Department and a Customer. Normally, there is an anxiety that presents itself as you turn over your keys and does not go away until your vehicle is returned to you. This did not happen with Tim. There was no anxiety because the trust was there. He establishes trust with his experience and his professionalism. All repairs were clearly communicated. The mechanic, Jacob, is highly skilled. His work each and every time is perfection. I feel very confident and safe driving. Thank you.

Anne Arruda
12/19/2023
Well Done! Repairs done right!

Thanks Tim Beal for helping get the issues with our car resolved AND all the extra work in making arrangements for a rental too. The paperwork and photos you provided on the repairs made it easy to resolve our issue with local RV dealer. The car is running great and we are very happy with Chapman Ford Service.

James Fry
12/18/2023
Service

I did not have to wait for our car battery to be replaced and it was done within 30 minutes. Very pleased with this service!

Richard Noffsinger
12/17/2023
A Shout Out For Tim Beal

The overall customer service Tim provided was outstanding! He went above and beyond in keeping me informed regarding the repair of my vehicle, the cost and the timeline. I sincerely appreciated his attention to detail and his effort to save me money. Tim is definitely an asset of the service advisory team!

Ruthann Sweet
12/15/2023
Outstanding service

Darrel (service advisor) was outstanding...he kept me informed every step of the way. He was kind, considerate and professional. In the future, I would like him to be my service advisor!

Jeffrey Kim Reeds
12/15/2023
Always Feel At Home

Had some simple work done. Also had a strange notification on my dashboard. David Corum had it checked out and was careful to ask some indepth questions of the mechanics relative to the findings due to my concern. What David told me was very much appreciated.

Marsha Hague
12/13/2023
Oil change and other services

Great job up to date on everything, they gave me ride back and forth to work

Randa
12/13/2023
Great job by Service Advisor David Corum

I brought in my 2014 Ford Explorer for repair of the rear view camera and the sway bar joints. David made it breeze to get the repairs done and deal with my third party extended warranty company. The SUV is running great! Thanks David!

Andrija Jezdic
12/13/2023
Great customer service

Purchased a new vehicle with lots of electronic features. Dominic Paccioni was superb in taking time to explain the unique features of the vehicle and exceded expectations!

Michael Park
12/9/2023
2012 f250

Service was excellent Adviser David and technician Kyle went above and beyond to exsplain what was needed and the work was top notch. I believe I can trust that the best work was done and I am confident once again in the quality of Ford.

Kevin O’Grady
12/8/2023
Excellent customer service.

Fantastic service manager and excellent customer service.

DARRELL FARNSWORTH
12/8/2023
Great experience

Very fair and respectful to my needs. Clean and organized showroom. Highly recommend for no pressure experience.

Bela Uszodi
12/7/2023
Great Service

All around great service and we’re really helpful in getting a new car I wanted.

Myra Hernandez
12/7/2023
Very happy

We have always purchased our vehicles from this location.

carol mulcahy
12/1/2023
Service Department

Tim Deal was awesome as usual!

DanielKauahi
11/30/2023
Great customer service

Purchased a set of tires, and tire hazard warranty. Great service, and awesome pricing. Will continue to refer friends and family to Chapman so they can experience the same great service and treatment as I did. Great Job!

Chuck Boll
11/29/2023
Water pump replaced

Everything went very well. Repair finished on schedule.

Marty Muir
11/26/2023
Great service- Friendly staff

Quick service with a smile!

Gary Uftring
11/25/2023
Eddie was great!

Eddie helped me purchase my first new truck, he was very professional and able to answer all of my questions. He completed adequate follow ups in between my visits to Chapman but wasn’t over pushy and did a great job making me feel comfortable with the large purchase. I would recommend anybody looking for a new truck to go work with Eddie !

Ryan toohy
11/22/2023
good

good

bruce hubbard
11/21/2023
Excellent service

I just want to say thank you to Dave and the team at Chapman Ford. Everyone I have interacted with was polite, professional, and helpful. Work was completed ahead of schedule and I was provided a loaner vehicle while mine was in service. Communication is very important to me and your team kept me informed every step of the way. Keep up the good work and you will continue to establish new and loyal customers like me. Thank you!

Christopher Williams
11/20/2023
Quick Lube was awesome

We are traveling and needed an oil change. Was treated with great respect and had our F250 back to us quickly.

Joseph Robinson
11/18/2023
Great Service!

My Ford Explorer’s battery had a crack and the Chapman team got right on it. Quick service covered under warranty was amazing. They even washed my car!

Bradley Blakeman
11/16/2023
Outstanding Service

Came in to get a set of tires on my Jeep, and the work went through flawlessly. Everything was smooth from the drop off to the pickup. Absolutely no complaints, and would very much recommend Chapman service to family and friends. Thank you for the great service!

Chuck Boll
11/14/2023
xxxx

the salesman was very helpful Ithink I left my vipclub frys shopper"s card. I plan on coming in on monday. please check to see if you got it Thank you

Frederick E Hoos
11/12/2023
Miguel in the quick lane kept me enevy heckle whil

I give them 5 stars. I've never had a problem with the quick Lane Personnel, they do awesome jobs, and they do have manners and take the time to explain what is going on With your vehicle.

Kellie
11/10/2023
Great Experience

My wife and I purchased a slightly used Ford Explorer yesterday and that was a very easy transaction. Matt Robertson took very good care of us. If you are looking to buy I would definitely go to Chapman Ford or any other Chapman dealership. Thank for a great easy and smooth transaction

Clifford Jones
11/8/2023
Thanks!

Christian was great to work with and I would definitely recommend to anyone! Thanks

Taylor Alvey
11/7/2023
Ervin is the best!

I want to start off by saying that I have purchased many cars in the past and have never had such a smooth occasion as I did working with Ervin at Chapman Ford. This man was a breath of fresh air to work with. I was accompanied by my Fiancee and 2 year old daughter. Ervin was so kind and informative during the entire process. He treated our daughter so well and even gave her toys to play with while discussing the vehicle purchase. Ervin is extremely friendly and got me a really good deal on a convertible mustang. I am very happy with my purchase. The dealership was very accommodating to the requests I had. All things considered I was able to secure a fair interest rate in the current market conditions. I strongly recommend working with Ervin at Chapman Ford Scottsdale.

Tarek Bensmida
11/7/2023
Service Team is always great

The service team at Chapman is always great to work with. They’re timely, efficient and never pull the “upsell” card. They’ve done a great job helping me keep my vehicle aligned with maintenance. They always keep me informed when my car is there for service, they listen to my needs.

Marilou
11/6/2023
Quick Lane

Tristan & Miguel are awesome at what they do! They are very knowledgeable in their area and explain everything with a smile as to what is going on with my car. Thank you!

Nancy MIller
11/4/2023
what is heADING?

Brought my 1997 Ford 150 (Best truck EVER) in for singal and window motor repair. Amazingly FORD still keeps parts for my truck and all fixed in 24 hours. I'm a very happy camper and so is my truck!!!

Alita Arnold
11/4/2023
Great experience

Michael Rushefsky helped me pick out the perfect vehicle for my wife, thank you for being the perfect one stop shop

Mike
11/3/2023
FAST AND THOROUGH SERVICE

My wife along with my 1 year old son went in to have the shocks replaced. I had to work or I would have done it. I asked the service advisor team if they would be considerate of helping my wife quickly so as not to make her wait. They replied to my email right away stating that the car was being pulled in immediately. The estimated time for repairs was 2 hours and she was in the car driving home in less than that with repairs being made along with them catching a nail in the tire that needed repaired. I will add that they charged an additional $25 dollars for the nail repair whereas most tire shops will do it for free but I didn't want to have to take it in at a later date or for my wife to have something happen to the tire while driving so I just went with it. Overall, very pleased with service. Thank you to the team at Chapman Ford in Scottsdale.

Gabriel
10/31/2023
Great service & providers

Kyle & crew did a real nice job in not just providing great service but called me with all updates.

Jake Leinenkugel
10/31/2023
Great experience!

First time I have had to use the Service Department, Was a very efficient experience. Sean was great! Got a lot of useful information from him about what needed to be done.

John McCune
10/28/2023
Service dept

Tim Beal is a rockstar! He is so helpful when it comes to dealing with warranty companies for major repair work. I will continue to bring my truck to him for every service need. Any new customer reading this, BRING YOUR VEHICLE TO TIM! Thanks Tim!!!

JV
10/24/2023
Great Service Experience

Thank you Tim Beal (Service Advisor) for a great Experience in getting my Rearview camera replaced. I'm very happy!

Carol Greathouse
10/21/2023
Friendly & Knowledgeable

Friendly and knowledgeable service department.

Dave Baker
10/20/2023
Service

The service was absolutely great, the communication was spot on. Your service personnel are top notch, keep up the great work and thank you.

Harry Brown
10/18/2023
Explorer Purchase

Had a great experience with Bryan Milan ordering and purchasing a 2023 Explorer XLT. Bryan was great from start to finish. Explained all details and made sure everything was understood..

John McCune
10/18/2023
Ford Expedition

Fast smooth service…thank you

Michael Lauffer
10/17/2023
Amazing seevice

Was quick and did a great job

Jayke Beal
10/13/2023
Great Buying Experience

Michael Brill was a superb Sales Professional who was very pleasant to work with. His attention to detail and willingness to support our needs made this buying experience one of the best I have had.

Jeff S.
10/11/2023
Service

Great job

John Bergstrom
10/7/2023
Service

The guys were very friendly and courteous. Bob Rose has a great team of people. Thanks for everything

Bill Bart
10/7/2023
Darryl - The Problem Solver

I scheduled service for my 2017 Ford Expedition to include new struts, shocks, alignment, oil change, and a factory recall. The work took longer than expected and I needed a vehicle due the unexpected loss of a friend whose services were scheduled for the same week. Darryl came to my rescue by providing a loaner car. Darryl kept me updated on the progress of the service the whole week. I appreciate Darryl working with me and coming to me with a solution so I could participate in my friend’s Celebration of Life and Reception.

Kimberlee Padilla
10/2/2023
2017 F-150 3.5 Ecoboost Cam Phaser Replacement

Expensive repair but Tim Beale made the experience much less painful. Great service adviser.

Steven P DeMarzio
10/1/2023
No glitches, just service with a smile and a loane

All went as promised, and completed sooner than promised. Given a Mach-E GT as a loaner was awesome.

Alan Newman
9/30/2023
Service

Kyle the service advisor is the best

Mike
9/30/2023
Great service

Kyle the service advisor took great care of my vehicle and concerns, will use Kyle every time

Michael
9/30/2023
Coolant leak

Took Truck in and it was diagnosed quickly, water pump. Repair was fast and truck was returned to me in the early afternoon. Thanks Chapman.

Mark Crotts
9/29/2023
Great customer service

Derek was a pleasure to work with and would buy from him again. thanks

Patrick Irwin
9/22/2023
Best care for my mustang in the city

Sean, Matt and team are Chapman are the only people at the only place I will ever take my beloved Shelby GT350. Their service and communication is unmatched and they understand the level of care for this level of car, which means they also treat every car like it is a masterpiece of engineering! In a day and time we live in where service is mostly dead these guys shine and are fantastic to work with.

Thomas
9/22/2023
oil change

All went as planned with new head light parts installed too!

Stuart Bennerotte
9/20/2023
Service Department

The Chapman Ford Service Department consistently provides first class service. They are honest with their work and pricing as well as respectful of my time.

Santiago Chavez
9/17/2023
Great service and sales staff

Very great salesman, Kyle and my service writer. Kyle did a great job, very fast, very efficient, very professional.

Ardis Gloria
9/17/2023
Maintenance

First class

Clint Fontaine
9/14/2023
Great service with Dealer making it right!

I had dropped off my 22 Ford Maverick for service and recall work and when I came to pick it up had noticed my Dashcam had unfortunately been damaged. I did not notice this own my own and has been informed by my service advisor. While I checked my damage I unfortunately came to the conclusion that it was irreparable and without hesitation the dealer made it right and ordered a new one. All you want from a service team is trust and quality and I believe I was truly served both of those things with everything being made right by me as soon as they possibly could. I would recommend this dealership for service and to purchase your next New or Used vehicle.

Christopher Blue Ochoa
8/29/2023
Great communication and service

I pass 3 dealerships to get to Chapman ford. Matt Gerber (service writer) and the team do a great job being honest and providing the recommendations needed to keep my truck on the road working for my company.

Steven Saner
8/25/2023
Never have to wait!

Tech was ready for my service job and texted me as soon as it was ready.

Melinda
8/24/2023
Great service on a tough job

I brought my 2014 Mustang in after I got the "CHECK FUEL FILLER INLET" message. This is an issue with the EVAP system. I had to bring it in more than once as the cause of this is notoriously hard to find. The technician had to do a lot of difficult repeat testing but he finally prevailed. Turned out to be a purge valve that sometimes worked and sometimes didn't. Through it all, my service writer, Kyle, did a fantastic job of keeping me informed and explaining things. Couldn't have asked for better performance from Kyle.

Richard Yost
8/22/2023
Tires and detail

Waited 37 minutes for a Lyft that was never entered or miscommunication. Specifically pointed out the ashes that was left in my truck I purchased and brought back in to detail again and still left it. In the shifter leather.

Joshua Fryman
8/21/2023
Ralph

This time was a good experience. I deal with Byron and he’s on it.

Ralph
8/11/2023
Stellar salesman

After becoming fed up with dumping money into my old used work vehicles, with what seem to never end. I was met by Irvin in the parking lot where all the new fleet vehicles were. I normally do business with Eric but he was out on vacation leave until September 1. Without a hitch me and Irvin hit it off. I told him I was looking for and I told him my price line. He showed me what they had available near the cost that I was looking for which I want to spending a little bit more than my budget, but was happy to the vehicle, a 2020 transit cargo van was completely outfitted with everything that I needed to make a smooth transition from a work truck to the work van. I was treated with nothing but the upmost, kindness and respect by both the salesman and the sales team the manager And finance manager, etc. I’ve been coming to Chapman for all of my business as I do on a company and now officially all of my vehicles are Ford. I will continue to do business with both the sales team and the service members as their Quick Lane manager Miguel is the perfect follow up team member after you buy your vehicle as you will continue to have the best service and only Ford parts installed which make your warranty last a long time

Jeremy Holliday
8/10/2023
Tristen very helpful

Tristen was great, very helpful and efficient when I came in for servicing yesterday. Can’t say the same about the other advisors there that day who looked to be doing nothing and watching Netflix on phone. So Thank you Tristen, made my experience at Ford much better with your quick and great service on a Saturday!

Craig Logan
8/6/2023