Chapman Ford Reviews

Avg. Rating:
(68 Reviews)
F-250

Very satisfied with the customer service you folks gave me. I will be back.

Dennis Thune
6/18/2019
Service

The service department was great . I have been satisfied every time I bring in my vehicle .

Jeffrey Kleinman
6/16/2019
Nice experience

The guys were very patient with my daughter and I as we had a complicated transaction. We were very satisfied with our buying experience.

Joseph Pilon
6/14/2019
Great Service

Ryan always makes sure everything is taken care of.

Kathy Mazurowski
6/13/2019
Chapman team does a great job

I asked Matt Robertson to be honest and upfront to negate all the hassle you typically deal with when buying a car. I knew exactly what my cost would be "out the door" and he and the Chapman team delivered. It was a great car buying experience and would definitely give Chapman Ford my business again.

Anthony Ferrari
6/12/2019
Best Service Ever!

I can't say enough good things about the service we received at Chapman Ford. The Service Advisor and Service Manager went above and beyond to ensure we were satisfied customers. We had our 2013 Ford Escape towed there when it failed. They worked with us and our 3rd party extended warranty company to replace the engine. They were patient while we worked with the warranty co. They were responsive, honest and we drove home in a car we know was done right and we can rely on. When we need a new car Chapman Ford will be my first choice.

Dianne Meyers
6/11/2019
Complete service

Service was complete. The move to the new building was not communicated causing me to park and then have to move. Not a big deal but tell the customers where to go

Edward L Morabito Jr
6/10/2019
Great Experience

My experience purchasing the F 350 could not have been better. We were very lucky to get Chapman as our Sales Rep. He made the process actually enjoyable. that's never happened wit any other Dealership! Chapman has the ability to listen and make things happen with no hassles whatsoever. We have let everyone know what a great experience we had and we are going back to purchase a Hybrid for my wife thx to Chapmans advice. your finance manager Jeremy Carithers is also fantastic to work with. Jeremy had us fill out some info on line and had us in and out in 10 minutes and made the experience actually enjoyable! It is nice to see that kind of customer service ! We will be purchasing more vehicles for our company from Chapman! We believe in supporting and sticking with a company that has such fantastic people to work with. Thanks again for a fantastic experience! Sincerely, Greg and Char Johnson and DAGR Design.

Greg Johnson
6/8/2019
Matt Gerber, Service Advisor

I needed 4 new tires (Michelin). The old tires (purchased from Chapman) were under the 70,000 mile guarantee. In order to receive a pro-rata price adjustment it was necessary to obtain a myriad of information that was not readily available (to either Matt or myself). Matt took the time to review, gather and submit (to Michelin) the required info. Kudos to Matt and my sincere THANK YOU! BTW the savings were very significant.

M.J. Cunningham
6/5/2019
Fixed Radio

Tom did an amazing job taking care of me and my truck. Appreciate the quick fix. Will always be doing servicing at Chapman.

Michael Angel Vega II
6/4/2019
Excellent experience

Was very satisfied working with Matt.

Patrick K. Porter
6/4/2019
Quick Lane for My Fusion and Mustang

I took both my Fusion and Mustang in this week for service and Eldon Kasunaga took great care of my needs. The service was very fast. I was in and out with the Fusion in about 30 minutes. The Mustang took a little bit of tender loving care and took a bit longer, but got fixed right. Since the Mustang is 14 years old, it also needs some interior work and Eldon gave me some suggestions on where to take it. Eldon answered all my questions and treated me as a valued customer. They have made a customer for life. Thanks Ford, you're the greatest!

Jim Miller
5/31/2019
2019 Ford Fusion

Brian was very helpful, informative, cool, understanding and most of all caring. He made us feel very at home and made our experience super easy and comfortable. There was another gentleman (can’t remember his name but he had a little desk area directly behind Brian) who also helped make our experience the best possible. We really appreciated all the military love that was shown by both of them. Outstanding!

Stephanie
5/27/2019
Everyone is so pleasant

In for service - dead battery which had cracked & battery acid had destroyed cables underneath. Matt Gerber took excellent care of me. Almost every staff member I came in contact with, during my wait, greeted me warmly & chatted for a moment. I always feel comfortable in Chapman facilities!

Sherlyn Baker
5/25/2019
My Great Experience with Chapman Ford / Scottsdale

I recently purchases a 2018 Ford King Ranch from your dealership. My experience was the best that I ever had with a dealership. My sales person, Amore Morsy, was a very polite and pleasant person to work with. There was never any pressure to purchase a vehicle. He was very knowledgeable about the vehicle I was interested in. He showed my wife and I several Ford F150's and explained the difference in the three models I was interested in purchasing. He went to bat for us and got us our best price. In addition, he was able to get us the best price for our trade-in, in which I had no intentions of trading in. Once we made our decision to purchase our new truck I discussed with Amore my past experience with another F & I at another dealership. I explained that there was a lot of pressure to purchase extended warranties and other miscellaneous packages. I explained that I was not interested in any additional purchased. It then became obvious that this person was very upset and he began to be short in conversation and getting the paperwork completed and ushered us out to the salesman who sold us our vehicle. I indicated to Amore that I did not want to go through something like again. He assured me that would not occur at this dealership. He introduced us to Jeremy Carithers and explained that he would be completing our paperwork. Jeremy was very pleasant to work with. He explained the different packages available. We explained that we were not interested in any additional purchases and he was pleasant and did not put any pressure on us to purchase. We were also introduced to Melissa Pierce who was very helpful in going over the Ford Pass application. She saved us a lot of time by setting up both of our mobil phones and going over how everything works. She was very helpful, polite and knowledgeable. When the purchase was completed, Amore went out to our new truck and went over most everything that we needed to know on the operation of the programs, etc. I cannot say enough about our experience with the staff of Chapman Ford. Everyone that we came in contact with was very polite and it was very much appreciated. Again, thank you for the great experience and I will always recommend Chapman Ford to anyone who may be interested in purchasing a Ford.

Scott Triebwasser
5/24/2019
Purchase of F150

Professional and not too pushy

Graeme West
5/23/2019
Felix Ocana

Felix and I went back and forth working to get the truck I wanted for the price and payment to fit my budget!! I couldn’t be happier with the service and effort give by Felix and the rest of the staff at Chapman Ford!!!! We were always asked if we needed ANYTHING to make our wait as comfortable as possible!! Thank you for working so hard on this deal!! Joe Newby

Joe Newby
5/20/2019
5

6

omor okagbare
5/18/2019
Excellent service

Chapman Ford Scottsdale were consummate professionals, were knowledgeable, engaging and a real joy to deal with. Kenneth Krie my sales professional was the best salesman I have ever dealt with. I would highly recommend anyone to Chapman Ford for their next Car/Truck purchase.

Patrick Blair
5/16/2019
Excellent service

Great new shop and great staff. Best check out process ever! Thanks

Tom Gruetzemacher
5/13/2019
Quick Lane Service

Always quick, professional, helpful. Explanations of issues are discussed with no trying to upsell other items. Just passing along information.

Mary H.
5/10/2019
Service review

Great service my advisor Candace was very knowledgeable and provided me excellent service. I am very pleased with my service experience at Chapman Ford

Bob OConnell
5/9/2019
Quick lane

Sweet Young Lady at the front service. Very nice and knowledgeable.Explained what and how about my air conditioner filter. So glad I got it changed! Thank You for helping me??? Kay McNeel

Kay McNeel
5/9/2019
Tom Goodfellow

Excellent service, communication, and courtesy. Couldn't be happier with my service.

Tyler Tidwell
5/6/2019
Great service

Candice Garcia is the best. She saw to everything and got me out in a timely way.

Constance Hardy
5/4/2019
Positive Experience with Chapman Ford

FMC sent recall notice for airbags. Called another dealer and after 30 days would be the soonest appointment and dashboard would have to be taken apart. Called and spoke to Candice Garcia @ Chapman. Appointment scheduled for 8am next day and no dashboard removal. In & out in less than 2 hours. Candice was incredibly knowledgeable and efficient on top of being very personable. The waiting room was comfortable and well stocked with water and, or coffee. Thank You for Candice and Chapman Ford for being the auto dealership I will be using from now on for all my service needs and vehicle replacement. It was worth the trip from Phoenix. Steve "Kandyman" Lattanzi aka Stefano Kartsalot

Steve Lattanzi
5/2/2019
Excellent service

The car was diagnosed and fixed very quickly.

jeffrey hamilton
5/1/2019
great service

My first experience with Chapman went above my expectations.A recall on the airbag. Matt was wonderful and was very accommodating.Great experience

susie robbins
4/30/2019
Great service

Everyone is helpful

Juan Valenzuela
4/28/2019
Outstanding Service

My last visit was a good as before, job well done

Ron Hovis
4/25/2019
Excellent

Got the Ford Mustang I wanted!

jim petersen
4/24/2019
Rick C

I would like to thank everyone at Chapman Ford for doing a great job on selling me my new F-250. They were very professional, from Don Stich in the Fleet Department to Steve Countryman the GM who personally came out to thank me for my business. I will defiantly be buying more trucks there and referring all my friends and family.

Richard Carpenter
4/24/2019
Professional people who care

Rosi and the staff there take great pride in what they do which builds extremely satisfied customers!

Paul Berardi
4/24/2019
Service

Thanks to Rosi Williams for having my vehicle serviced in good time and arranging a shuttle to and from LA Fitness. Much appreciated.

Gary Schrack
4/20/2019
Customer Service at Chapman Quick Lane

Kaylee Vanranke/2290*W* was outstanding. Having owned my own business (Investment Management) I have rarely seen anyone so young be so well spoken, articulate, and service friendly. Her interaction with an older couple, who were both close to having dementia was extraordinary. Patient, polite, and pleasant. I took the opportunity to tell her so. I was pleased with my service, the short amount of time it took and with this wonderful employee you have.

Kenneth Windheim
4/20/2019
Great Service

The service here is oustanding to say the least, including shuttle drivers that were very respectful. I would recommend everyone to try them, you would be happy you did.

Ronald Hovis
4/18/2019
2019 Ford explorer

Last Sunday my wife and I came by Chapman Ford and had a Great experience with Ali and Brett.

Charles Show
4/15/2019
2018 F 250 oil change

Took my F250 diesel in at 17,500 miles for oil change/tire rotation. I contacted the service rep later on that day for an update. The phone system at the dealership went “dead” and we lost the conversation. She did not call back...I was finally able to reach her about 30 minutes later. The invoice was now over $500. I was not given a heads up on this charge. When I picked up the vehicle I was told (by a different rep) that this had to do with a fuel filter replacement. In short, the communication from the service rep was poor.

Randall MacPherson
4/14/2019
Maintenance

Rosi Williams, once again, provided me with the best service possible. Truly appreciate the great employee you have.

L. Walker
4/9/2019
Service

I drive from Sun City West to Chapman Ford Quick Lube for my service because your team gets it. Your service team understands what Quick Lube is about. Whether I make an appointment or just drop in the service I get is professional and timely. Thanks for doing a great job. Rich

Rich McAndrews
4/3/2019
Transit 350

great service by Don Stitch and his team

Winnie Struse
4/2/2019
Great experience

Got what I wanted and they worked really hard to get me there!

Griselda rubio
4/2/2019
First Impressions....Great!

My first time in the new service center was very impressive. And as any service orientated person will confirm the service department is the heart and soul of the dealership....If it doesn't work nothing else will. Everything done on time and my truck was clean. My service writer was out, so another one helped me, and it was like they had a plan! Thank you for not making me go wait in a cashier line! Great new facility! I could see myself buying my next one there!

Tom G
4/2/2019
Honesty

During a quick Lane visit for an oil change my vehicle was found to have a fluid leak. As requested I brought the vehicle in to the service department to attend to the leak. The diagnostics determined that it was a hose connection causing the leak. Connection was repaired vehicle is back in my possession. A less than honest repair facility could have sold me anything, and I would’ve not known the difference. Once again Chapman Ford has proven themselves to be an honest business. Thank you Tom (my service rep).

Lance Berry
4/2/2019
Buying a new Edge ST at Chapman Ford

Had a great experience buying a new Edge ST at Chapman Ford. Our sales person, Dedrick Fisher, was excellent...very professional, very knowledgeable about the product and had a great sense of humor. Sales manager, Shawn Yates, was also a pleasure to work with...very accommodating and worked hard to get the deal done. Chapman Ford has earned my business. Thanks

Michael Lichtenwald
3/21/2019
??

I was very pleased with the way everything was handled

Roy Hejhall
3/18/2019
Great and Fast Service

As always, Chapman Quick Lane lives up to its name. Great and fast service. Thanks to all at Chapman Ford who maintains our vehicles and keeps us safe in our travels.

Lance Berry
3/14/2019
2014 Ford Escape

Candice and Rosie are great

Yukon Tomisato
3/13/2019
Great customer service with vehicle purchase

BrettGouvia@chapmanchoice.com was able to find me the right vehicle at the right price. Due to medical issues I was unable to visit the dealership until the last minute. He communicated via email, which was very convenient for me, and had everything ready when I could finally go to the dealership.

James E Vermillion
2/27/2019
Terrific service

I went to the service center quick lane to have a tire issue looked at. They informed me there was a nail in the tire and that my tires were actually recalled a very long time ago. They were actually peeling. They replaced the bad tires with brand new ones at no cost(warranty). And in less than an hour and a half....great service1

Richard Bardon
2/27/2019
"OLD-FASHIONED' SERVICE

Ryan Jensen, my service advisor, approached my needs wit the utmost consideration . He prioritized my Explorer's service recommendations so as to fit within my budget. He has a pleasant and relaxed demeanor. Ryan Represents Chapman in the best of employee performance.

George Bagwell
2/23/2019
Extremely Fast

I was in for an airbag inflator recall. The recall letter said six hours. I didn't believe it and asked if it was going to be an hour or so, I'd wait. It was 45 minutes from handing them the keys to driving away.

Richard Yost
2/23/2019
A great experience

I just purchased a 2019 Ford Escape and got a fantastic deal. The whole experience from beginning to end was wonderful. Dave the sales manager, in a matter of a few minutes, gave me a great deal, and by the way, he is excellent to deal with. None of the old time car salesman slippery tricks or hard sales techniques. Dave and his assistant Steve just presented me with a great price and made the whole process very pleasant. I plan on buying a new Ford pickup hopefully in the near future and Chapman Ford in Scottsdale will be at the top of my list. Give them a shot and you will probably be happy you did. Also everyone at Chapman, at least in my experience, treat you exceptionally well. Really a good company.

Randy Rehan
2/22/2019
Quick and Convenient

Went in for an oil change and tire alignment. Very happy with the service and my service advisor, Rosi Williams.

Kate
2/21/2019
Awesome Experience

My sales experience was exceptional. Marlo Winters made the whole process easy and pain free and he took excellent care of me! I will recommend Chapman Ford to everyone. Thank you!

Gail Hardin
2/21/2019
Prompt same day service

Tom my service adviser took my call on Saturday 2/16/19. He actually listened to my concerns and did not dismiss what I had to say about my car. I was shocked that my car was able to be serviced and finished on the same day with in 4 hours. I was expecting to be car less over the weekend. I also paid a fair price with out breaking the bank. The new dealership was welcome and I didn't have any sales reps approach me hassling me to buy a new or used car!!! I also did not expect to have my car washed as well as the windshield wipers replaced. So thanks a million

Maria Holland
2/19/2019
Dominic was amazing

Buying a car isn’t something I enjoy doing, but this process was so easy thanks to Dominic and his team. I came in after 845pm and didn’t leave till after 10pm. They close at 9. Everyone was amazing and he didn’t make me feel like I was asking too many questions. I will buy from him again

Mike
2/19/2019
Setvice

Professors, efficient, sublime setvice

Jayne
2/14/2019
Ryan Jensen Service Advisor @ Chapman Ford

Ryan did fantastic job of getting my Mustang in to repair small leak and also got few other small parts replaced. He got the work done in a timely manner and handled the repair issues in a friendly and professional way. Ryan is a great service advisor and all around Good Guy. Thanks Ryan !

Bob OConnell
2/12/2019
Matt is awesome!

Our service advisor, Matt, was awesome from the time we drove in until we drove out! Thank you Matt! Shuttle driver was very nice, also! Loaner availability was not available which would have been helpful but the waiting room was comfy. I think adding an I phone etc. charging cords in waiting area would make it easier to wait. Thank you!

Lisa Staren
2/1/2019
Candace in Service is Great

Thanks Candace for being Great. And helping me with the Explorer tires. Matt

Matt Payton
2/1/2019
Service Advisor And Techs

Had great service on our 2009 Fusion at Chapman Ford. Ryan was my service advisor and took great care of me , got the car in and back to me in timely manner. Steve was the tech and did great job getting the car repaired and even pointed out couple other areas to keep eye on for future possible repairs. Thanks guys - great service !

Bob OConnell
1/31/2019
Service on 2009 Fusion

My service advisor Ryan was professional and did a great job of getting our car fixed right in a timely manner. Very pleased with the great service I received.

Bob OConnell
1/29/2019
My experience

I never care to write reviews ever! Butttt i must thank Thomas Goodfellow for just such stand up service. I came in he had a great attitude and he was very open about the process and let me know how much it would be up front before just doing something and then sending me a bill that i may not have been prepared for. Turns out my car was fine and there was no problem and what really set him and I’m sure the rest of the team apart. He went again out of his way to get my car back to me when i couldn’t pick it up in time. He took into consideration my time, job and schedule and was able to get the car back to me that day. Just a huge thankyou to Tom and the team. Just want to say i really appreciate you. All the best Greg

Greg Polledri
1/29/2019
Thorough

The staff and techs are very thorough with inspection and maintenance of our vehicles.

L Berry
1/23/2019
Follow up to tune up

My most recent service was excellent. However, it was due to a necessary follow up correction that was missed from a previous tune-up. During my initial tune up, the service technician did not replace my right rear turn signal light which had gone out. I forgot to check it upon picking up my vehicle, but I called it in the next day. Therefore, it was necessary to return to have it replaced. My service manager, Ryan, was very respectful and professional about it and offered the follow up service at no charge. Still, it was inconvenient to have to return for a service that should have been corrected the first time around. I regularly have my vehicle serviced my local Ford dealership. *hit happens; this oversite and inconvenience will not affect my future patronage.

Mike Noyes
1/22/2019
service at Quick Lane

I was taken care of very good. My first oil change, only took 30 min. Great service and the coffee and pop corn was delicious.

Donald Daney
1/18/2019
Good Job

Byron did an excellent job during my recent visit. Explained the work that was done, and got me back on the road sooner than anticipated.

Charles Copenhaver
1/16/2019

Contact Us

Top