Sales & Service remain open, and travel to and from Chapman is approved. We are here for you! Learn More

Chapman Ford Reviews

Avg. Rating:
(207 Reviews)
Headlight

Rosy Willians was absolutely amazing. She help me deal with the issue right away

ALMA HERNÁNDEZ
4/4/2020
Great service

My visit was short but very productive. I had a oil change and tire rotation along with an inspection everything was ok except finding a leaking shock which will be replaced when they get one in the shop. Thank you

Victor Deese
4/4/2020
Great service

Jimmy and Tony did a great job in taking care of my automotive needs.

Bob Matyjaszek
4/3/2020
My New Ford

I have purchased a lot of cars and trucks over the years. Some experiences have not been good. However, my experience at Chapman Ford was among the best. All Chapman employees are very friendly and professional.

Richard Reinheimer
3/31/2020
Wonderful group of team members.

I enjoyed my visit to a car dealer for the first time ever when buying an automobile at Chapman Ford on the 101 Freeway and Indian School road. The group of employees from the sales team to the accounting team they were just delightful to be around and to buy a car from. This is my last dealer I will ever use, go CHAPMAN FORD.

David Gackenbach
3/29/2020
Service

The service at Chapman Ford is great. Ryan and CT are excellent service advisors. They listen to you and take care of any problems. They take great care of my truck.

Jeffrey Kleinman
3/26/2020
Works Package

Very pleased with the Works Package that was done on my 2019 Edge.

Mike Lichtenwald
3/24/2020
Great people

The staff went above and beyond to provide a great deal on a great Ford.

Bill Johnson
3/18/2020
Professional service

You never have to be apprehensive when taking your car in because the great professional service is consistently there for you!

Paul Berardi
3/17/2020
Engine Light Illuminated/45k Service

Had a very good and professional experience with the service department meeting my needs to get my car serviced. The appointment process was easy as my "check engine" light was on and I needed 45k service. The technicians determined my engine problem and fixed it promptly. The service rep, Candice, was very helpful, experienced, and made the process very smooth. I also got a lift back to the dealership from Chapman Ford to pick up my 2014 Mustang. My car also gets cleaned upon service completion... oh yeah! Thank you Chapman Ford for the great service, I'm very pleased with how you respect me as customer and in taking care of my car.

Steven
3/14/2020
oil change

Made an appointment, quick in and out for the 'works.'

Tom Remley
3/14/2020
Excellent service

Very professional & fair

Jayne royalty
3/13/2020
Service on my Ford F150

Great service as always.

Ron Hovis
3/10/2020
Excellent Service

Top notch service by Ryan. Compliments Bob in the shuttle driver seat and the entire Chapman Team.

John Reese
3/8/2020
Service Visit

Morgan was fabulous. We were traveling and had battery-alternator problems. From the time I first called and spoke with him, he was able to get us an appointment early the next day. He greeted us on our arrival, was able to get the part quickly, and installed. We were finished by early afternoon and on our way! Thank you!

Steve Rosemary Kavner
3/8/2020
Customer Service

Rosie is great to work with.

John Heintz
3/7/2020
Oil change

Great polite efficient service. Thanks

Judy Chadwick
3/5/2020
Top notch service

The best service around, fast, efficient and thorough by truly caring professionals!

Paul Berardi
3/3/2020
Professional staff

Awesome deal they took care of all our needs. One of the nicest used cars i have bought.

Donald Dicamillo
2/29/2020
Fantastic Service ! Could not ask for more . 5 St

I wish to thank Chapman Ford, and particularly Rosie De Leon,for excellent service, across multiple service requests, in dealing with a complicated warranty repair. She was so helpful, and thorough, and patient with questions, and requirements. After a major replacement, there were followup, minor adjustments, small fixes, etc.,as would normally be the case, and it was all done with speed, attention, and courtesy. Rosie, you are the best, and Chapman will have my business from now on. I recommend you to any Ford owners I know .

Andrew Richard
2/29/2020
They made it right!

When I first left the dealership, I didnt have a great experience and I shared it with Ford. Almost immediately, the Service Director reached out to the me and had a very "customer first" attitude which I really appreciated. He wanted me to be happy as a customer and the fact that he took the extra time to reach out to me and discuss the issue, I am now a happy customer. My hats off to the Service Director, his actions displayed great character and he is a great addition to the Ford team!

Jacob Chapamn
2/27/2020
A and Z plan pricing

Salesperson in training who was really trying hard to please us. His mentor had no idea how A and Z plan worked. Requested Z plan pricing four times before it finally appeared. The reason I chose Chapman was because they had the most 2019's available for sale that were not courtesy cars. Once we got the manager involved things moved swiftly. It took 5 hours on a Saturday afternoon and evening to buy a car for cash. I know that the dealer does not do employee pricing everyday, but I think their salespeople need for training or have one designated person handle the transactions. I have been buying Z plan for almost 40 years and this is not the first problem I have encountered among dealers in the PHX area. Just try doing an up front lease! Otherwise it was an good experience.

Leean Guerin
2/26/2020
One of the greatest customer service

My Salesman Kelli, is a very professional and dedicated person she did a heck of a job. Thank you Kelli

Sergio r rios
2/23/2020
Service

Eldon and his crew did a great job getting me in and out in the estimated time.

John Onken
2/21/2020
Great service

Candice Garcia provided quite possibly the easiest and most seamless service process I have ever received. It was quick and I barely spent any time managing rides back and forth from the facility or hassling over prices or scope of work needing to be performed. It was fantastic and well beyond my expectations.

David kuether
2/19/2020
Don't know what heading you are looking for. You p

Eldon wqas supurb. Professional,qick. friendly, and overdeliverd on jmy expectations. He even reset my car clock. Great man, great experience. And quicker that I thought. ONly negative was thast while I was trying to wrte this, David from sales kept poppoing up and interfering and harassing me. Can you guys stoip him please.

tom bogart
2/17/2020
Service

Tom Goodfellow

Jeff Gardner
2/15/2020
Service

Thursday s day was a great day for my service at Quick lane.

Raymond Henning
2/14/2020
Fuel pump replacement

Service was excellent, Brandon was pleasant and courteous. Maybe I am out of touch but I thought $480.00 for 3 hours labor was high...($160.00 per hour). Also genuine Ford replacement parts have a huge markup. I appreciate the fact that for large companies the overhead is high, but it is certainly not competitive and moves customers to less expensive options.

John A. Muir
2/13/2020
Very pleased

I recently bought a used car from the Chapman dealership in Scottsdale. I was very pleased with the process from beginning to final signature. Aronn the salesman was a great help and did everything I asked. The vehicle was ready at the promised time and I was in and out in less than an hour. The signature process was fast and not the usual pressure to purchase an additional 5K worth of options. The options were presented and no additional pressure to purchase anything that I did not want. Very happy and would gladly buy from again.

Ty K
2/10/2020
Excellent Service

I am a winter resident in Scottsdale and not a regular customer of Chapman Ford. I have had two unexpected problems with my 2016 Mustang which led me to Chapman. (Needless to say it is a little bit uncomfortable when your car has a problem and you are far from the dealership and people you know.) On both occasions I went to the Chapman service department and was truly "treated like a family member." The service advisors were friendly and efficient. (This time it was a man named Ryan). Communications with me were clear, repairs were made in a very timely manner, and my car was returned clean. Unlike some dealership facilities this place is clean, beautiful, and comfortable. My two experiences here were exceptional. I would certainly consider Chapman Ford if I were buying a new car.

David Horowitz
2/7/2020
F150

Great service

Dave Anglavar
2/5/2020
Good Service

I would like to take the time to give Chapman Ford a good rating on their service. The counter person was very helpful and very accommodating. Services rendered was done promptly and efficiently. Even offered to wash my car for me.

George J Kordie
2/1/2020
Quick Lane

Drove in with no appointment for oil change. Drove out in less than an hour. Jimmy was very helpful and friendly.

Bob
2/1/2020
My Experience

Awesome team, they all did what they needed to do to get me the SUV I wanted and within my budget!

Roseanne GEnuardi-Schultz
1/31/2020
Very nice dealing with Chapman Ford

Bought a new 2019 Ford Edge from Chapman Ford and I must say That is was a pleasant experience. Very nice, courteous people to work with. Erik Knox, Brett and Theresa were wonderful to work with.

Dennis V Majewski
1/30/2020
Survey

Great service

James Nelson
1/30/2020
Pleasant experiene

Fairly easy getting my new car, trade-in and all, inclusive. Had to order what i wanted but it wasn't a major hassle.

Shelley Housley
1/29/2020
Service

The service I received at Chapman Ford was excellent. Ryan Jensen and Candice Garcia are excellent service advisors. They listen to you and always take care of my vehicle. They make sure that everything is taken care of. The tech,Jeremy Casino, took care of the vehicle and did an excellent job, while also explaining things about the vehicle. Just a great service.

Jeffrey Kleinman
1/28/2020
Service

Brandon Klemeneic has been the best service advisor ever !

Steve Baker
1/27/2020
Great service

Thank you Tom Goodfellow for an amazing service! I have been with Tom for the last couple years and he provides an outstanding service to the customers. He goes above and beyond to satisfy and helps to his customers.

Alexandra Florya
1/26/2020
Service

The service at Chapman ford was excellent . Mr. Ryan Jensen is an excellent service advisor . He listens to the customer and makes sure that everything is taken care of .

Jeffrey Kleinman
1/23/2020
great

had a recall letter, and the service dept. got us in the next day. fast efficient service aand really nice friendly service writer-Brandon!

Sandra Arkelin and Barbara Brady
1/23/2020
Very satisfied

I am very satisfied with the service i was provided by Rosi Williams and the staff at chapman.

Jesse ruiz
1/22/2020
Tip Top service

Once again the Team at QuickLane has done superlative job! I had made an appointment and was received early and they had my car returned to me on time. Eldon had made a point of remembering who I was and particulars of my car. I was even complimented on the great condition of my 09 Focus which it’s a reflection of the tip top service my car has gotten at Chapman Ford.

Yvonne
1/19/2020
Red Carpet VIP Service

The service team at Chapman Ford are welcoming, courteous, diligent, with extensivecatrention to detail and customer satisfaction. The service manager will treat you like family and ensure you have a great experience. The facility is quite nice, clean and orderly. Reasonable prices. What more can you ask for in a service organization?

Dan
1/17/2020
Great Service

Always great service and advice!

Robert Rouse
1/17/2020
Ryan is Great!

Ryan always gets thing done whenever I ask him to help me with my 2019 Mustang GT Premium. Drivers seat is now much more comfortable.

Jim Petersen
1/16/2020
OUTSTANDING COMPANY

We have now purchased three vehicles from Chapman Dealerships. We have always been treated with respect, very fairly and never any big pressure to purchase. Everyone from Receptionists, Salesman, Financial services have always treat us with respect and help. Would not buy from any other dealer. Thank You Chapman Weddle @ Chapman Ford Scottsdale, Very outstanding Salesman and Steven Tural Finance Manager for making our experience so pleasant.

Leon Burlew
1/16/2020
Great experience!

Dennis and his team did a terrific job getting me intoa new F150 Lariat. I am grateful for their professionalism and buying experience at Chapman Ford. Keep up the good work!!

John Herrera
1/13/2020
Great Servvice

Friendly and helpful service

Robert Rouse
1/13/2020
Service next door.

The crew at the service dept next door to the dealership were awesome! 1hr. wait time. Good setting, Miguel took care of the situation. Very pleased.... Bill H.

Bill
1/10/2020
Service

Good work

Mike
1/8/2020
Andrew was great to deal with!

My salesperson with a pleasure to deal with. We got right down to business and got the deal done.

Peter Allen
1/6/2020
Buying a Shadow Black Ford Ranger on Jan. 2

Kelly Cooper was extremely helpful and pleasant to work with in making the purchase. I would highly recommend Chapman Ford (and Kelly) to anyone. The trip from Tucson to Scottsdale was well worth it. Thanks, DP

David Perrotti
1/5/2020
Quick lane service

Beat experience ever at Chapman Ford Quick Lane. Brought my sons car in for works package New Years Eve at 2:30 pm all service done in most professional manner and drove out at 3:20 pm with complete confidence that car was ready till next dated service. Excellent service friendly and helpful advisors and competent techs. Great job Quick Lane you guys make Chapman Ford look really good !

Bob OConnell
1/1/2020
chapman ford

mr Goodfellow is a truly represents the company's values and has great customer service ,he was very informative ,very accommodating very helpful ,great customer experience

rudolph mills
1/1/2020
As good as it gets!

I've traveled many miles across the country in my 2017 F-150, getting service from various Ford Dealers, and Chapman Ford ranks at the very top. My service manager, Tom Goodfellow takes especially good care of me in record time. Tom makes sure everything that needs attention is done efficiently and properly, and keeps me informed all along the process. As my five stars indicate, as good as it gets!

John Williamson
12/31/2019
purchase of 2020 Escape titanium

5 star on my sales representative (Bruce Bressler)

Tina Schwarz
12/31/2019
A pleasant surprise.

Some dealerships have given the industry a bad reputation. I have had dealerships try to over sell me on unnecessary services and on one occasion I was being told that I needed a new vehicle and was being steered to the sales floor. Nothing like this happened at Chapman Ford. I was well treated and the services performed were competitivly priced. There are several Ford Dealerships in the Phoenix area, but my experience with Chapman Ford left me feeling that I had chosen the right team to service my Ford vehicle.

Neil Frye
12/28/2019
Well done!!!

Or a recent purchase that Chapman Ford was a real pleasure. Dedrick was extremely helpful, friendly and courteous. We really enjoyed the Purchase process at Chapman Ford. We will most definitely recommend these folks in the future. Put simply, we are happy customers!

James Fry
12/27/2019
Thanks for the excellent service

I always get the best help from you when it comes to my 2019 Mustang GT Premium.

Jim Petersen
12/22/2019
Excellent Service

I went in for an oil change and the possibility of my left turn signal not working, I brought the turn signal to the service coordinator and I was out of the service center in less than an hour with oil change and repaired turn signal. Thank you, Chapman Ford.

James Moore
12/22/2019
2019 Ford Edge

My experience buying my new car was fabulous! Every part of the process was handled well. Dennis Hankerson is such a pro at what he does.

Maureen Rogers
12/20/2019
Great service

I am from Michigan and came to Arizona for the winter and out of all the dealership's I have ever dealt with these people have great customer service and is very efficient and fast

Bridget Kozlowski
12/19/2019
Great Service @ Quick Lane

Eldon Kazunaga, Quick Lane Advisor, provided excellent service and great suggestions when they performed service for my vehicle. We will be back due to his courteous and great service.

Jesse Pedroza
12/13/2019
Re call

The best experience

Cash Chandler
12/12/2019
5 Star Rating

Perfect customer service from the beginning to the end. Every contact I made that day was professional, friendly and just down to earth. Very much appreciated the experience.

Navita Williams
12/8/2019
Maintenance & safety check plus fix another issue

Candice Garcia went above and beyond what was required to make sure I was completely satisfied with my service experience. She even arranged a ride home so that I wouldn't have to wait several hours. And a ride back to pick up my Ford Escape. I also thought cost was reasonable. Thank you.

Linda S. Anderson
12/6/2019
Thanks Tom Goodman...

I came in a day early (misunderstanding) and Tom got me in line immediately. They fixed the car in a reasonable time, washed it and thanked me for giving them a chance to take care of me. Who does that??? CHAPMAN!

Dennis Reed
12/4/2019
Purchase new Escape

Andrew was an an excellent initial contact. He helped us thru the deal and we (Patty and I) think he is definitely an asset to Chapman Ford. Jeremy was quite helpful to us and made the financial aspect understandable.

Jeff Gardner
12/1/2019
John d

Was the best in helping us get out of a bad situation and into a better one

Tom butler
11/30/2019
Quick Lane

Made appointment, showed up on time, they serviced my vehicle and were very professional throughout the process. Great job!

Jim
11/28/2019
Great Service

Dealing with Chapman Service department, specifically Morgan Grandy, is always an easy experience. Great communication and customer service.

David
11/27/2019
Service Dept

Candice and her crew were great. She kept me informed and responded quickly to my calls. When I picked up my car, Jason was so nice to help me transfer my items and my dog from the loaner. He also reset the date and time for me. This was my first experience with Chapman as I had decided to move from Camelback Ford where I purchased the car to be nearer my home. I'm happy I got such great service.

Barbara Desman
11/26/2019
SERVICE

I called and got service next day could of gotten same day. Was in and out in less than an hour for a 15,000 mile service call

colleen frittmann
11/21/2019
Great Service!

Always great service from Ryan and Steve Pesnell

Robert Rouse
11/20/2019
service

Tom has always done a great job handling my vehicles. they are ready whim promised and job done right the first time.

Don Stich
11/18/2019
customer service

Both Dedrick and Steven were very helpful and made our experience extremely pleasant. Thank you.

Wendy Di Sano
11/15/2019
50,000 check

thanks to Tom in service for his professionalism, courtesy and thoroughness.

Michael E Hahne
11/15/2019
Wedding saver

I was driving back from my ranch when the transmission on my 2017 F150 gave two hard shifts and leaked transmission fluid. I was able to get it in to Chapman Service and Tom Goodfellow went above and beyond to help me. I explained that my daughter was getting married on my ranch the next Saturday and I had to have my truck. He was able to get it in the next day and thank God the problem was that the transmission had been overfilled and had thrown out the extra. They checked it out and because it happened at Ford, they didn't charge me for the service call or the rental car. I cant thank Tom enough for keeping calm while I was going slowly crazy with the wedding plans. You guys were great and again, Tom Goodfellow deserves a huge raise in my opinion.

John D Hudson
11/13/2019
F-250

Matt Roberson great sales man did everything he could went above and beyond. He even delivered the truck

Mike Leonard
11/10/2019
oil change

Ryan Jensan

Fred Heskett
11/8/2019
Easy and fast

Stopped by with out an appointment and was welcomed in, only a few vehicles ahead of me and the service was fast and friendly

Raymond Riley
11/8/2019
Dash Board

Ryan was very helpful. He took care of my problem.

Pat Orritt
11/8/2019
Tom Goidfellow

Tom is totally AWESOME! He maintains a professionalism, with sincere approach with his customers. I have absolute faith in his judgment and therefore his recommendations as my service advisor. He is one in a million.

Ron smith
11/2/2019
Service

Steve Countryman and Ed Roberts went above and beyond

Miles Munzer`
11/1/2019
5,000 miles service

Excellent service. Courteous people and enjoyable stay!

Elvia Jackman
10/31/2019
Service

Facility very nice and clean. Staff helpful. My service took longer than I expected.

Alan C Nelsen
10/30/2019
Car buying experience

JJ made my car buying experience easy and smooth.

Cesar garcia
10/29/2019
Great experience

Everything was fantastic! Will always continue to come to Chapman for my vehicles needs

Kaylee VanRanken
10/25/2019
I am a little confused

I was fine with the whole process. And at one point I was told that I could go anywhere for service, including a Toyota dealer, since I purchased a Toyota. However, when I purchased the plan it was for Ford service. Not sure how this will work with my Toyota. That is the only problem I had.

Phyllis Rettke
10/23/2019
Awesome job

They knew what was wrong with my car before I even got it in to them and within 24 hours they had my ecm chip on the transmission changed so it would work right since it had shorts in it awesome job bob and Matt thanks guys

Cory
10/23/2019
Oil change

Good service.

Valencia Yazzie
10/21/2019
purchase of new vehicle

Our Sales Representative Richard Jewett made our experience truly a great and fun one! He has a terrific sense of humor and at the same time very professional and knowledgeable. We also had the pleasure of meeting John, Sales Manager which was also a very professional experience. Overall Chapman is a great organization!

Jeannie Bitler
10/20/2019
Service

The service at Chapman Ford is excellent .I have been going to Chapman Ford for 2 years and couldn’t be happier . Ryan and Matt are great.

Jeffrey
10/20/2019
Service personal care great

I have the Ford service plan, and in the light of that I was somewhat disappointed that I could not have my filters replaced. It seems it would be better to pay for the services and parts as needed instead of the high fee of the program.

Hendrik
10/19/2019
2015 f150

I want to say that service advisor Rosi William's is the best.....better than the best..she really knows her stuff..and is very polite and professional..

Jesse ruiz
10/18/2019
Fairly satisfied

I gave a 4 because my service technician Matt Gerber was wonderful. I brought my truck in for an oil change & to check my brakes & the 50,000 mile service. I asked them to check on several things they were not prepared for which I knew would delay the return of my vehicle if they could even get to it. I was assured when I purchased my vehicle these things would be covered by the expensive extended warranty I purchased. Never trust a used car finance person either I guess. This of course is not the service departments fault but I did purchase my truck from a Chapman dealership.

Karen Radetich
10/17/2019
Great Service

but surprised my truck was not washed when ready for pick up

Mike Ingram
10/17/2019

Contact Us

Top