Chapman Ford Reviews

Avg. Rating:
star star star star star
(244 Reviews)
Chapman Ford Fun!
star star star star star

If you are looking for a great buying experience, low pressure and a lot of fun - visit Chapman Ford. Our Sales Professional, Sandra Harris, answered all of our questions and was very friendly. We drove away in a new Fusion SE with everything in it that we wanted. We look forward to a long relationship with the Chapman Ford Family.

Jim and Jackie Miller
3/31/2018
Fusion upsale
star star star star star

Started with Brett on line looking to purchase Fusion Hybrid SE with certain options. No luck with current inventory available. Was willing to special order my selection but Brett was able to find 90 percent of what I wanted in a unit in inventory and then between Brett and Johnny the Sales Manager worked out a deal for a price that I could live with. Great people to deal with.

Dwain Chase
3/31/2018
Bone Rep
star star star star star

I live in Springfield, IL and my son attends ASU. His car needed some warranty work initially but also required some service work outside of the warranty update. I had expected a rather taxing process considering the long distance conversations but I was very pleased with Heidi Wilkens' willingness to take charge and help us explore every option to get my son back on the road. We have been Ford customers in central Illinois for 30 years and currently own 5 Ford automobiles. The quality, performance and trust we have come to recognize has kept us driving Ford vehicles. The congeniality and competence of the Ford service departments we've used have consistently out paced expectations and our experience with Chapman Ford was no less than stellar. It would appear that the Ford Motor Company has done nearly all it can to make sure that the customer comes first and that customer satisfaction is the prime goal with any of their dealerships. Great job Heidi Wilkens and Associates, YOU make Ford the Great American Company it is.

Joe Mizera
3/30/2018
CHAPMAN FORD DID AN OUT STANDING JOB ON MY CAR
star star star star star

MY REP IS ROSI WILLIAMS WE HAVE BEEN WITH EACH OTHER FOR SOME TIME(2014) THIS TIME SHE WENT ABOVE HER JOB TO HELP ME (AN THE MEN DID A GREAT JOB ON MY CAR IT LOOKS GREAT IF IT WAS UP TO ME I WOULD GIVE HER A RAISE(WILL YOU) THANK YOU DAVE FRASER

DAVID FRASER
3/29/2018
Great service
star star star star star

Very friendly and knowledge people at Chapman Ford. Jesus Marquez is a great sales rep. He showed me the exact vehicle I was interested in, at the advertised sales price, and made the buying experience great. He obviously cares about his customers and makes sure they are taken care of. I highly recommend him and the Chapman Ford dealership.

Robert Miller
3/28/2018
excellent review
star star star star star

I purchased my 2018 from Marlo, 3rd escape, 2nd from Chapman. I could not have been happier with my experience. Marlo and Lisa went by far above and beyond for me and I am so grateful for all they did. Thank you Chapman, Marlo, and Lisa.

Cynthia King
3/28/2018
Quick lane
star star star star star

Heidi working Quick Lane went the extra mile to make sure I got the right tire at the right price and verified that Chapman sale price beat Discount tire. Thanks

Paul Viso
3/27/2018
Great
star star star star star

Best car buying experience ever

Tom Raymond
3/25/2018
Excellent dealership
star star star star star

Have purchased my last 3 vehicles from Chapman. Have used Quick Lance for 20 years and always satisfied. Car salesman, Ken Knie is awesome! Great dealership.

Joni Symonds
3/25/2018
Excellent service
star star star star star

Heide did a great job along with Ethan Miller.

Raymond Henning
3/24/2018
The Works package
star star star star star

Kudos to the service department at Chapman Ford. I was completely satisfied with the quickness and level of service I received. When I brought my Ford Escape in for service. I look forward to to using Chapman Ford Service Department for my next service needs.

William Behan
3/22/2018
Warranty service
star star star star star

Excellent customer service. Had an oil/lube and tire rotation and a wash! Was in and out of there in no time. Excellent!!!

Jon
3/21/2018
oil change and inspection
star star star star star

performance was excellent and satisfactory.

Raymond Henning
3/15/2018
Great service
star star star star star

Great service as always at quick lane. Justin took care of us. We shall return. Fast service and good prices. Met some nice people in the waiting room ( snow birds from Kansas ).

Lance Berry
3/14/2018
Oil change/the works
star star star star star

great job, quick, very pleased.

Carol Greathouse
3/13/2018
Trustworthy
star star star star star

I came in looking for a vehicle and found the entire staff, not just my salesperson but the entire staff exemplary. Great atmosphere and they did the best they could to help me. Although I have not bought a truck yet. Out of my entire search I found them to be honest and very willing to help and their follow through was excellent.

stacey cohen
3/11/2018
Thanks
star star star star star

Thank you for helping me purchase my Ford Focus

Ramses
3/5/2018
15,000 mile service
star star star star star

Ms. Heidi from N.J. right on top of her game. she was all jammed up and came thru like a champ!!!

jeffrey cardwell
2/28/2018
Great Salesman!
star star star star star

Matthew was a fantastic salesman to work with. He was honest, patient with our questions and helped us get the best deal possible.

Jennifer Nielsen
2/27/2018
Great Service
star star star star star

Great service by Sandra, Marlo and everybody else that helped or worked with me. I wanted something and got exactly what I wanted without being pushed into something else (which happens at other places)

Lucy Corbett
2/22/2018
Airtek Air Compressor Systems
star star star star star

Good except for the oil on my seat!

Arturo Trujillo jr
2/20/2018
Service
star star star star star

My battery went dead and I needed a new one asap. A neighbor helped me charge it up. I called Rosie Williams who I always work with when service is needed. She said I could come over right away and they would replace my battery. While I was there, she surprised me by also replacing my long awaited airbag that was on recall. She is a gem ! Thank you for excellent service.

Gerald Leinbach
2/16/2018
Repairs on my 2007 Ford Edge
star star star star star

I had my vehicle serviced my Chapman Ford. I was completely satisfied with the repairs that were made to my vehicle. My service rep was Candice Garcia she explained everything to me regarding the repairs. She also provided me with a loaner car since the repairs took almost a week. it was a pleasure doing business with Chapman.

Carol Frazer
2/15/2018
Great Service Experience
star star star star star

Heidi and the crew did a great job. Work was completed quickly and everything necessary provided to ensure service pricing was fair and reasonable. I'll be back.

Craig Herget
2/15/2018
Service drive
star star star star star

Rosi is great she always take care of me and my vehicle.

Carol
2/14/2018
Quick Lane
star star star star star

I did make an appointment at Quick Lane even though walk-up is available. My car was taken in on my schedule time and I was on my way within an hour (and they did a quick wash on the outside of my car)!

S. Dutton
2/11/2018
It was pretty good
star star star star star

Melissa helped me a lot, and guided me through the process. 5/5

Kyle Cotey
2/11/2018
Excellent
star star star star star

Heidi was an excellant woman to deal with. I liked everything about her. She was courteous , helpful and I would rexommend her and Chapman Ford to anybody.

Marilyne Kirkwood
2/10/2018
Great Purchase Experience
star star star star star

Jeremy Baker and Lisa - Finance Manager made this the easiest purchase I have ever made. I have purchased over 20 new cars, and this was the best by far. Both were attentive and professional. Better yet, they are very nice people.

Larry O Smith
1/28/2018
Quik Lane 1-25-18
star star star star star

Efficient, apparently thorough; service advisor Heidi was professional and knowledgeable.

Stephen Booth
1/27/2018
Service 2004 Mustang
star star star star star

The staff is dependably professional and courteous. My problem is 'where to go', fast lane or not. For years most recently with John Otero I would go to what I called 'Service.' I know that for routine service go to 'fast lane' which I did only to find out that I have to go to Service for an oil leak and a stuck window. I prefer one-stop-shopping

John Foley
1/27/2018
Carlos Gomez
star star star star star

Carlos Gomez did a fantastic job. I walked in there in hopes of buying a used vehicle, and walked out with a brand new 2018 Ford Focus. Thank you Mr. Gomez.

Dylan Marks
1/26/2018
Mustang purchasing experience
star star star star star

JJ Markley did a fantastic job, while the Financial Manager Wendy was totally uncooperative. I wanted to finance thru my Credit Union, but she did nothing that I have asked her to do, in order to facilitate the process. Not happy with Wendy at all.

Sergio Gurgel
1/22/2018
Extremely Happy
star star star star star

Rosie was a wonderful service rep and I was impressed by her desire to make my experience so easy and painless. I will return to Chapman in the future and I award Rosie the highest rating possible!

Lacey Miller
1/21/2018
Service, first oil change on 2017 Ford Fusion
star star star star star

Excellent Service, attention to detail and completed in a timely manner. Thank you

Kimberly Grandy
1/19/2018
Outstanding Service
star star star star star

From the time I entered the Quick Lane area until I left was nothing but outstanding. I was informed about what I could have done on my vehicle. During the service I was told of some some items needing attention. Everything was completed in a professional manner. Everyone did their best to get me on the road as soon as possible. A great experience.

Michael Menage
1/19/2018
as always, everything was perfect...I am a NEW YOR
star star star star star

THAN YOU

Neil spare
1/18/2018
Recall Repair
star star star star star

I can only thank the Service Manager and the mechanic in the QuickLane. The service, the attitude and just the overall pride in their work has earned Chapman Ford a lifelong customer

William M. Quilty
1/18/2018
First visit
star star star star star

It was wonderful new Chapman dealership is awesome timely in and out I believe the gals name was Heidi was outstanding explained everything even with a smile. I will continue to make Chapman my home for checkups on my edge. Great job I will refer friends and family. Thank you again Blessings

Lynn Peck
1/15/2018
Regular service& check-up
star star star star star

Quick, efficient, friendly & free coffee. What more could you want?

Linda S Anderson
1/13/2018
Recall work done.
star star star star star

Rosi Williams was outstanding as always.

Luke
1/11/2018
Thank YOu
star star star star star

I brought my 2017 F150 in for a recall and the dealership is awesome with a very comfortable state of the art waiting area. A truly pleasurable experience

Kevin O'Connor
1/10/2018
Service performance was great. Very friendly staf
star star star star star

I would rate service as excellent

Mark Hawkins
1/7/2018
Quick, Fast, Pleasant and Dep[endalbe Service
star star star star star

I did not realize I could make an appointment for Saturday - I will do this in the future as I am driving down from Carefree. Heidi was awesome and kept all of us in the lobby well informed. Great sense of humor - I suggested Theatre Charis and Bacon and Eggs!

Susan Sica
1/7/2018
Quick Lane service
star star star star star

Heidi Wilkens always does an excellent job keeping me informed on the progress of my vehicle service and explains any extra work that might be required upon inspection. Great employee!

Tamara Bohn
1/7/2018
2010 Taurus
star star star star star

Schedule confirmed on line, service performed on time, report clear, service(Bradshaw) professional.

John Foley
1/7/2018
lube and nomal service
star star star star star

excellent

Frederic Brown
1/7/2018
Oil change
star star star star star

The oil change was done quickly and without any surprises. They also washed my truck which wasn't expected but was nice.

Gerald L Milligan
1/5/2018
Mustang service
star star star star star

I was very pleased with Dave Ruttan's handling of my service. Also, my car was detailed. It shows that the detailer takes pride in his work and I appreciate that very much.

Roy Hejhall
1/4/2018
Friendly, timely and knowledgeable
star star star star star

What a great experience. I thought I would not be driving a Ford Edge this year after looking for 5 days with no luck and then Chapman Ford reached out with the exact car I’d been looking for and they were accommodating, they made me feel comfortable with the terms and the price. Also I could not have worked with a better group of people, who put the deal together and then Carlos spent at least an hour showing me how to operate everything on the vehicle going over it until I understood. Rather than rushing me as I’ve found in the past at other dealerships. I look forward to a long relationship with Chapman Ford

Karen
1/4/2018
Perfect Salesman: Hoss Fazeli
star star star star star

My Wife and I bought a new Ford Focus at Chapman Ford in January 2018. The buying experience was devoid of the hard sales that so often plagues the car buying experience and as I result it was exciting, fun and unstressed. The Salesman was a perfect gentlemen, polite and courteous throughout and a delight to work with. I can wholeheartedly recommend Hoss Fazeli and would certainly purchase again in the coming years. Thank you and best wishes for 2018!

Glenford Cowan
1/4/2018
Chapman Ford
star star star star star

We had an excellent experience with Dave Dell who got us a very good deal and helped us get our payment where we needed it. We love our ew car and would definately use them again.

Sandra McPherson
1/1/2018
2018 F150 Truck
star star star star star

I would recommend this dealership to anyone looking for a no hassle buying experience!

ron bell
12/31/2017
My Ford Explorer Sport fuel pump
star star star star star

Dave Ruttan was great at communicating with me and the work was done in a timely manner. 5 Star Ford and Chapman have always been good to me over the past 15 years they’ve serviced this vehicle. And I love the new dealership, very classy

Martelle Casey
12/30/2017
Service of recently purchased used car
star star star star star

Approximately two months ago I purchased a Ford Escape for my son. We recently moved to the Phoenix area and I wanted him to be safe on these crazy freeways. The engine life went one, needless to say I was concerned so I just bought the vehicle. Took it to the dealership and they took care of it at no charge. That's how you keep repeat customers. It's inevitable that I will be in the market for another vehicle and because of the customer service I received, I will go back to Chapman Ford.

Collene Cordova
12/30/2017
Excellent customer service
star star star star star

On Wednesday December 27, 2017 i took my 2016 Ford Fusion to Chapman Ford service center for a scheduled routine maintenance appointment. The customer service representative, Isaac Mena, was quite knowledgeable and thorough about the required maintenance of vehicle. The service was completed in a timely manner, and i was on my way within an hour. Cheers to Isaac Mena and the staff at the service Department.

Lenroy Fullerton
12/28/2017
Oil Change/Seatbelt repair
star star star star star

I had an appointment for my oil change and the service was fantastic-sent to main service center to look at my drivers side seatbelt-I was taken in quickly and will be called for the repair

Susan Kamradt
12/25/2017
Service with a smile.
star star star star star

Rosie is my service manager.She is professional ,knows what shes talking about and gives a great explaination of what was done to my Fiesta.Service was done in a timely mannor and all the work was done to my satisfaction.

john fevola
12/20/2017
fast & friendly
star star star star star

Got my oil changed at the quicklane and it was very quick and friendly. Will definitely go back.

tom w
12/20/2017
My recent maintenance visit
star star star star star

I was treated most courteously and promptly by your staff in spite of the fact it was a busy day and I was a walk-in customer.

PATRICIA VAN SICKLE
12/18/2017
Very Pleased - Again
star star star star star

Rosie was her usual "great service" gal. Also, I would like to take time to thank Saul Lindquist, Chapman's tech on this job and who has also serviced my vehicle numberous times before. He has always done a top-notch job. Please thank him for me.

Marsha Hague
12/17/2017
Here we go again!
star star star star star

After my first experience with the Quicklane, 1 week later I was back with a brake fluid leak related to the first weekend of repairs. I do not know if I would trust them with repairs again!

Scott
12/16/2017
Bad first experience.
star star star star star

This was my first experience with the Chapman service department. I went because they are the closest Ford dealer to my home. I made my appointment online, and was sent to the Quicklane. My issue was a spongy brake pedal. I was told the master cylinder was leaking fluid (there was no external leak). As I was in the waiting room, a salesman approached, wanting me to sell my truck outright or trade it in! What? I was there for service! He had paperwork that had my vehicle information on it. Who gave him that? A short time later I was told that another expensive part needed to be replaced, coincidence? They had my truck over the weekend. I paid for and picked up my truck Monday and on Tuesday was back with smoking and locked up brakes! They did warranty a defective part, and some but not all of the damage done. Not a good experience and do not know why a salesman would approach me out of thin air. Seems odd to me. Very leery of going back!

Scott
12/16/2017
A thank you for Stephen Pewitt
star star star star star

I have to write this review especial thank my service adviser Stephen Pewitt. He did a great job in my case, with his patience and willing-help and solving problem attitude. Originally Chapman Ford messed with my recall fix by started it and closed it without letting me know, couple months back. I recently visited SanTan Ford tried to get the recall fixed, and SanTan told me that they can’t fix it, since Chapman already started it (ordered and paid for parts), and I have to bring my car to Chapman. I was very frustrating, I called Chapman, luckily Stephen picked up my case, he understood what went wrong and how to get it resolve it, with great attitude. There are few back and forth, but all got resolved in end. They also fix my trunk light for free since my car is out of warranty. I’m writing down this review to my 5 stars to Stephen, as well as the mechanicians behind the scene.

Xidong Wang
12/14/2017
Top Shelf
star star star star star

Greeted upon arrival. My vehicle taken in right away for routine service. Waiting area super clean with comfortable accommodations. Service Advisor friendly and effciant. Top shelf customer service experience.

Carl Anderson
12/14/2017
Heidi did her usual very sincere job
star star star star star

No complainet

Margaret Rennakeer
12/12/2017
not as expected
star star star star star

I came in for 40K service. When I got the car back all 4 tires were low on air per the sensors, the display was still in diagnostic/settings mode, and without a window sticker. I suspect it's possible the 40K service was not done at all. After all, how would I know if they did what I was charged for? This is not what I have experienced before with Chapman Service. I was surprised.

Richard Jackson
12/11/2017
What a Fabulous Service Experience
star star star star star

Last Saturday I had the "good fortune" to stop by Chapman for the first oil change ever in my Mustang and to have some trim that had tarnished "ordered" for replacement at a later date. Most people would not consider spending a Saturday morning chasing around auto service activities as a "good thing", but in this case I do! Upon stopping at the very busy Quicklane for the oil change, I was greeted by MR, Issac Mena who advised me not surprisingly that the service bays were very busy and it would "be awhile" before they could get to my Mustang. Upon advising him that I had a number of things I had to accomplish that day including an early afternoon trip over to Gendale, he immediately got my Mustang in for the oil change and had me out of there in less than an hour. An amazing and powerful bit of customer service and it speaks well of Chapman that your Svc Advisors are empowered to make such decisions! WELL DONE! Also, Isaac, was a very friendly, very helpful young man. Hire more like him and your business will continue to flourish! he;s an awesome representative of your company! After leaving the Quicklane I stopped by the service bays to "get the trim ordered" as I was instructed via phone when I called in last week. My assumption was that I would have to make a return trip in the future to have the trim actually replaced/installed. I met Ms. Rosi Williams and advised her of my need. She immediately go on the phone to check stock and advised me that the parts that were needed were available. I again advised her that I didn't have a great deal of time due to meetings early afternoon in Glendale. She said "I've got this, go rest in the customer lounge!" After about 35 minutes she came back to advise me that the job was done and to have a great drive over toe Glendale with the top down! She is a gem and an incredibly customer oriented individual. The "net/net" here is that this initial service experience with Chapman was BY FAR the most positive experience I've every had with a dealership. I'm 62 years old and God only knows how many cars I've purchased and how many dealerships I've dealt with in the 4-5 states cross the country where I've lived. Suffice to say that this experience was Amazing really and refreshingly surprising. keep up the great work and richly reward folks like Issac and Rosi as well as whoever does your customer service training. They are knocking it out of the park!

Jim Ahern
12/11/2017
unreasonable delay for service
star star star star star

arrived at dealer (8:30am finally got truck back at 12:00) went in for transmission oil pan leak nothing was repaired or serviced. it took service department 2 1/2 hours to tell me I had a bulk head connector leak. then they wanted to charge me $100.00 per hour for two hours while they waited for the part to be shipped to the service department from the central parts dept. why would I be charged for wait time (simple drive my truck off the lift and park it until the part arrives) this smells like service writer and service tech scam and needs to be investigated

jack keldenich
12/10/2017
Customer Service Experience at Quick Lane
star star star star star

Service was excellent from beginning to end. Lawrence was professional when I discussed what work I wanted completed, and the service technicians worked on my car with great care. Note: Sunscreen coverings need to be installed on the front windows. I wasn't the only customer who mentioned this, and it was only in the 60s outside. The lobby was very warm and sun glared inside. I can imagine how hot it was when it was in the 100s. Thanks

Stephanie Alex
12/10/2017
Oil change and multipoint check
star star star star star

Much better than my last oil change at Chapman Ford. Previously I did not receive the results of the multi-point inspection, as it turns out there were two issues. Both were discussed with me in detail. Service was prompt, again in stark contrast to my previous visit. Complementary wash was mentioned once more different than my last visit.

Thomas E Remley
12/9/2017
First visit
star star star star star

Dropped by quick lane for first visit at new facility. I needed first oil change and “the works” on my new F-150 pickup. I was in and out in about :30 minutes including a complimentary car wash. Staff was friendly and professional. I will definitely be back. In fact, I have changed FordPass to reflect Chapman Ford as my preferred dealer. I am not planning on going anywhere else.

Steve Vaught
12/9/2017
Periodic service
star star star star star

I was totally satisfied.

Bill Anderson
12/4/2017
Greet Amanyah!
star star star star star

When we arrived, we were met by Amanyah! She was very professional, efficient, pleasant and knowledgeable about Ford trucks. Between her and her sales manager Johnny, we bought a 2018 Ford XLT Sport 4x4. We are extremely happy with how we were treated!

Jeanne Rhodes
12/1/2017
Super people, super deal!
star star star star star

Our experience purchasing a new F-150 with Chapman was excellent! Our sales rep, Morgan, was knowledgeable, personable, and very low pressure. A delightful change to many of our previous experiences with auto dealers. We were able to readily identify trucks that met our desires, compare their features, and agree on a very reasonable price, including the various options available on Black Friday and through Costco and USAA, without any pressure or difficulty. Even the (dreaded) finance meeting went smoothly with Lisa - again low pressure, without pushing a lot of expensive "dealer options". The entire team at Chapman impressed us. I have never felt comfortable recommending an auto dealer before, but I highly recommend Chapman Ford.

William Wilkinson
11/30/2017
Maintance
star star star star star

Enjoy the service from Dave R. Always helpful and professional.

Beverly Lewis
11/29/2017
Excellent Service
star star star star star

Heidi, my advisor took care of everything that my car needed with a smile on her face and a cheerful attitude. My technician, Robert Ramirez thoroughly checked and made the repairs needed quickly and accurately. I definitely recommend Chapman Ford Quick Lane. I always leave more than satisfied with the work they have done.

Tamra Barks
11/29/2017
Appointment was on time and efficiently performed
star star star star star

Great job

Craig Haglin
11/26/2017
Service
star star star star star

Our 2010 Fusion Hybrid needed service. Steve P. Took GREAT care of us. He was patient and explained everything to us. I normally do all my own maintenance, so I seldom need my cars serviced. I am very particular with my vehicles, and am totally satisfied with the services I received. Got all the needed updates on the electronics, and was even able to arrange us a loaner! Yes, I will be back!

Paul
11/24/2017
Speedy service with a smile.
star star star star star

Stopped by Chapmans new location in Scottsdale, Quick Lane, for a Battery check. waited only 10 min. They found battery was in fact low on power, checked the milage & warranty on the Vehicle. They told us the battery was within the warranty period & qualified for a free replacement! Chapman made our day. We were in and out of the "quick Lane" in only 30 minutes. Hard to beat that now a days. Thanks Ford Quick Lane!

Jim Reitmyer
11/22/2017
Great Customer Service
star star star star star

I love that fact that I can schedule my oil change by email and have my truck picked up from my office and brought back to me when it is complete. That to me is over the top service.

Alan Young
11/22/2017
2017 F150 Lariat
star star star star star

Place was great to us. From Michelle our sales person, to Mike, who refer to as the man in the tower. Veryvwillinh to work with is to get is in the vehicle we wanted. Explained everything sober could understand and answered all of our questions. Couldn't be happier and will be back for our next purchase! Thank you guys!!!

Travis Williams
11/21/2017
Tim Quintana and Wendy Curtis
star star star star star

A big thank you to Tim Quintana and Wendy Curtis for a great experience purchasing a new Ford Explorer. Tim went out of his way to make the whole experience easy and painless. None of the traditional car sales gimmicks. Wendy Curtis really went to bat for me to help get a good rate.

Jeff Mortale
11/20/2017
Heidi and crew are terrific
star star star star star

I had an oil change and a couple little no mechanical items; Heidi was very professional and helpful. everything done as promised. She helped me connect with the shuttle driver. And, the coffee maker was broken, and she provided a box of coffee from Dunkin Donuts, my favorite.

Tom Bogart
11/18/2017
love the new quick service
star star star star star

see above

terry duquette
11/17/2017
Messy Service
star star star star star

The technician left the passenger seatback down and a socket in the seat. He left dirty fingerprint and other marks on the roof liner and door post interior. I discovered it on Saturday, took pictures and sent them to Heidi. She responded quickly with an apology and immediately worked arranging a time for Monday to do a complete detailing of the car. This was completed Monday which included a free loaner car for the day. Heidi gave Excellent customer service. Maybe having a lead tech that checks the car after service would eliminate this problem.

Michael Berry
11/17/2017
Services
star star star star star

Excellent

Jack
11/15/2017
Wonderful experience
star star star star star

I am so glad that with the expansion there is still the warmth of a family business! Heidi made us feel like we are home! She certainly values repeated customers! My only complaint is that we bought all our tires at Chapman and we thought that any tire rotation would be free...imagine our surprise to see being charged $49.99. We didn’t notice the bill until we got home. I hope to talk about it with someone on Monday!

Gregory Joorabchi
11/12/2017
EXCELLENT SERVICE
star star star star star

had first visit to the new dealership, beautiful, service provided was excellent and Rosa, my adviser was awesome to deal with

Michael Zorn
11/12/2017
2017 Focus Transmission
star star star star star

In May I went on line looking for a new vehicle I was redirected to Chapman Ford, at the time still at old location, to look at inventory, ask questions and maybe buy a new auto. I was contacted by one of their sales agents. My first question was, does the 2017 Ford Focus, they had in stock on web site, have the problem with the automatic transmission, the SEAL failure, that ended in a loss to Ford in the lawsuit that everyone has been talking about. This is the one where the seal on the transmission failing causing leakage and then causing clutch failure, slippage etc.. He stated absolutely not! None of the 2017 models have that problem. So my wife and I went to the dealer to check out the auto we previewed on their web site. Again, We both asked does this transmission have the transmission that fails with a leakage do to seal failure and again he stated that he checked with his people and absolutely this auto does not have that and will not have that problem. I purchased this vehicle on GOOD faith that evening and I now have had this 2017 ford focus in their NEW location at the 101, shop twice, THEIR paper work I have shows, FIRST; IN:10/23/17, 3266 miles, OUT: 10/25/17, 3271miles and SECOND; IN:11/02/17, 3352 miles, OUT 11/03/17, miles 3352 (notice only 12 days and on the second re-repair, the miles have not changed IN-OUT, how did they do a road test before repair and then after, my conclusion is they knew what the issue was and addressed it). Both times, within less then 100 miles, for the transmission. Here is what has happened. Auto NEW, is 6 months, 3266 miles. The auto in highway driving stops working. With NO control of speed I was almost rear ended by a truck and could have been KILLED. It also, from a stop light/sign would slip going into gears ( never Heavy accelerating/flooring the pedal) . I called CHAPMAN, made appointment, brought auto in. A couple days of them working on auto received call from their very nice service writer to state FIXED. On the description papers print out it stated Tech, Richard Sutton (208) worked both times on vehicle, FIRST time, drove/tested vehicle and concluded the computer had to be re educated, his words: PERFORMED ADAPTIVE RE-LEARN PROCEDURE TO RESET SHIFT POINTS. ROAD TESTED VECHICLE AND FOUND TRANS NO LONGER HAS JERKY SHIFTING FRON(FROM) 1st TO 2nd GEAR. TRANS SHIFTS ARE NORMAL. IT WILL TAKE A COUPLE HUNDRED MILES OF TRANS SHIFT STRAGEGIES TO RE-LEARN. TRANS SHIFT FEEL AND NOISES SHOULD DIMINISH AS RE-LEARN OCCURS.TRANSMISSION IS OPERATING NORMALLY AT THIS TIME. This is MY conclusion this answer only is for the computer to help with monitoring MPG so the auto gives its BEST. It does not control the failure of the SEAL, a part! Well on the way home the transmission reacted exactly has it did before they re-learned/retrained/performed the adaptive re-learn procedure. I called they stated give it a couple of days. Again I am on the highway again the transmission goes away nothing just a revving engine. Avoiding a collision. I coast to a stop after almost getting rear ended and KILLED again. I immediately call Chapman Ford was told bring it in, but there was no one there, because it was Friday so bring it in Monday. I did and The NEW paper work states, Seal Failure causing CLUCH failure. The tech(208) stated he drove/tested vehicle and these are now his words. ROAD TESTED VEHICLE AND FOUND TRANS SHIFT FLAR ON UPSHIFTS. MONITORED PIDS WHILE DRIVING-FOUND SHIFT FLARE ON 1-2 AND 3-4 UPSHIFTS UNDER HEAVY ACCELERATION. RAN EEC TESTS –PASS. RAN OASIS – NO MATCHING CONCERNS, RAN DIAGNOSIS BY SYMPTOM. PERFORMED ADAPTIVE RE-LERN PROCEDUREAND ROAD TESTED - STILL HAS CONCERN.NECC TO REMOVE TRANSMISSION TO INSPECT CLUTCH AS PER DIAGNOSIS BY SYMPTOM. TECH(208) INSTALLED F1FZ 7B546 B :CLUCH ASY INSTALLED EV6Z 7052 C : SEAL ASY-OILREMOVED TRANSMISSION TO INSPECT CLUTCH FOUND EXCESSIVE CLUTCH MATERIAL AND FINGERS ON CLUTH B AND P PURPLE. REPLACED CLUTCHAND RE-ASSEMBLED. PREFORMEDADAPTIVE RELEARN PROCEDURE AND ROAD TESTED VEHICLE –OK. TRANS IS OPERATING NORMALLYAT THIS TIME. IT WILL TAKE A COUPLE THOSANDMILES OF NORMAL DRIVING FOR NEW CLUTCH TO BREAK IN. TRANSSHIFT FEEL AND NOISE SHOULD DIMINISH AS BREAK IN OCCURS. The most alarming part to this, is when I looked at my odometer in showed the miles they stated 3352! The same it came in with! This is a WARNING to ALL consumers of this dealer CHAPMAN FORDs practices. The sales agent misrepresented/lied with his answer to my query and the service, well you can see they in their own paper work make me and it should you never do any purchases from this dealership. SO SAD!

Robert Badal
11/11/2017
the purchase of my vehicle was a pleasure handled
star star star star star

both troy and mario gave me the finest service possible. thanks to both of them and to the dealership.

JAMES F. KEARNEY
11/10/2017
reoace battery in key
star star star star star

was handled in a great way - just a few minutes wait

Gladys Isaacson
11/10/2017
Heidi Wilkens
star star star star star

It is a pleasure to work with Heidi during my service visits. She is always very professional, helpful and friendly. She knows that I will be back for my next scheduled service.

Robert N Rouse
11/9/2017
Comment on Service & facility
star star star star star

New facility had comfortable chairs & a clean restroom. Access to coffee was very welcoming since it was so cold in there. Music & then the TV volume was so loud it was very difficult to hear the gentleman at the desk. The lady at the desk yelled to be heard. It was a little disturbing. I think the gentleman who helped me was new. It took a little effort before I got the complete report on my car's service. I'm sure he'll improve with time.

Sandra J Strassburg
11/8/2017
For Service Provided on 7/27/17
star star star star star

Had let service go due to a death. Needed 4 immediate items which they did that day. Also, needed replacement of part of cooling system - thermostat housing which was also done on this day. I am very pleased with all of this service along with Rosa Williams who always treats me wonderfully. Always keep my Fords 12 to 14 years so I really appreciate your Service Department. Many thanks.

Marsha Hague
11/7/2017
service at Quick Lane
star star star star star

I have always had good service and you have wonderful employies. I would highly reccomend Chapman Ford to any one.I like your new place.

Donald Daney
11/3/2017
Tires
star star star star star

Exeeded my expectations, Heidi was able to get my tire done the same day! Thank you to my sales advisor for his outstanding service.

Linda Wiley
11/1/2017
Everything AOK
star star star star star

Fast, quick, efficient, courteous. Helpful people.

Robert Oldani
11/1/2017
First Visit New Facility Do NOT Recommend
star star star star star

We bought a new Explorer from your dealership. I brought in my 2012 GMC Canyon for an oil change to your new dealership. I wanted to see your new facility. Expecting good service, I was highly disappointed as I watched them work. I declined the tire rotation all I needed was a LOF. I had a 7:15 am appointment. I finally got my vehicle at 8;45. They had it on the hoist for a long time brought it down and backed it out. It sat there for some time I finally asked the lady behind the desk if my truck was done. She said no as they didn't have an oil filter for it and they were going someplace to get one for it. I said is this what I can expect when I bring a vehicle in here that is not a ford product and she said no we run out of ford products all the time too. (Don't you monitor inventory there).

Steve Ring
10/29/2017
Wheel bearing / Steven
star star star star star

Excellent service; promptly scheduled; bearing replaced; No fuss .... Communication and professional. Much appreciated

Linda Casiana
10/29/2017

Contact Us

Topkeyboard_arrow_up