Chapman Ford Reviews

Avg. Rating:
(172 Reviews)
Thank you

Bruce and the team was amazing. I brought my dad to get a vehicle because of how well he helped my husband. I will send anyone I know to them ??

Sara Williams
9/19/2020
2019 Ford Ranger Repair

Parts came in and installed.

Dwight morgan
9/14/2020
Prompt service

My car barely started, so I assumed my battery was nearly dead. I drove over to Quicklane, which lived up to its name. Even though it was kind of busy on a Friday afternoon, Miguel Gamez and Austin on the service team had me in and out of there with a new battery very quickly. Miguel also let me know that I had Ford Pass points I could use, which I appreciated. On a side note, I was impressed at how long the Motorcraft battery had lasted: 2014 to 2020 is pretty amazing in Arizona.

John Poinier
9/12/2020
Sales/finance

My experience purchasing my F150 was probably the best I have had. After buying 4 vehicles from Chapman Dodge/Ram and Ford with horrible experience the 5th time was a charm. Bruce Bressler and Bret from Finance deserve a 5 star at least maybe 10*********. This kind of service from car dealerships is rare to say the least generally a horrible and frustrating experience. Thanks to both of these guys!!!

Charles Thompson
9/7/2020
Great Service

John Dicristofano was Amazing!! He was so very helpful and professional. Answered all my questions and explained everything in detail. I will recommend him to my friends and family looking for a new vehicle!! 5 star service!! Thank you John!!

Rachel Johnson
9/4/2020
Amazing Job

I just wanted to say thank you for your professionalism and customer first mentality. This was the best car buying experience I have ever had. Matt Robertson was phenomenal and a great representation of customer service. Thanks again!

Dominick Renteria
9/3/2020
Quick Lane

Very pleased with the services on our car , Jimmy was my service advisor and got my inspection and alignment scheduled and performed in a timely manner. Also thanks to Jeremey for getting the tech work done right and so fast.

Bob OConnell
9/2/2020
Service Review for Rosi

She always has the best customer service and I am always happy driving away after a service appt with her.

Ryan Busbee
9/1/2020
Service

Came in for service on my F-250, and they had me in and out within an hour. Friendly and courteous staff. Thanks again

Matt Hale
8/28/2020
SERVICE

service manger ed roberts and his staff gave outstanding service there is a Ford store closer to me but i will never go back i will always use Chapman Ford for my service and parts now and in the future . thanks again Bob Garuckas Brown Brothers Automotive Mesa

ROBERT GARUCKAS
8/27/2020
Fast

Candice had my Mustang done a lot sooner than promised. I appreciate her knowledge of my car and her hard work getting it taken care of.

Rick Yost
8/19/2020
Thank you and Well done!

The Team at Quik Lane has done it again! I brought my 09 Focus in because of a low tire pressure indicator. The car was serviced right away. It was discovered that I had a nail not just one tire but 2 tires! Miguel quickly filed a claim with Ford to honor road side hazard insurance and a short time I had 2 new tires! Miguel was polite and efficient in handling the issue and even allowed me to use house phone when we discovered I had forgotten my phone at home! Hayden the shuttle driver was wonderful as well. I felt safe and confident in his driving as he dropped me off at home and picked me up to retrieve my car. He even had the game on! Go Cardinals! Our experience with Chapman Ford is always pleasant. My husband and I have confidence that the Team has our safety in mind whenever dealing with the maintenance of our Focus! Well done Team Chapman!

Yvonne
8/16/2020
Finally Satisfied

So I guess 3rd time is the charm. I went from having a terrible experience back in September 2019, when I did the buyback on my 2017 Expedition. I ended up going through a Flex and F-150 in which I did not like either. I had to put out more money than I wanted on a car to get out of a car that I did not like (which is more than I ever aniticipated of spending for a car ever) but at least I am in what I had been trying to get in the first place. Jamie Palmisano and John Dicristofano were very helpful in helping me get the 2020 Expedition, which even thoughwas a loaner car had more than I had seen the other XLTs have in it. I appreciate the help. Thanks again.

Ebony Smith
8/15/2020
nice place

They always nice and Professional especially Miguel. I always make my experience good.

Faris doulah
8/15/2020
My experience with Chapman Ford

Everything was great with Dedrick, the sales man. Answered all of my questions/concerns, was very helpful with the buying experience and was nothing but nice/friendly with my family and I. Ill be recommending Dedrick to any of my friends and family that are looking for their next vehicle. However, the financial rep, John Hurley was very rude. His reaction to me not wanting any warranty or insurance was very impolite. He seemed like he was in a hurry, throwing papers at my father and I and snatching them from our hands. He also called me the next day after my purchase of my car, stating that my numbers weren't adding up. Asking if I have been at my current job for 5 years and if I've ever been laid off after repeating myself more than 5 times to the same questions. He was arguing with me and stated that he got his manger involved, asked me to send him my pay stubs and W-2 to double check I wasn't lying. He then later called me back, rudely demanding me to stop sending the documents of my w-2 and sarcastically commenting to 'Enjoy my Explorer'.

Maritza Mena
8/11/2020
above & beyond

Thanks to Tim for getting me a Lyft so I could be home for a meeting since the appointment was taking longer than expected. I also appreciate the wash, topping off the fuel, and delivery of my truck to my home. Great service which will get me back!

Brad Garrison
8/11/2020
Pretty nice

A tad condescending at first, but eventually showed some integrity and dignity.

Renault R Lewis
8/1/2020
Another Fabulous Experience

I can't say enough about how wonderful Candice is and what an asset she is to Chapman's Service Department. I will only bring my car needs to her and I always walk away feeling like we could be friends. She is as reliable as she is personable. If you have not worked with her, seek her out. She is extremely good at her job.

Lacey
7/31/2020
Review

Excellent service from sales consultant, manager and finance manger. Thank you for all you do for me. Blessings

Carmen Griffim
7/30/2020
Buying a Mustang

I was treated Super by Aronn Slutsky. He explained every thing we asked and found the perfect Mustang for me. I have bought a Mustang for them before and was treated great before so of course I went back to them. When i buy another new car I will return to CHAPMAN FORD. Everything was done in perfect time.

Patricia Orritt
7/27/2020
Great customer service

Milt was such a friendly prompt man, just made my life SO easier with my airbag repairs!!

Alexis DeHaas
7/19/2020
quick lane

did a great job Miguel is the best

don stich
7/15/2020
Service

My service advisor Matt has provided great service. Has kept me informed on all aspects of my service while my vehicle was in shop. Has always had my vehicle ready when promised. Will continue to service my vehicle at Chapman.

mike cuthbertson
7/14/2020
Buying a Mustang

First of all I bought a 2016 Mustang and was so pleased with the way I was treated then so I came back for a new one. The salesman was great. He was helpful in finding what I wanted on the car, and he did it in great Fashion. Kept me informed and I will ask for him the next time I come for a car. You walk into Chapman's and there is always someone in the Showroom at the door with a smile on their face. Offers you water seeing I am from Arizona right away. I cannot think of a thing I would have wanted . As usual I love my new Mustang.Thanks to all . Pat Orritt

Patricia L. Orritt
7/13/2020
Service Department

Tom Goodfellow and crew took great care of my Raptor when I brought it in for an oil change. I always enjoy doing business with the Chapman dealerships.

Joe
7/11/2020
Great dealership

I’ve always been a fan of the Chapman group, never felt like they were trying to up sell or be deceitful. The service group especially on the Quick Lane side is fantastic, very professional and gets the job done!!!

Mike Zelin
7/10/2020
2019 Ford Ranger Repair

The Ford Ranger is a new model and I have had a problem with the "alerts". It has been in the dealership 3 times with the same issue. Replacement parts were installed each time. I think it has been repaired. The Chapman Ford team has been very concerned with this issue and I'm sure that with another Ranger alarm, it is well documented on the repair procedures. Great Job Chapman!!

Dwight Morgan
7/9/2020
Great Service

Used the Quick Lane to have my first service on my new Ranger. They got me in/out in under an hour! And the main service line was able to squeeze me in and corrected an air conditioning problem in less than 30 minutes! AND, they washed it for me!!

Kirk Mahoney
7/8/2020
Quick Lane

Recently visited the quicklane service center for service. This was my 1st visit to Chapman Ford. Your staff was friendly, and the facility was clean and organized. The service advisor Miguel was great to work with. I will be back in the future.

Jeff B
6/26/2020
Outstanding Service

I have had my 2016 Mustang serviced several times by the service depart at Chapman Ford. Each of my experiences has been outstanding. This is truly an exemplary service team. Special praise for Ryan Jensen who is a true professional and excellent ambassador for this dealership.

David Horowitz
6/23/2020
Great service from Chapman.....again!

Rosi Williams is my Service Advisor and consistently exceeds my expectations in getting maintenance work done quickly and with no hassles. She is the best!!!

John Papez
6/23/2020
New Ford Edge

I recently bought a new Ford Edge from Chapman Ford and it was the easy purchase from a car dealer, period. I found their negotiation over the phone was easy, and Brett treated me respectfully. When I went in everything was ready, perfect and simple. Edge is fantastic and I would buy again from Chapman!!

john komer
6/22/2020
5 Star Service Again!

Rosie was just wonderful ! She was kind, courteous,efficient and knowledgeable. She was patient in her guidance with us through the process of the maintenance if our car. I’m also grateful she provided Lyft service to and from your facility. We will continue Chapman Ford because of her. Thanks Rosie!

Yvonne
6/17/2020
Outstanding

My service experience at Chapman Ford is always excellent. Ryan is always pleasant and efficient. While nobody looks forward to needing auto repairs I have learned that I can count on Ryan and Chapman Ford.

davidhorowitz
6/13/2020
Great Service

Rosie did a great job in taking care of our pickup and the service needed

Glenn Taylor
6/12/2020
Chapman is Full-Service -- and Means It

Great experience at Chapman Ford Quik-Lube. Write-up guy was very knowledgeable, got my car in the lineup quickly. I was out the door in 45 minutes. Fantastic! Good coffee, too.

G Conover
6/11/2020
quick oil change

made appt, took car in, very prompt. also found a screw in tire , so saved a big problem. got new tire and was on my way

Sandy Arkelin
6/11/2020
Weird AC Event

AC in my 2019 Edge would suddenly not function. Tom had me bring the vehicle in immediately. Of course the AC self-healed on the way to the dealership. Nonetheless the Chapman tech checked every possible problem. We also worked in the 20K service. Could not be more pleased

Richard Sinclair
6/6/2020
My air was not working

The service was perfect. Ryan bent over backward to take care of me. I would recommend them any day of the week. I am not very good with words but I was very happy over all. Again Ryan , I would rate him with an A++++++

Pat Orritt
6/4/2020
Miguel Gamez

He’s great, got me in and out with in 30 minutes

Goodman Denny
6/2/2020
Safe pleasant experience

Took my Escape in for a recall problem. I had been given a convenient time to bring it in. Every thing went very smoothly.

Shelley Housley
5/28/2020
Thanks a million Byron in service !

Had a great first experience with this dealership! That repaired my Explorer quickly! I will definitely make this my new service provider for routine maintenance! Byron Mead was awesome!

Lisa Mayberry
5/22/2020
Quick Lane great service

Jimmie at Quick Lane provided excellent service and follow up on my Mustang. Thank you. Very convenient to use.

Scott Miller
5/19/2020
Good Dealer experience

As a long-time Ford customer and first-time Chapman customer, I am happy to have found Chapman. Steve Countryman and his team, both on the sales side and the service side, have done a great job creating the “family owned” experience we lost at our previous dealership when the family had to sell. Thanks to the Chapman’s and Steve for continuing to do business the way it should be done - customer first.

Lance
5/17/2020
Excellent Quick Lane Experience

Jimmy Adams was professional, courteous, and has excellent communication skills. My Edge was promptly serviced. I will only use the Chapman services, no one is better!

Joy
5/16/2020
Great service

Was greeted promptly for my appointment. Quickly did the service that was required. Extremely courteous.

LAYNE
5/16/2020
Smoothest trade experience

Steve, Bruce & Scott made this such an easy process! Great service all around. Thank you all!

Kory Budinger
5/15/2020
Service done right!

After terrible experiences at two other Ford dealerships in the valley, I was hesitant to try a third. I’m glad I did - Ryan and the Chapman service dept did a great job of quickly repairing a recurring issue on my new truck. Customer service and communication were excellent... I’m a satisfied customer. Seems I finally found a service dept I can depend on!

Jason Introwitz
5/12/2020
Great place to buy a car. They treat people with

My wife & I are very pleased with the salesman, Dominque. He was very helpful and was very interested in our business. This was a great buying experience. Thanks!

Gale & Patty Reiners
5/9/2020
Oil Change

Jimmy Adams took care of me today. Complete professional. Very efficient, courteous, on-the-ball young man. I was in and out in less than 45 minutes.

Allan Scholbrock
5/8/2020
Service

Did service promtly

Fred Dahnke
5/6/2020
Service

Thanks Chapman Ford and my service advisor Candice Garcia for making service appt safe and efficient during this time.

Philip Ellis
5/6/2020
Great Experience

Tristin Watson was wonderful to work with. He made the process painless. Very knowledgeable and helpful and very accommodating.

Marie Houret
5/6/2020
Great service

Tom Goodrellow was so on it with the service he provided,I will be a customer from here on out,THANK YOU SO MUCH

Terry
5/6/2020
Great Service

I've had my GT350 serviced at Chapman Ford for years. I've had excellent service. Our adviser, Tom Goodfellow is great to work with. He's gone to bat for us many times. He's simply the best!

Mary Gotway
5/5/2020
They were very helpful and got me the vehicle that

5 thumbs up

Roy Ramsey
4/30/2020
Fantastic

Everyone at this location is amazing ... from service to sales they make me feel like family.

Justin Cates
4/29/2020
great customer service

Even though we had a few problems that we had to return for, the guys did a great job. Appreciate your guys.

PAM
4/28/2020
Terrific Service Writer

Jimmy Adams was very helpful. Went over my extended service agreement with me and aswered several qestions I had. I bought a steering wheel cover there and he had a service tech put it on for me at no charge. He explained to me about the expected wait time and my truck was completed before the time was up. Excellent advisor.

Daniel H Duke
4/23/2020
Service dept.

Great job! keep up the good work and service. See you next time.

wayne
4/22/2020
Quick easy and professional

After using Chapman’s Quick Lube, several times, I find their operation to be flawless, professional, and fair priced. Very clean, large windows for when you want to watch your vehicle, even though you don’t need to.

Raymond Riley
4/18/2020
Vehicle repair

Great dealership! Very professional service and quality repair of vehicle. Both service adviser and master mechanic were awesome.

Bob Froedge
4/17/2020
Service

I was experiencing declining satisfaction in service quality from another dealership for my 2015 Mustang and when my service technician did not call me back after repeated messages - I determined it was time to try another dealership for service. My first call to Chapman Ford for a service request was met with care and professionalism and I felt like a valued customer. After the service, I can say the experience exceeded my expectations and Chapman Ford has earned my business as a new loyal customer. Candice followed up with me after the service with a call to answer a few additional questions I had after we got the vehicle home.

Steve Berry
4/14/2020
Headlight

Rosy Willians was absolutely amazing. She help me deal with the issue right away

ALMA HERNÁNDEZ
4/4/2020
Great service

My visit was short but very productive. I had a oil change and tire rotation along with an inspection everything was ok except finding a leaking shock which will be replaced when they get one in the shop. Thank you

Victor Deese
4/4/2020
Great service

Jimmy and Tony did a great job in taking care of my automotive needs.

Bob Matyjaszek
4/3/2020
My New Ford

I have purchased a lot of cars and trucks over the years. Some experiences have not been good. However, my experience at Chapman Ford was among the best. All Chapman employees are very friendly and professional.

Richard Reinheimer
3/31/2020
Wonderful group of team members.

I enjoyed my visit to a car dealer for the first time ever when buying an automobile at Chapman Ford on the 101 Freeway and Indian School road. The group of employees from the sales team to the accounting team they were just delightful to be around and to buy a car from. This is my last dealer I will ever use, go CHAPMAN FORD.

David Gackenbach
3/29/2020
Service

The service at Chapman Ford is great. Ryan and CT are excellent service advisors. They listen to you and take care of any problems. They take great care of my truck.

Jeffrey Kleinman
3/26/2020
Works Package

Very pleased with the Works Package that was done on my 2019 Edge.

Mike Lichtenwald
3/24/2020
Great people

The staff went above and beyond to provide a great deal on a great Ford.

Bill Johnson
3/18/2020
Professional service

You never have to be apprehensive when taking your car in because the great professional service is consistently there for you!

Paul Berardi
3/17/2020
Engine Light Illuminated/45k Service

Had a very good and professional experience with the service department meeting my needs to get my car serviced. The appointment process was easy as my "check engine" light was on and I needed 45k service. The technicians determined my engine problem and fixed it promptly. The service rep, Candice, was very helpful, experienced, and made the process very smooth. I also got a lift back to the dealership from Chapman Ford to pick up my 2014 Mustang. My car also gets cleaned upon service completion... oh yeah! Thank you Chapman Ford for the great service, I'm very pleased with how you respect me as customer and in taking care of my car.

Steven
3/14/2020
oil change

Made an appointment, quick in and out for the 'works.'

Tom Remley
3/14/2020
Excellent service

Very professional & fair

Jayne royalty
3/13/2020
Service on my Ford F150

Great service as always.

Ron Hovis
3/10/2020
Excellent Service

Top notch service by Ryan. Compliments Bob in the shuttle driver seat and the entire Chapman Team.

John Reese
3/8/2020
Service Visit

Morgan was fabulous. We were traveling and had battery-alternator problems. From the time I first called and spoke with him, he was able to get us an appointment early the next day. He greeted us on our arrival, was able to get the part quickly, and installed. We were finished by early afternoon and on our way! Thank you!

Steve Rosemary Kavner
3/8/2020
Customer Service

Rosie is great to work with.

John Heintz
3/7/2020
Oil change

Great polite efficient service. Thanks

Judy Chadwick
3/5/2020
Top notch service

The best service around, fast, efficient and thorough by truly caring professionals!

Paul Berardi
3/3/2020
Professional staff

Awesome deal they took care of all our needs. One of the nicest used cars i have bought.

Donald Dicamillo
2/29/2020
Fantastic Service ! Could not ask for more . 5 St

I wish to thank Chapman Ford, and particularly Rosie De Leon,for excellent service, across multiple service requests, in dealing with a complicated warranty repair. She was so helpful, and thorough, and patient with questions, and requirements. After a major replacement, there were followup, minor adjustments, small fixes, etc.,as would normally be the case, and it was all done with speed, attention, and courtesy. Rosie, you are the best, and Chapman will have my business from now on. I recommend you to any Ford owners I know .

Andrew Richard
2/29/2020
They made it right!

When I first left the dealership, I didnt have a great experience and I shared it with Ford. Almost immediately, the Service Director reached out to the me and had a very "customer first" attitude which I really appreciated. He wanted me to be happy as a customer and the fact that he took the extra time to reach out to me and discuss the issue, I am now a happy customer. My hats off to the Service Director, his actions displayed great character and he is a great addition to the Ford team!

Jacob Chapamn
2/27/2020
A and Z plan pricing

Salesperson in training who was really trying hard to please us. His mentor had no idea how A and Z plan worked. Requested Z plan pricing four times before it finally appeared. The reason I chose Chapman was because they had the most 2019's available for sale that were not courtesy cars. Once we got the manager involved things moved swiftly. It took 5 hours on a Saturday afternoon and evening to buy a car for cash. I know that the dealer does not do employee pricing everyday, but I think their salespeople need for training or have one designated person handle the transactions. I have been buying Z plan for almost 40 years and this is not the first problem I have encountered among dealers in the PHX area. Just try doing an up front lease! Otherwise it was an good experience.

Leean Guerin
2/26/2020
One of the greatest customer service

My Salesman Kelli, is a very professional and dedicated person she did a heck of a job. Thank you Kelli

Sergio r rios
2/23/2020
Service

Eldon and his crew did a great job getting me in and out in the estimated time.

John Onken
2/21/2020
Great service

Candice Garcia provided quite possibly the easiest and most seamless service process I have ever received. It was quick and I barely spent any time managing rides back and forth from the facility or hassling over prices or scope of work needing to be performed. It was fantastic and well beyond my expectations.

David kuether
2/19/2020
Don't know what heading you are looking for. You p

Eldon wqas supurb. Professional,qick. friendly, and overdeliverd on jmy expectations. He even reset my car clock. Great man, great experience. And quicker that I thought. ONly negative was thast while I was trying to wrte this, David from sales kept poppoing up and interfering and harassing me. Can you guys stoip him please.

tom bogart
2/17/2020
Service

Tom Goodfellow

Jeff Gardner
2/15/2020
Service

Thursday s day was a great day for my service at Quick lane.

Raymond Henning
2/14/2020
Fuel pump replacement

Service was excellent, Brandon was pleasant and courteous. Maybe I am out of touch but I thought $480.00 for 3 hours labor was high...($160.00 per hour). Also genuine Ford replacement parts have a huge markup. I appreciate the fact that for large companies the overhead is high, but it is certainly not competitive and moves customers to less expensive options.

John A. Muir
2/13/2020
Very pleased

I recently bought a used car from the Chapman dealership in Scottsdale. I was very pleased with the process from beginning to final signature. Aronn the salesman was a great help and did everything I asked. The vehicle was ready at the promised time and I was in and out in less than an hour. The signature process was fast and not the usual pressure to purchase an additional 5K worth of options. The options were presented and no additional pressure to purchase anything that I did not want. Very happy and would gladly buy from again.

Ty K
2/10/2020
Excellent Service

I am a winter resident in Scottsdale and not a regular customer of Chapman Ford. I have had two unexpected problems with my 2016 Mustang which led me to Chapman. (Needless to say it is a little bit uncomfortable when your car has a problem and you are far from the dealership and people you know.) On both occasions I went to the Chapman service department and was truly "treated like a family member." The service advisors were friendly and efficient. (This time it was a man named Ryan). Communications with me were clear, repairs were made in a very timely manner, and my car was returned clean. Unlike some dealership facilities this place is clean, beautiful, and comfortable. My two experiences here were exceptional. I would certainly consider Chapman Ford if I were buying a new car.

David Horowitz
2/7/2020
F150

Great service

Dave Anglavar
2/5/2020
Good Service

I would like to take the time to give Chapman Ford a good rating on their service. The counter person was very helpful and very accommodating. Services rendered was done promptly and efficiently. Even offered to wash my car for me.

George J Kordie
2/1/2020
Quick Lane

Drove in with no appointment for oil change. Drove out in less than an hour. Jimmy was very helpful and friendly.

Bob
2/1/2020
My Experience

Awesome team, they all did what they needed to do to get me the SUV I wanted and within my budget!

Roseanne GEnuardi-Schultz
1/31/2020
Very nice dealing with Chapman Ford

Bought a new 2019 Ford Edge from Chapman Ford and I must say That is was a pleasant experience. Very nice, courteous people to work with. Erik Knox, Brett and Theresa were wonderful to work with.

Dennis V Majewski
1/30/2020
Survey

Great service

James Nelson
1/30/2020

Contact Us

Top