Chapman Ford Reviews

Avg. Rating:
(216 Reviews)
Excellent service experience

Took my Mach e in for recall service and replacing my cracked glass roof. Emiliano handled everything, from coordinating with the glass repair company to providing a courtesy vehicle. Seamless. Highly recommend.

William Myones
6/18/2024
Timothy was outstanding

This was a great experience! Tim was very helpful. Very communicative… No no my neighbor she’s going on a trip for a couple of months. The doctors giving her a couple to take with her. She does Tammy or Tamara Fannin. She’s my neighbor.

Colleen LeBlanc
6/16/2024
Great experience!!

I was able to get a very great trade in price on my old vehicle. The Bronco I purchased had the lowest price in the state. Erik even gave me a “class” on how to use the technology and connected my iPhone to the vehicle. This is the best vehicle purchasing experience I have ever had. My parents will be back to get a new vehicle once they pick it out!!

Christine Murdock
6/16/2024
Sales

Michelle was awesome!

Scott Huff
6/15/2024
New truck

Thank you best day buying a truck . Yes I would do it again. Two thumbs up

Carl Waldmann
6/15/2024
Service

The service was excellent. They always stay in touch with you. Let you know the status of your vehicle. I really liked my guy Byron. He's the man.

Yvonne Wyman
6/15/2024
EXCELLENT

EXCELLENT AND EFFICIENT

Patty O
6/15/2024
Excellent Service

My husband and I were very impressed with how fast the process was from inquiry, financing and closing the sale. Best part was Addison delivered the vehicle to us in Flagstaff! Thank you Chapman Ford we definitely will be reaching out to you again for our next purchase!

Diane Jones
6/15/2024
Sean

Sean did A wonderful job checking me in telling me about my vehicle. What needed to be fixed working with me on it and then letting me know when it was ready

Phil Lloyd
6/14/2024
Always a pleasure

Had an awesome experience in acquiring my new vehicle, thanks to salesmen, Christian and Michael. They took very good care of me. Did a great job, and treated me like a valued customer. I would definitely recommend them to any and all of my friends who are in the market for a new or used vehicle.

Bryon Osif
6/13/2024
Bryan

Awesome, quick and easy experience!

Jeff
6/13/2024
Easy

The whole process was pretty painless. I knew what I wanted and what I didnt. All in all an easy transaction. Second Ranger I have bought at Chapman.

STEPHEN HANNA
6/9/2024
Wonderful Experience!

I had the pleasure of working with Kelly Copper and Steve Countryman, however, every employee I came across was friendly and welcoming. Car buying is such an anxiety provoking experience, but Kelly and Steve made it smooth and easy. Would definitely recommend and will be back for next car buying experience. Thank you!

Calista Heath-Martinez
6/9/2024
Great service

Kyle is always helpful, much appreciated.

Gusa
6/9/2024
Excellent customer service

My Sales Associate was knowledgeable and responsive to my needs. His customer service skills were excellent!

blanche dehorney
6/8/2024
Quick and easy

It is always quick and easy to make an oil change appointment. They always great you and you are in and out of there quickly. Use them for all my routine appointments.

Tricia
6/8/2024
Purchased a 2024 F-150 Lariat

Our sales person was Luis and he was super. Very knowledgeable and helpful. I highly recommend Chapman Ford and especially Luis

John Yosanovich
6/7/2024
Best in the Valley

Fast efficient service, was kept advised of repair status, got done sooner than expected! Kyle is on top of his game!

Paul Berardi
6/7/2024
Great Service Department

Just off another great experience with your service department, thanks entirely to Kyle Stringfellow. So appreciate his prompt approach via text, allows me to schedule drop off / pickup with ease. In & out in minutes, Kyle keeps me in the loop throughout these week long + repairs that often get delayed for parts. Thise delays happen. I get it & the fact that he keeps me updated makes it all fine. You’re lucky to have him, Kyle makes your dealership next level & he alone will be the reason we will buy our next set of cars there. Thanks!

Jeff Hritsco
6/6/2024
Review

I can always depend on Miguel to take great care of me at Chapman QuickLane! He provides excellent customer service!

Janie
6/6/2024
Kyle

Kyle was awesome!

Ron Smitg
6/5/2024
Impressed with service dept

We had a reoccurring code with powertrain on our 23 escape we knew it may be difficult to diagnose. Tim our Service Advisor got someone on it early and they located the problem and fixed it in time for us to get the car back the same day. Couldn't have gone better!

Phil
6/5/2024
Great service

Ryan and his team are awesome and very fast and reliable

Justin Salcido
6/4/2024
Miguel & his team are an asset to Chapman

He is so calming and patient and i'm a very high anxiety person too.. He got me in at the last forty five minutes of opening on a Sunday (yesterday) to have my battery replaced. He and his team of technicians were amazing. The technician who put in the new battery explained what he was doing and then carefully did the BMS thing you have to do to reset the system and please recognize him. All of the technicians who worked along side of him must be recognized. Miguel came out and set my clock and date. And made sure everything synced before I left. Thank you!!

Nancy
6/2/2024
Recall repair

Entered the service department early and vehicle was repaired, washed and returned to us in less than an hour. Excellent service.

Alan Shortridge
6/2/2024
Great job

Thanks to Timothy Beal and the rest of the Service Team for servicing my Shelby Mustang last week (regular oil change and a recall).

Harold Jones
6/2/2024
Maintenance

Made appt and was in and out in great time. Not many waiting, picked a good day.

Kathleen
6/1/2024
Customer service

Chapman Ford has the best service team I have ever worked with!! Congrats keep up the great work!

Steve Countryman
6/1/2024
Jamie/Kelly

These ladies went above and beyond to help me out. I am so grateful I had them on my side getting into this new truck. These ladies are excellent leaders keep up the good work!

Kyle
5/29/2024
Service

Was the best

Michael Warrell
5/26/2024
Customer service visit

Sean Moen is one of the best customer service representatoves I have ever worked with. He repeatedly took the best care of me during every visit and especially my visit This week. Carmine is outstanding also.

Stephen Boulter
5/25/2024
Excellence all the way

Very pleasant, helpful and efficient staff . Pleasant and well stocked waiting lounge. Courteous and personable assistance delivering my vehicle to my home after service. I was kept appraised every step of the way. I have been a faithful customer since 1987!

Marsha Mulcahy
5/25/2024
Service

Well, All I can say is another OUTSTANDING ! Experience with the Chapman Ford service Dept. . Primarily do to the customer service from Sean Moen (Advisor )…. Certainly hope he’ll be a long term employee, Thank You once again….Scott Van Dyke…

SCOTT VAN DYKE
5/25/2024
f350 service

i use the quick change service center at chapman ford in scottsdale.. outstanding group of techs and service writers. this was my 3rd service spanning 2years that Ive owned my F350 dually. Every service has been excellent..

dan peloso
5/24/2024
Went beyond expectations

I took the car in for an oil change and recall fix. Not only did the oil change come in less than quoted, they fixed the recall and ordered a part to fix another problem that hadn’t been noticed until their inspection. Very friendly and polite as well.

David Ford
5/24/2024
Above and beyond (Customer Service)

I had a scheduled appointment at the Chapman FORD Quicklane for a routine service replace a turn signal light. And I requested that they also top off the windshield wiper reservoir because it was empty. That afternoon when I use the reservoir, I noticed that it still wasn't spraying the windshield properly so I went back to the quick lane and talked with Miguel and showed him what the problem was… The wiper jet heads were not working properly and I thought I would have to replace that in the pump. Miguel had a better idea and took the car in and clean the jet heads and check the pump, and also made sure that there was plenty of pressure to clean my windshield. now they work like brand new. And he didn't even charge me for the service. That is what you call (Customer Service) to the max, I've never gone to any other mechanics except for the service department at Chapman FORD, they have a 10 year history on my car. That includes getting my tires from them as well. I know other people have had their issues and maybe that's their own problem, but I have always had superior Service. That's why my 11 year old car looks a lot younger than it is. The Ford the Ford Cmax was the best hybrid FORD ever made. It's a shame they STOP PRODUCING IT.

Delvina Belzil
5/23/2024
Kyle Ford Service

As usual Kyle at the service desk got me in and out with minimal down time with professionalism and a smile. Awesome Job! Mike

Mike Lauffer
5/23/2024
Awesome service!

Kyle Stringfellow was the lead for my 2023 Ford Explorer. He was fantastic & kept me appraised of the ongoing fix with the screen/monitor. The work was completed & successful. I also saw our fantastic sales rep Dominic Paccioni who greeted me with a smile and great conversation.

Jake Leinenkugel
5/23/2024
F-250 Service

I've made a point to always make my appointments with Emiliano because of his professional, knowledgeable, and friendly service

Jerry Stein
5/22/2024
Multi point inspection

The entire experience was flawless and efficient. The service representative Tim Beale was was fantastic.

Paul De Vries
5/21/2024
Christian was fantastic

My salesman Christian, was fantastic. He helped me get into my F250 super duty and make a deal happen. He was extremely knowledgeable, helpful, and polite. I would recommend this dealership to anyone on behalf of Christian. Thank you so much! I love my new truck.

Frank Santella
5/18/2024
Undisclosed Fees- lack of transparency

The Salesman, Christian, was excellent. The lack of honesty from the dealership is what bothered me. I called prior to coming as I reside in the Cave Creek area so it was a 40 minute drive. I initially texted with salesperson, Kelly, about the vehicle and the selling price on your website. I specifically asked if there were any other fees dealer fees, etc besides the usual tax, lic., doc fees. She told me the only other fee was a $1200 Desert protection PKG. No other fees. She said if I came down today and purchased the vehicle the PKG. Fee won't be $897. I texted and told her I will see her soon. She was not there when I arrived and Christian would be my salesperson. Then I was told the Desert protection PKG price was $1200 and the Manager was not going to honor what I was told from Kelly. Then I was informed about an additional $400 fee for glass etching (really?). I noticed when I got home another charge of $500 for Ford Rental Care. I never was informed about rental care coverage, and do not require it. I have that on my Insurance. Next I noted on the contract you listed the vehicle selling price of $36,939 before any other fees. The selling advertised price was $36,365 as shown on your website. I have a copy of it. I do not know if this is an error on your part or intentionally not being honest. Please have your sales manager,Ginsberg, or an equivalent person contact me and explain regarding the selling/advertised price and the Ford Rental Care fee of $500. Thank you Don Harvey

Donald Harvey
5/17/2024
oil change and battery installation

Professional and expediant

Milton Norton
5/17/2024
Best Ford dealer in the valley

I manage 30 Ford vans for a delivery company. I used a couple of other dealers in the valley, none of them company to Chapman Ford. My Service rep Ryan Jensen is tops in the field. He knows I need to keep my van in top condition so I can keep them on the road. Working with him I’m able to do just that. The techs in the shop are thorough, perform quality work. Greg and his roadside team will come out for repairs that can be done on site which minimizes down time. Thanks to this crew of dedicated professionals for their hard work.

Frank Schettino
5/17/2024
Great purchase

I bought a used expedition from Bruce at Chapman Ford. My wife and I are very happy with our purchase and Bruce was a great salesman.

Bryan B
5/16/2024
Another Awesome Experience

Miguel and his team always seem to amaze me with their service. Always right the first time. Plus they respect your time with being on time and usually out before the time they anticipate. GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE WITH GREAT PEOPLE

Dennis Smith
5/15/2024
Great Experiance

I had a great experience with Manny and Steve. I would buy here again.

Adrian Notaro
5/15/2024
Great Job 👍

Thanks Derek " C Ya N 3" Finance Manager Steven was great-don't let this man LOOSE.......

Gary Scott
5/15/2024
Best customer care and amazing support

We had the best customer care and amazing support from the whole team! Thank you so much.

Rami Taha
5/14/2024
Seamless and efficient

Derek was very transparent during the entire process. I felt that he was fair and genuinely working for me. The process was seamless and efficient!

Eric Jentgen
5/12/2024
Mike Rush

Super helpful and made the buying experience super easy and fun

Nick Niessner
5/12/2024
Top notch service

Kyle has been taken care of our truck for 2 years his customer service is top notch.

Bryan
5/11/2024
Great Experience

Christian did a great job and offered to go the extra mile.

Dave
5/10/2024
Great Experience

Christian did a great job and offered to go the extra mile.

Dave
5/10/2024
Matt Gerber

I've not had any issue with my 2012 Expedition that wasn't successfully (and PROFESSIONALLY) resolved with the help from Matt. He's a top quality asset for Chapman!

Mike Cunningham
5/10/2024
Easy Purchase

I received a phone call from Erik Knox after inquiring about a vehicle. I let Erik know all my wants and needs. I informed him of what I was willing to pay and checked all the box. Erik was kind, courteous and personnel. It was a joy to work with Erik on this deal.

Dino Nash
5/9/2024
Received a tow hook

Great

Tim AUSTAD
5/9/2024
Service

Went in to have a leak addressed and get some recall parts changed. They got everything done plus a couple extras and had me out by 2:30 Great srrvice

Bill Carlson
5/7/2024
F150 Purchase

Had a great experience.

Charles Nichols
5/7/2024
Service Department

First of all, Sean Moen is a credit to your Dealership, very professional, efficient & knowledgeable. I just had my pickup detailed and it was to showroom quality. So with this in mind I’ll continue to do business with Chapman Ford….P. S. Ed ( Service Mgr. ) should be credited also for running a quality department…

Scott Van Dyke
5/4/2024
2013 Kia Optima

Lee, Luis, and Steven really gave us a great car buying experience! It was made very simple, and we felt greatly served by the staff. We will definitely be return customers.

Matthew Karam
5/4/2024
Pleasant Experience

Working with Juan started on the internet and ended at the dealership purchasing a new F-150 Lightning. No pressure and well versed information. It was actually a pleasant experience spending money. The deal was very competitive. Would buy from again .

William Scoular
5/3/2024
Always a great experience with David Corum.

If there's one person at Chapman Ford who truly embodies the spirit of exceptional service, it's David Corum. From the moment I first interacted with him, it was evident that he's not just another service advisor – he's a true advocate for his customers. David consistently goes above and beyond in taking care of me and my vehicle. Whether it's a routine service appointment or an unexpected issue, he handles everything with professionalism, expertise, and a genuine desire to ensure my satisfaction. His attention to detail is remarkable, and he always takes the time to thoroughly explain any necessary repairs or maintenance, making sure I understand exactly what's going on with my vehicle. What truly sets David apart, though, is the level of trust he inspires. In an industry where trust can sometimes be hard to come by, David's integrity shines brightly. I know that when I bring my car to Chapman Ford and David is overseeing the service, I can trust that it's in the best possible hands. He's transparent, honest, and always puts my needs first. In addition to his exceptional professional qualities, David's friendly demeanor and positive attitude make every interaction a pleasure. He's a joy to work with, and his dedication to customer satisfaction is evident in everything he does. In short, David Corum is a service advisor par excellence. Chapman Ford is fortunate to have him on their team, and I feel equally fortunate to have him as my go-to advisor for all my automotive needs. If you're looking for top-notch service and peace of mind when it comes to your vehicle, look no further than David Corum at Chapman Ford. You won't be disappointed.

Dan Campbell
5/3/2024
Service

Outstanding care and communication by Kyle!

John Austin
5/2/2024
Excellent Service

I worked with a great service manager David and appreciate his excellent customer service.

Shannon McDermott
5/1/2024
Maintenance

Service

Dragan Stamenkovic
4/30/2024
Stellar experience

I had such an awful time at the other dealerships I went to. Unsurprisingly, Kelly and Michelle's amazing demeanor and straight talking won me over and helped me make the decision to purchase a Ford where I was otherwise not too interested. I'm happy with my vehicle, and happy with the time spent working with these two.

Patric
4/30/2024
F250 Repair

Tim Beal is a five, balance of FORD experience was a 1-2. F250 was in twice, $4000 later, nothing fixed. I still have no idea if those monies even needed to be spent. Mechanics couldn't figure it out. Beal managed the situation in providing us transportation & doing a great job of communicating with us. Mechanics clearly didn't spend enough time identifying issues. We brought them very specific information in regards to issues. The third time back to shop it appears they've figured it out. $4000 later and I still have no idea what magnitude of repairs were really legitimate. I'm not sure you're mechanics know either. Tim was excellent, balance of experience was really disappointing. Chapman BMW on Camelback would have handled much differently. I'm going to examine receipts for $4000 worth of repairs that I may not have needed & I'll be in touch. Richard Pierce

Richard Pierce
4/27/2024
PERFECT SERVICE

GREAT TEAM

JC BUT'IERRIES
4/25/2024
Pretty easy process

Called in to get a recall, plus one other lingering minor issue taken care of. Given that it was possible that my car would be there for a day or more, I needed a loaner. I was called back about 2 days later when a loaner was available, booked the appointment and dropped my car off another 2 days later. Dave and crew were able to find the issue that I mentioned about a rattle when on the freeway, the 2 recall items were addressed, and then one other item was discovered and taken care of. In the past I've been pretty hesitant to take my car into a dealer for work due to some bad experiences, but I'm starting to come around with Chapman Ford.

Steve
4/24/2024
Great customer service!

Gustavo Perez did an amazing job helping me. He stayed very late, past closing time, and helped me every step of the way with my purchase. He was friendly and knowledgeable. 5 out of 5. I would recommend you ask for Gus!

Sarrah Mosher
4/24/2024
Bravo - Can't sing the praises high enough

Walking into Chapman Ford puts you immediately at ease. From the folks that greet you in the service bay to the service writer Tim, (who turns out must have the patience of a saint) everyone - made everything effortless. No stress, no fuss—just smooth sailing. The dealership came highly recommended, and now I know why. From the friendly faces at the service drive to the folks in the lobby, everyone made me feel at ease. And that lobby? Well-lit, stocked with goodies, and a quiet spot to catch up on work—it’s like they read my mind. Obviously, Chapman isn't just about oil changes and warranty work it’s about exceptional service with a personal touch. You've earned my trust and my gratitude. My Maverick has found her service place.

Naomi Clowes
4/23/2024
Ford explorer limited Juan Soto

Great seller, he treats you as if you were part of his family, you feel at home and trusting in what he sells and buys you, I don't give him 5 stars I give him 10 stars, they have a great worker thank you Juan for your help

Francisco Ernesto Romero
4/22/2024
Happy customer

We came in Chapman Ford almost 7PM on Saturday night and met Jerry by the door. Our purchase with him is amazing and we got the dream car and the deal we wanted.Before Chapman, we have been to Rodeo Ford and Earnhardt Ford, we didn’t like how they treated customers and would like the business passed so we left and moved forward. I believe God brought us to the right place and get the right salesman. Thank you and we will come back if we will trade in a newer car.

Martin
4/21/2024
Purchase of Explorer

Excellent sales agent and credit agent, they explain very well they make you feel confident of what you buy and what you sign, he rated them with 10 stars

Francisco E Romero
4/21/2024
Great Experience!

The entire customer service team was friendly, helpful, knowledgeable, efficient, and completed the work on my truck surprisingly fast which meant I didn’t have to sit there and wait for hours and hours. Super appreciative for all of their help!

Cindy Jones
4/19/2024
Thank you

My advisor Kyle S. Is the man. He always keeps my vehicles in tip top shape. Had an issue recently and got it solved with no worries at all. Thanks Kyle, I appreciate everything you do. Cheers ??

Ken Landers
4/19/2024
Outstanding

Christian and Steve were terrific. I had the best experience ever when shopping for (and purchasing) a new vehicle. Customer satisfaction off the charts!

Michael Sudrovech
4/18/2024
Awesome team

Was treated very well and had a great experience. Will recommend to everyone looking for a car in the future. Derek Oesterblad did a great job!

Kyle Klika
4/17/2024
problems always solved with Chapman Ford

On a recent visit for service and a repair, there was an issue that was resolved in a very professional manner. It is what a company does after there is a problem that is important and Chapman definitely responded in a positive manner.

john papez
4/17/2024
Outstanding!

Professional Service and Care! Thank You !

Albert
4/16/2024
Customer Service

Was not pressured, Salesperson was very friendly and worked with us to get the best deal for us.

Gwen Bahe
4/16/2024
Great Service!

Luis was so helpful in helping find my car in a price point I could afford. The entire staff were attentive and kind.

Remy Feagles
4/14/2024
Service performed on 4/11/24

I was very pleased with the service performed on my 2021 Escape. The work was thorough and everyone I encountered was professional and courteous.

Jerry Adwell
4/14/2024
New F150 Purchase

We bought a new F150 Lariat from Chapman Ford. It was a great experience! Our salesman, Bryan Milan, was very knowledgeable and there was no pressure at all. There was no pressure in financing either, which made things very pleasant. We’ve rarely had a pleasant experience purchasing a new vehicle, so this was a wonderful surprise. I would not hesitate to return to Chapman if we need to purchase another vehicle.

Lori Kopanski
4/13/2024
Chapman Employees

I can’ say enough about the exceptional Customer Service I experienced with Tim Beal. From the very beginning he was a great communicator. He treated me as if I was his only customer yet he was very, very busy. I have never had such a great experience at a dealership. Additionally, I was assigned to a Tech (Chris) who did a fantastic job replacing my differential gears. It runs great! Final note, I was impressed with the help I got in the parts department to get expert advise on additional parts. In general, every employee I saw went out of their way to make sure I was taken care of. I am a life long customer!

Bob
4/11/2024
Great Customer service

Due to medical issues, I couldn't bring the car in so they arranged for pickup and delivery. Dave advised me of things we need to think about doing if I start to drive more or plan any road trips. Tony who picked up and returned my car was very friendly and courteous. All around good experience.

Barbara Desman
4/10/2024
Great service

Prompt, helpful and very accommodating.

Tim Degan
4/9/2024
Great Experience

From the moment I walked in until I drove my new vehicle home the Chapman experience was great. Good people(Christian and Addison) all the way to finance. Would definitely recommend Chapman Ford!

Harry Lovero
4/8/2024
Awesome

Best service in the Valley of the Sun!!!!!!! They only had my car for 1 day and addressed all 18 concerns before 3pm. I didn’t come in as a waiter because past experiences had me waiting days for 3 or 4 concerns. Now I know I can wait and enjoy the great coffee and snacks available in the customer service lounge. My service advisor Matthew “Baby” Gerber bought me lunch from Capriotti’s. I would definitely recommend Chapman service department for service

Dan Ruble
4/5/2024
Best customer service.

I really satisfied with the service provided. Sean the assigned service advisor was very knowledgeable and respectful. They also provided lyft for transport . Kudos ford chapman. Thanks.

Manuel Almonte
3/31/2024
Quick lane

Miguel submitted warranty work for me to get done and ford ended up covering half of it for me. Just want to big shout out to Miguel.

Jared Dehn
3/15/2024
Service

Although I was not happy about my information center going out on my Ford escape, from the time Darryl started helping me everything went smoothly Thanks again Darryl for keeping me informed and making this a more pleasant experience

Michael Keeping
3/12/2024
Service

Brought my 2019 GT350 in to check wheel alignment because of erratic steering. Everything was in spec; turned out to be the OEM racing tires. Will continue with these tires, but drive carefully until they wear out. Then will replace with more suitable street tires. My treatment by your service department could not have been better; very professional and courteous. Thank you so much.

Steve Hook
2/14/2024
Amazing Car Buying Experience

I had a great experience buying from Chapman Ford. The entire process was efficient and my sales associate, Dominic was amazing. He took the time to explain everything to me in detail and I felt no pressure at all. I kept changing my mind and he was very patient and always put my needs first. He never seemed annoyed as I went back-and-forth on what I wanted. Then he took the time to find the exact car I had ordered and get it in much faster then Ford could build it. His attitude and driven nature along with his commitment to putting the customer first was what made this seemingly impossible challenge of finding my perfect car possible. I will always buy my cars from Dominic and Chapman Ford in the future.

Jason Pertoso
2/10/2024
Always Wonderful Service

David Corum processed my order in his usual efficient manner and I was on my way very quickly. Love working with David and although I never have an opportunity to meet my mechanics, the work they do for my vehicle is always excellent and never needs redoing. I am blessed to have the Chapman dealership take care of my Ford.

Marsha Hague
2/8/2024
Kudos to Tim Beale

When my 2022 Raptor was having some challenging warranty work, Tim Beale made it a point to keep me updated every step of the way, and delivered personalized service. Big shout-out to Tim for great customer care.

Michael Smalley
2/8/2024
Great Service

Tim Beal had taken care of my concerns and was proactive on additional repairs.

Jeff Spiller
2/6/2024
Warrantee Repair

They were helpful, quick and efficient. Thank you

Yvonne Wyman
2/5/2024
Juan Soto-the best

Juan Soto, he’s very knowledgeable, personal and put extra extra miles to make sure I get the ST Ford Escape!

Editha Remy
2/4/2024