Chapman Ford Reviews

Avg. Rating:
(120 Reviews)
Brandon is GREAT

Brandon, is AWESOME in delivering customer service. He did a great job handling all service needs for my Ford Edge.

Michael Cyll
12/6/2022
Service agent

Agent Timothy was very professional, complete and available. Best agent I have dealt with at Chapman since I bought my truck from your old Tempe facility in Dec 2007. Kudos!!!

Robert Burns
12/4/2022
Helping me out

Mike Brill went out of his way to help me with my unusual situation. Because of him I will definitely recommend Chapman Ford to my friends.

John Stevens
12/3/2022
Wonderful MachE buying experience

Kelly and Amie made our Mach E buying experience wonderful. They kept in touch throughout the ordering process, gave us regular updates on the status of the order, and made the in-person purchase smooth and enjoyable.

J.P. Coughlin
12/3/2022
Great service call

I took my 2020 Ford Explorer ST to Chapman Ford in for a rattle in the dash. The rattle occurred as a result of a problem created by another dealer when they replaced the passenger side air bag. The Service Technician did a great job in diagnosing and fixing the rattle. I got my vehicle back and there was no damage to the interior or exterior. I mention this because the other dealer damaged my vehicle in 3 spots when taking the dashboard off and replacing the passenger side air bag.

Larry Ruud
12/1/2022
New Engine

Ryan took care of us with the new engine our 2017 Escape needed. Great service great people. Thank you Chapman Ford.

Bruce Bressler
11/29/2022
2022 Stone Gray F250

This vehicle is amazing! We fell in love with it as soon as the test drive began!

Stephanie
11/26/2022
My Favorite Ford Vehicle

I so much appreciate Chapman Ford's excellent attention to taking care of my 2005 Explorer, my 6th Ford and the one I love best. This visit involved removing the gas tank and replacing the car's original fuel pump assembly, which was 17 years old. I appreciate the excellent technicians that restore my vehicle to its original condition. Service is always topnotch. David Corum and Jesus Cuevas are exceptional service advisors. I am so very pleased with Chapman Ford.

Marsha Hague
11/25/2022
Used car sales

Great service with not pushing me into a decision. Sales (Juan and Chelsey) we’re really friendly and your finance was intertaining. He Explained our options and helped us thru the messy paperwork.

Richard parks
11/24/2022
Customer rating

Had a very good experience with your sales staff. They did a very professional job and worked through some problems very well. Thanks for all the help

Randal Henry
11/22/2022
Great people

Excellent service

Pierre Beaulieu
11/18/2022
Resent purchase

Great buying experience!! Great staff highly recommend!!

Steve Countryman
11/12/2022
Service for recall

After receiving a recall letter regarding service I called and made an appoint. It was quick and the service department was friendly. Very pleased.

Nancy
11/12/2022
great help on tire

Thanks to many helpful people - my new Escape (just bought in August) had low tire pressure on Wed. morning, and extremely low in one tire. I stopped at the Quick Lane - and Blas kindly added air, and checked for any obvious puncture (none found) but explained options. I drove my Escape for another 2 hours - and that one problem tire lost air. So I called (thanks to Michael, who I think was the rep on the phone, who helped) - and then stopped at Quick Lane again in the afternoon. Thanks to Kaylee who quickly got the car in - and Victor found a nail puncture, and was able to repair it. All very professional and fast - and helpful! And I appreciate Victor finding the puncture and saying a repair was possible - and his recommendation - so I don't need to buy a new tire. And Kaylee kindly even showed me the nail/screw that had punctured my tire. Appreciate everyone's great service.

Patricia W Orlowitz
11/3/2022
Excellent experience

They are the most efficient service department I’ve ever worked with

John welsh
11/1/2022
Great comprehensive service

Accommodated last minute oil and regular maintenance service while we where traveling. Thank you

Steve Dobes
10/30/2022
Chapman Ford

Excellent service with friendly and efficient help from the agents I dealt with. The popcorn in the waiting room was good also.

Robert Brazil
10/29/2022
Appreciate the great service as always

Been laid-up with complications from spinal injuries and haven't been able to walk for the past 3.5 months. Getting back up and able to get around again for the past 2 weeks, need to get a lot of stuff done, brought the Fusion in for service and a recall part replacement. Bob helped to streamline everything and had a good experience with the friendly folks at Chapman Ford!

Dan
10/28/2022
Great Service

Ed took care of my special parts order!

John Pavlek
10/21/2022
Overall

Very good

Charles Peters
10/14/2022
Great service

Chapman Ford exceeds our expectations every time. It started the 1st day we contacted Chapman Ford to obtain a vehicle and continues with their service.

RandyForrester
10/12/2022
Great Service

Thorough service handled efficiently with courtesy. Drop off and pickup service a real plus.

John Chuchman
10/8/2022
Service department

Nice service they do there best to make customers happy with all the shortages they have on loaner cars

John
10/7/2022
Great customer service

Customer service is very very important to me.

Kathy Mazurowski
10/7/2022
2018 SEL ESCAPE

GREAT JOB TIM AND DON'T FORGET TO CALL WHEN TRANS BEARING COMES IN...........AGAIN THANKS

GARY SCOTT
10/7/2022
Great Service team

Thank you for getting me on short notice and addressing and fixing the issue I had with my car. Also thank you for addressing and fixing the recall on my Escape. With replacing my purge valve the car is running 10x's better and the fuel economy is what it should be. I know you usually end up paying more by visiting the dealership but I am willing to pay for quality work and parts always!

Maria
10/6/2022
Timely and efficient

Oue appointment was met nd the estimayed wait time adhurd to.

Steve Amelotte
10/6/2022
Excellent service.

Had another excellent experience at Chapman Ford. The service department performed the oil change as required. All the staff were very helpful.

George D Goodman
9/30/2022
Excellent Service

I appreciate the excellent service provided by Tom Goodfellow during my recent service appointment. My truck had a recall and was at Chapman for a week. Tom kept me informed about the progress of the repairs and made sure I had a vehicle to drive. The truck was ready on time as promised. Well done!

Barak Tanzer
9/30/2022
Making things right

Had brought my truck in for service. First fixed things but wasn’t done 100% brought it back to have it fixed and they went above and beyond to rectify the mistake. Mistakes happen, it’s how you deal with them that shows your true colors. Very pleased with final outcome

Gene Sturner
9/29/2022
Great Service and Great Dealer

I brought my car in for it's first service, as well as a recall item. I loved their procedure for emailing me as the appointment proceeded anything that the tech found. They gave me an opportunity to add things on like air filter and cabin filter if I needed it, but with no pressure. The car went in at 7:45am, they promised it to me after lunch - it was done by 11:00am. Great all around service.

Daniel Hall
9/28/2022
Quick Lane

Great service and people at the Quick Lane! I highly recommend Chapman Ford Quick Lane! Thanks Kaylee & Miguel. And thanks to Mike for working on my car!!

Nancy Miller
9/28/2022
White Glove Service

I had to replace my CMax Hybrid battery, quite expensive. Only Ford had this replacement part so I went to Chapman FORD Service where I get all my car's service maintenance done. Mike Hess went above and beyond ordering my hybrid battery and letting me know exactly when it arrived and brought my car into then and they had a dedicated mechanic ready to work on replacing the part that morning. Mike already had a rental car reserved for me (which they paid)and a Lyft ride to take me to Enterprise Car Rentals. The work was done by 3:30 and I received a text message to pay my invoice online. Easily done and had my rental dropped off and got into my car without wasting any time. Great service, fast and easy procedure, and loved the white glove treatment I received.

Delvina Belzil
9/27/2022
Great staff

Bryan Milan was a great sales rep. Very helpful, low key and detailed throughout the purchase. Bryan Stokes handled the complex financial details and the paper trail flawlessly. Then Morgan Grandy took care of our floormat order and even went out and installed them for us. Great experience!

Ron Steege
9/17/2022
Excellent experience

My purchase with Chapman was excellent! Jerry Lowery was my salesperson and he was fantastic! It was a transparent no "bull" experience. It was a beyond expectation deal! Thanks!

Harold Lovell
9/14/2022
Best Company

I have nothing but good things to say. They made me a Chapmen Believer.

Pablo Rosas
9/10/2022
Review

The Chapman team was outstanding The entire experience exceeded my expectations. Every aspect of the transaction was explained and made as seamless as possible. I will certainly recommend Chapman Ford to all family and friends.

Steve Kaye
9/7/2022
Good experience

Richard was very knowledgeable with the ranger. A pleasure to work with.

DeanGoisr
9/5/2022
New car purchase

Love my new purchase of the 22 ford bronco. My sales rep Richard was very helpful and allowed me the best purchase experience I’ve ever had. Thanks Chapman of Scottsdale team

Ruben Valenzuela
9/4/2022
Exceptional Service Experience

We made an appointment on line to have our 2021 Explorer serviced. Very easy process. We had several issues with the car to get addressed. Jesus Cuevas was extremely friendly and gave us a rundown on how long it would take. We expected 3 days at minimum. He called us after a day and a halve to let us know that the car was ready. We are very happy with the service and they way we were treated. I’ve been to other Ford dealers in the valet in the past and I can say that Chapman Ford service has the rest of the dealers beaten, hands down.

Gary Watko
9/1/2022
My experiance

Best experiance that I have ever had at a dealership, thank you

Stan michaud
8/31/2022
Great service

My service advisor was great. My truck 2021 F150 was at the dealership for three days and it took the technician over 14 hours to complete the problem. Very happy.

Ray Whitten
8/28/2022
Amazing Service

Jesus is probably the best person I've ever dealt with when it comes to automotive service. Such a helpful and knowledgable guy, and really puts forth the effort. You can tell when a person really cares or just pretends. Jesus is not a pretender. I truly appreciate having someone like him at this dealership. I did not have anything major that needed to be done, but he still listened and followed through. The people that did the work were obviously fantastic too (I don't know their names but thanks!). I won't be looking for another service department for any further maintenance or work as these folks are great!

Michael Loewen
8/22/2022
my service visit

My service experience was Fantastic.....My Expedition had several recall notices, while I think the car was in the shop longer than I expected all the issues were taken care of on the 1st shot! But what made the service exceptional was the Service Advisor Jesus Cuevas..... He needs an "AttaBoy" from management. He kept me advised as to the status of the vehicle on a regular basis....He called or texted me not the other way around!! WOW he made me a Chapman customer for life!!! Thank you Jesus!!

Bob Wimmer
8/19/2022
Used truck purchase

Sales weren't upfront with MSRP window sticker and our deal was mislead.. 2nd pair of KEY was missing and we had to buy and have to have programmed new key. We were disappointed that Ford dealer didn't issue 2nd key free of charge as we came to buy a new truck and eventually accepted to buy a used truck. We weren't used to the regulation & practice of buying a used vehicle. and din't pay attention when dealing with sales. The reason we bought a used truck is because nothing was available and we couldn't wait 3 months or more to place our order. We also understood that EVs wouldn't be available for another year. We paid cash for our vehicle and were expecting a better deal.

PATRICK GIRAULT
8/18/2022
Great Service.

The service of my F-150 went super smoothly. Tim kept me informed and the truck was done early in spite of having a fair amount of work done.

Magnus Eriksson
8/16/2022
Great Service

Chapman continues to deliver great service and professionalism.

Bill
8/11/2022
Great car buying experience!

Everyone is incredibly kind and helpful. At Chapman, you will receive the best deal. I drove over 40 miles just to purchase my car from this dealer!

Nicole
8/10/2022
Excellent service everytime!

Tim Beal, my service advisor was friendly, knowledgeable, thorough and provided EXCELLENT customer service! Chapman, you are lucky to have such an exemplary person working for you! Thank you Tim!

Kari Jo Ash
8/9/2022
Great Service

Miguel was very friendly and very responsive to our requests. Very satisfied with the service we requested.

Tara Coggins
8/8/2022
The Best Service Advisor

Tom Goodfellow always greets us with a smile and makes us feel like family. We have confidence in him that he will make sure our vehicles are taken care of.

Terry Crosier
8/6/2022
excellect Customer SErvice

Michael in the Quick Service department treats me excellently. Has to be the best customer service representative I have ever meet in any business. He is a valuable employee and should be given a pay raise to ensure he doesnt leave Ford employment.

manuel Bongiovanni
7/30/2022
Michelle is the best!

Michelle was amazing throughout the entire process. She made me feel comfortable with every decision I made while making sure I was educated on everything. I fully trusted her judgement and never felt like anything was pushy. She kept in great contact with me and updated me promptly.

Christy guziak
7/26/2022
Great experience.

I got my 65,000 service done on my F 250 and I was well taken care of. Miguel was great and had great communication /customer service.

Robert Blackwood
7/22/2022
Awesome

Dedrick Fisher (our sales person) was great to work with. He did everything possible to make sure we drove off in our new vehicle.

Siomara Rodriguez
7/17/2022
Great customer service

Any time I take my vehicle in for service my service advisor Kyle Stringfell has been great. He reviews everything with me and is through with his explanation to what was done, what is needed,etc. he has great customer service skills he is a keeper. I wouldn’t want to lose him at your location. Keep up the great work.

Margaret
7/15/2022
New truck review

Chapman Ford, absolutely the best dealership in the valley, 3rd,new vehicle purchase in the past 4 years, dominic, great sales man,,always going above and beyond,,finance team absolutely the best. Highly recommend Chapman Ford for all your new car experiences,,thanks again...

Raymond Krzywicki
7/14/2022
Awesome

The experience at Chapman Ford was awesome Tim took very good care of me.He Got me a rental car while my car was in the shop and kept me informed of what was going on very pleased with Chapman Ford

Terry Little
7/13/2022
Excellent service! Super fast!

Eric was a fantastic salesperson. He knew exactly what he was doing, knew all the information I was looking for, and he was efficient in processing all the paperwork. One of the best dealership experiences I have ever had!

Jonathan Romsdahl
7/8/2022
this was a normal service

Miguel & Kaylee were great ... worked thru some issues MY warranty co.

michael conner
7/6/2022
Great Service Visit

I had no appointment but freed up my morning when the "change oil" display lit up. Drove in and was promptly greeted. Friendly advisor. Oil, wiper blades, and a factory tech bulletin check-out completed within a very short time - and faster than promised. Thank you.

Denis M. Wolowiecki
7/2/2022
Excellent Customer from the Service Department

I purchase the top tier Ford extended warranty with my new King Ranch f150 and Kyle at Chapman Ford has been an excellent Service Advisor. Great communication throughout and my truck has been ready ahead of the time promised each time I've taken in for service; well done!

Gary Heaps
6/18/2022
Steve Countryman is the best!

The service tech was par, but Steve went above and beyond to make sure that I got into a ride while my new expedition he sold me was getting repaired. I wouldn’t recommend putting folks in those mini “Ecco sports” tiny people cars. Overall after Steve saved the day I will be back to purchase my next Ford from him for sure!!! Solid 10 because of Steve and Ford!

Travis Berry
6/15/2022
2022 Bronco

Well worth the wait , I was on the road with my Bronco in less than two hours.

James Botson
6/8/2022
Concerned

I recently had warranty work done on my 2020 GT500, which I purchased there at Chapman.When I got the car back I noticed that the dash camera power cord had been unplugged. I asked the service guy via text message about it. I was not happy with the answers I received. Power was removed before it got to the actual service area as apparent looking at the video footage.

Thomas Firth
5/19/2022
left parking light replacement on front of vehicle

Mechanic replaced light unit which i had to purchase elsewhere because it was for my 1999 F-100. It was a drive-up visit, but the act was performed with dispatch. The charge of $50.00 seemed excessive for 20 minutes time and the removal and replacement of one screw, but when broken down to " $5.00 to do remove and replace" and $45.00 for knowing how to do it. I guess it is fair.

Robert Kimm
5/15/2022
Excellent, Timely Service

I have always had a great service experience at Chapman Ford, and this last time was no exception. Tim Beale, my service advisor, communicated well through the whole process, and the repairs were completed on a much faster timeline than I had originally expected.

Ethan Pyle
5/4/2022
Service

Service was excellent and everything worked out well.

Howard Carney
5/1/2022
Great Service

Consistently efficient Professional Courteous

Bill
4/29/2022
Servic

Tom went above and beyond!

Mike Parker
4/29/2022
Excellent service

Very professional

Ramona Flores
4/26/2022
Airbag recall and battery replacement

Jesus Cuevas exceeded expectations. Battery replacement included cleaning the cables. Well informed advisor and technician.

Frank Fondrisi
4/22/2022
Great service

Jesus got me in and out for a recall and routine maintenance quickly, so I could accomplish the rest of my schedule for the day. It was a wonderful surprise!

Donna lofaso
4/22/2022
Thank you!

My Service Rep, Kyle did an amazing job! He communicated with me every step of the way and ensured I was completely satisfied with the service. Thanks, Kyle!

Richard Kyle Eynon
4/20/2022
happy

best buying experiance i every had buying a trucks the people went beyond what they need to do to make you feel you were not just a number buying but a frend

roger holder
4/15/2022
Excellent Service Continues

I've recently visited Chapman for both of my Ford vehicles for service, and both times their concern, care, and fast service impressed me and confirmed my desire to use them for my service needs. Well Done! Thank you Chapman. Special Thanks to Tim Beale for his service coordination.

John Shrewsbury
4/15/2022
tires

5 star

roni allen
4/14/2022
Great Service

Thank you for repairing my vehicle recently I no longer have squeaking in my brakes and my vehicle is driving much better ??

Audrey
4/6/2022
Morgan

Great service

Dianna Smith
4/5/2022
Thank you Tiim Beal

My appointment was in reply to a recall related to driver's side air bag correction. Tim Beal greeted me on arrival, escorted me to the waiting room and in record time completed the recall correction, and escorted me back to my newly washed Ford Fusion. Thank you Tim and Chapman Ford.

Diana Seward
4/3/2022
Review

Tim did an excellent job in managing my appointment. I am very satisfied with the results.

Jane O'Leary
3/31/2022
Service

Excellent. Asked the advisor if I could wait while the service tech checked the TPMS system on my Ford E-350 chassis (Motorhome). He checked with the tech. Had me out the door in one hour! Awesome!!! Thanks so much. I am a loyal customer. Sales and Service. ??

Stephen Duff
3/30/2022
Great job!

Tim always delivers! He researches different options for us, introduced me to your custom shop guy and did it all in a very professional and thoughtful manner! Chapman is lucky to have him. Thanks again.

Clark Lund
3/22/2022
Excellent service.

The service was excellent. It was easy to make the appointment and the service advisor was very professional. The work was explained in detail.

George D Goodman
3/19/2022
Excellent experience

I worked with Tim Beal on three of my Ford vehicles. All the work/recalls were performed in a timely manner and Tim was easy to work with. Great job!

Jim McDonough
3/16/2022
Jesus in service

Jesus in service is the best service manager. He has gone above and beyond to help me and make decisions for the best outcome for me

Renee karlin
3/11/2022
Excellent service

Kyle did a great job explaining the service required and keeping me informed as to the status. They even offered a Lyft as well as a rental car since the repairs were over an extended period.

Benjamin Symmers
3/11/2022
Chapman Ford Warranty Repair

To add - Service Agent Kyle did an excellent job, he's the best!

Michael MArcine
3/10/2022
Great Service

Team Chapman continues to do well - latest Warranty repair at Ford was handled in an excellent manner. Continue the hard work and I'll continue to return to Chapman Ford and Jeep!

Mike Marcine
3/10/2022
Outstanding service

Tom Goodfellow is exactly what a service adviser should be at all dealerships. Tom does everything he can to make sure you and vehicle are taken care of. Would not hesitate one minute bringing my truck back to this location. Thanks

Steve Abney
3/9/2022
Great experience

I recently started using Chapman Ford and each time it has been easy and efficient getting parts and scheduling. The service has been outstanding and completed on time. Great communication on status of vehicle on every visit.

Tom OHearn
3/8/2022
Great Service

Thank you for taking care of my SUV and me. The wait is worth it! I travelled miles to come and distance didn't matter because I felt safe knowing I have experts that are trust worthy. Thank you

Audrey
3/5/2022
Feel Welcome

Tom Goodfellow is an excellent communicator with great customer service skills. I feel welcome when I bring my vehicle to him for service and not like just another customer in the queue. Truly exceptional treatment.

Jon Van Treese
2/20/2022
Ford F-350 Repair Experience

The staff at Chapman Ford and particularly Tom Goodfellow were a pleasure to work with. Tom clearly went the extra mile to make sure that everything was done right and a reasonable cost. You have one our confidence in our business. Thank you

BobCasselman
2/17/2022
Service Department

It was such a pleasure to work with Tim Beal.

Rick Cornish
2/15/2022
Great experience

Derrick is a fantastic salesman. He took the time to answer every question we had with no pressure to buy. He made the buying experience incredible and pleasurable. He represents what a salesman really is. I highly recommend Chapman Ford of Scottsdale.

Mark
2/11/2022
Outstanding work performed

Brought my 2014 Flex in for two new tires, an alignment and brake check. Work was expertly performed and even did a recall repair for me. Technician and supervisor stayed late to get the job done. Their website has a place where you can check on progress and that was never updated. Very frustrating. Even more frustrating was trying to find out the status of my car by phone. Kept getting put into voicemail from service manager (fast lane) to service manager And even general manager. Last time I called I asked switchboard NOT to put me into voice mail. Finally got Joy ( if memory serves). She worked in the sales area but was able to track someone down to get a status update. Shortly after I received a call from fast lane asking if they could do the recall. I said as long as it was done by close of business. I was told yes and I got dropped off at the dealer around 5:30. I finally left with my car at sever, an hour after closing time. The work performed was well done but their website and phone tree leave a lot to be desired.

Hal Siegel
2/10/2022
service

I'm sure the guys did a great job, but, 2 hours and 15 minutes is to long for a oil change and tire rotation

Gary Meyer
2/10/2022
Job well done

Very polite, very professional, very knowledgeable Great Teamwork, thank You Jerry

Jerry
2/5/2022
Fast service

Chapman has the best service in the valley.

Kent Holmes
2/1/2022

Contact Us

Top